87 Pages«<3637383940>»
CABINET! CABINET!
#371 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:32:49 PM

jguru wrote:
I don't have anything against the doctors but truth be said most medical doctors don't know much outside their profession and specializations.......very narrow in operationsofession and specializations. I think most doctors have an elitist attitude that doesn't help much in matters leadership and management. Most are cold, individualistic, albeit bright people who do not know a thing other than medicine which doesn't make for the greatest thinkers or managers of other people. Their social networks do not go beyond family, patient relatives and professional friends, paramedics... And such high profile appointments as Ministerial positions need emotional intelligence and that is a rare commodity among those of the noble profession of medicine.
!!!!

McReggae, my brother, that's a really sad assessment of Kenyan doctors. Pray tell why most of them are now working in US, UK, SA, Germany, Australia etc? We lose hundreds of doctors each year to foreign countries because our doctors are at par with any other doctor anywhere in the world.

Its all about Mulla and more Cheddars, only a fool will believe the brain drain is anything to do with professional ethics.

Like our friends who smelt the oil money yeah?
#372 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:43:16 PM

jguru wrote:
I don't have anything against the doctors but truth be said most medical doctors don't know much outside their profession and specializations.......very narrow in operationsofession and specializations. I think most doctors have an elitist attitude that doesn't help much in matters leadership and management. Most are cold, individualistic, albeit bright people who do not know a thing other than medicine which doesn't make for the greatest thinkers or managers of other people. Their social networks do not go beyond family, patient relatives and professional friends, paramedics... And such high profile appointments as Ministerial positions need emotional intelligence and that is a rare commodity among those of the noble profession of medicine.
!!!!

McReggae, my brother, that's a really sad assessment of Kenyan doctors. Pray tell why most of them are now working in US, UK, SA, Germany, Australia etc? We lose hundreds of doctors each year to foreign countries because our doctors are at par with any other doctor anywhere in the world.

Its all about Mulla and more Cheddars, only a fool will believe the brain drain is anything to do with professional ethics.

Like our friends who smelt the oil money yeah?

#373 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:47:28 PM

jguru wrote:
!!!!

The point is not on their capabilities in the profession but rather on the other life skills outside of medicine.The description by Mc is near perfect.They are poorly socialized and cannot lead even a women group in shags.

As for them working in US, UK, SA and Germany, not very sure.Dig further and find out what they do.You will be surprised to learn it is not medicine(Dr) but other jobs in the medical world .
#374 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:50:38 PM

......wacha nichungulie huku statehouse, watu wa ball tuonane usiku Real ikichapa Dortmund!!!!
#375 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:57:08 PM

The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son???
Yeah, hapo ndipo kuna mambo.
Pray

Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about.

The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death.

We at the grassroots do not give a hog's tail about such hogwash.

Ponder that.
#376 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:05:48 PM

aemathenge wrote:
The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son???
Yeah, hapo ndipo kuna mambo.
Pray

Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about.

The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death.

We at the grassroots do not give a hog's tail about such hogwash.

Ponder that.

If what Githae did is nothing as compared to what the dirt your current Gafabna and deputy has done then pleeeeeease I dont want to hear what your current leaders has done.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Shotgun
#377 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:16:23 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Lets agree to disagree on this one, the next 7 days of vetting will be interesting to watch though.

Very well. Agree to disagree it is.

When does the show in Parliament begin?

Will it be live?

Am not sure when the action begins but they are required by law to involve the public in the vetting process.

All proceedings in the House and also the committees are facilitated for live broadcast by the Joint Committee on Parliamentary Broadcast and Library, it will just take any local media to get a link for the action to be live. With the level of public interest, am sure they will broadcast the vettings live.
#378 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:27:13 PM

MPA - Thanks guys, learning point!
Davidm
#379 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:30:04 PM

jguru wrote:
!!!!

The point is not on their capabilities in the profession but rather on the other life skills outside of medicine.The description by Mc is near perfect.They are poorly socialized and cannot lead even a women group in shags.

As for them working in US, UK, SA and Germany, not very sure.Dig further and find out what they do.You will be surprised to learn it is not medicine(Dr) but other jobs in the medical world .

the above description of doctors is true, most of them have zero social skills and their specialization makes them masters of one field but have zero knowledge on other aspects. I'm not a lawyer but lawyers seem to have knowledge about many other things. Doctors do a great job in the surgery rooms but they are not good managers. i doubt whether they can listen to anyone without a condescending attitude
#380 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:31:57 PM

......wacha nichungulie huku statehouse, watu wa ball tuonane usiku Real ikichapa Dortmund!!!!

...kuna moshi mzee!!! Umekaa sana bila kuleta updates...Who is hanging around statehouse?
87 Pages«<3637383940>»