wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

13 Pages«<45678>»
Linturi files motion to remove Salaries and Remuneration Commission from office
xyzee
#51 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 7:52:27 AM

just because you didn't burn in the sun like the rest of us to vote does not mean you are not part of the problem of bad leadership.

The fact that you stayed home with your vote means that you helped that good leader 'stay home' as well.
#52 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 9:58:05 AM

aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:
choices have consequences.

teren teren!!!!!

they choose these fellows because of......then they come here crying like kids.

You have another 5 yrs. Get used to it and stop making noise about the people you chose. Some even lined up at 5am for 5 hours to elect this Linturi fellow and that Angwenyi fellow.

Shauri yenu. Na bado.

Boss, wacha. It was your choice not to vote but you need not keep crowing at us who actually did. Not voting is escapism, its a free choice but it does not put you in a better position than the people who did. Come off it dude. To reflect, people even sire kids with high hopes for them, then they turn out into gangsters, murderers, social misfits and rejects.

I chose escapism as opposed to voting under the influence of negative tribal euphoria, to be associated with voters bribed, or to vote for suspected mass murderers.

You made your choice. Live with it, acknowledge it, accept it, do not live in denial for a mother will not deny her child no matter how murderous the progeny turns out to be.

It is my turn to gloat as you whine at the fruits of the bad choices that you as voters have bestowed upon us.

For all the ills they will bring upon this our land and nation, I shall not hesitate to grind your collective noses in indignation and conversely for all the great deed they shall bestow upon our land and people, I shall thank you from the bottom of my heart. May they be more than the former.

So. Yes. Shauri Yenu. Na bado.

Applause Applause

These people go vote for suspects and their followers who happen to be one step from being full blown criminals and conmen, then come here and start complaining.

This was your choice. Live with it. Move on

I voted my choice. They were not picked. I'm very happy with myself. And like bwana mahegoat, I will gloat until you cry. Get used to that too.
#53 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 1:39:54 PM

aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:

teren teren!!!!!

You have another 5 yrs. Get used to it and stop making noise about the people you chose. Some even lined up at 5am for 5 hours to elect this Linturi fellow and that Angwenyi fellow.

Shauri yenu. Na bado.

Boss, wacha. It was your choice not to vote but you need not keep crowing at us who actually did. Not voting is escapism, its a free choice but it does not put you in a better position than the people who did. Come off it dude. To reflect, people even sire kids with high hopes for them, then they turn out into gangsters, murderers, social misfits and rejects.

I chose escapism as opposed to voting under the influence of negative tribal euphoria, to be associated with voters bribed, or to vote for suspected mass murderers.

You made your choice. Live with it, acknowledge it, accept it, do not live in denial for a mother will not deny her child no matter how murderous the progeny turns out to be.

It is my turn to gloat as you whine at the fruits of the bad choices that you as voters have bestowed upon us.

For all the ills they will bring upon this our land and nation, I shall not hesitate to grind your collective noses in indignation and conversely for all the great deed they shall bestow upon our land and people, I shall thank you from the bottom of my heart. May they be more than the former.

Applause Applause

These people go vote for suspects and their followers who happen to be one step from being full blown criminals and conmen, then come here and start complaining.

I voted my choice. They were not picked. I'm very happy with myself. And like bwana mahegoat, I will gloat until you cry. Get used to that too.

me thinks makosa ilitokea 10th parliament, the presidence was set. Even if we went back to voting again this greed has been officially institutionalised. very sad.
#54 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 2:02:55 PM

aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:

teren teren!!!!!

Shauri yenu. Na bado.

Applause Applause

At least @mahegoat you are honest. I have my reservations about not voting but you escape the charge of association with a voting fraternity that chooses bent leaders. All voters inherit the leadership that gets elected, regardless of who they chose individually. So, do get on the soapbox and be gleeful till you get tired or we tune you out.
As for @alma, why you want to gloat escapes me. You voted, you are complicit in our folly. We all own the charge of electing this leadership despite our individual choices, therefore you cannot pretend you are different or special from the other voters. Ati shauri yenu? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You seriously dont see the irony in that statement? Please allow those who want to bitch about the current MPs do so without the disadvantage of your chastisement. It lacks moral conviction.
#55 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 2:45:12 PM

quicksand wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:

teren teren!!!!!

Shauri yenu. Na bado.

Applause Applause

At least @mahegoat you are honest. I have my reservations about not voting but you escape the charge of association with a voting fraternity that chooses bent leaders. All voters inherit the leadership that gets elected, regardless of who they chose individually. So, do get on the soapbox and be gleeful till you get tired or we tune you out.
As for @alma, why you want to gloat escapes me. You voted, you are complicit in our folly. We all own the charge of electing this leadership despite our individual choices, therefore you cannot pretend you are different or special from the other voters. Ati shauri yenu? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You seriously dont see the irony in that statement? Please allow those who want to bitch about the current MPs do so without the disadvantage of your chastisement. It lacks moral conviction.

Applause Applause Applause @quicksand, those are wise words well put together.

When a boat sinks, it takes with it the captain, the passenger, the driller of the hole and everyone inside it, including the rats and vermin(who don't have much say about what happens in the boat). It would be wise to have a combined effort of stopping the hole driller, whether or not you facilitated his being onboard or not!

#56 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 4:51:03 PM

quicksand wrote:

I'm not gloating, I'm reminding you that last night before you went to bed, you made it. So don't complain when you get a back ache in the morning.

As for being complicit in voting for suspects and people who would come to ask for more money. I think you will agree with me that you don't know what you are talking about.

I'll say again.

Shauri Yenu na bado.

And I'm saying that knowing that as you complain as you usually do as Kenyans, you would still vote for Angwenyi, Linturi as long as they wore the right T-shirt or came from the right tribe or clan. In fact if you recalled him right now. Next week, you would wake up at 4am and line up for the fellow as long as "baba" said he was a cool guy.

Now if that is not something to laugh about, I don't know what is.

As for thinking that all people who are in a sinking boat sink together, I think you need to think again.

In a sinking boat, some people will drown, others will be eaten by sharks, others will get the only lifeboats, others will get the only life jackets, others will swim to freedom. Others don't believe a word coming from the captain and prepare to disembark early. The majority die BELIEVING that everything is just perfect because the captain said so.

Which are you?
#57 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 6:31:27 PM

@alma, I am the guy calling you out on your fatalism. When you cast your ballot, did you not vote for an MP? I have not seen one MPig standup to oppose this dastardly move by this Linturi guy. Or your guy didn't get elected? Guess what, neither did mine. Not a single person I voted for got into office. Check my backposts, if you can spare the time and effort. I was anti-Jubilee. Does that give me a moral pedestal on which to berate other voters whom we differ on opinion? No. Should I shutup because MPigs are ganging up to rob taxpayers again? No. How many Wazuans voted for Linturi? May be 5. May be fifty. May be none. Do you have perfect knowledge to claim that your current MPig, or the one you voted for, would take decisive action to oppose and try and defeat the efforts of his crooked friends? Because I put it to you thatno one could have known MPigs would have done this. You trust people, then they betray you. What you are trying to imply, unconvincingly, is that if your preferred candidates had been elected, this possibly wouldn't possibly have happened. Thats why you are wrinkling your nose and think you are better than everybody. Guess what, greed knows no race, party, tribal or other affiliations. So you remind us to lie in the bed we made, remind yourself too. Public outrage has its uses - at least its better than what you are suggesting - which is that we should meekly shutup as we get screwed.
#58 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 6:53:04 PM

Mboss wacha kujifanya hapa that the Kenyan voter has any morals.

We all know the truth don't we. 90% of those who voted for Linturi voted for him because he was in TNA. I'm 100% sure that there was no other reason. Same goes for your current MP whoever he is. Kenyans voted enmasse to support someone because he was in TNA, URP, ODM, WIPER. I don't have to go far to prove that. It's right here on wazua and they shamelessly profess it.

It seems many have not heard Martin Luther's I have a dream speech. You know, that one that talks about judging someone by the content of his character rather than the colour of his skin?

So the payukaring voter seems to have voted based on the tribe.....you know the tyranny of numbers thingi?

So after shit hits the fan, they want to blame someone else for their MP.

Now you getting annoyed with me is what we call an ostrich with its head in the sand.

Your problem is Linturi plus ALL the other MP's you voted for. Not me. All I'm doing is reminding you that you voted for your MP.

So what do you do. Come to wazua to complain. Pole sana. Some of us moved on. Public outrage is useless especially when the same public voted for these fellows.

Remember the phrase "voting for uhuruto is a referendum on the hague"? Well voting for your dumb MP is a referendum on their salaries. Believe it or not, they will get the higher salary. Mpende msipende.

What shall you do about it?

Between 2013 and 2016 you will complain, bitch and moan as usual. Come 2017, you will vote for Linturi and co. This time you will carry a laptop to boot.

Ha!
Annti_Christy
#59 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 7:47:46 AM

Applause Applause Applause @quicksand, those are wise words well put together.

When a boat sinks, it takes with it the captain, the passenger, the driller of the hole and everyone inside it, including the rats and vermin(who don't have much say about what happens in the boat). It would be wise to have a combined effort of stopping the hole driller, whether or not you facilitated his being onboard or not!

i have found it right and my bounden duty to meet this analogy. If a section of the passengers bring on board the driller, to the chagrin of the other passengers, it is very irresponsible of them to run to the other passengers for assistance when the driller starts his employment. their irresponsibility will lead to the drowning of others.
Light Bearer
#60 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 8:31:57 AM

Mboss wacha kujifanya hapa that the Kenyan voter has any morals.

We all know the truth don't we. 90% of those who voted for Linturi voted for him because he was in TNA. I'm 100% sure that there was no other reason. Same goes for your current MP whoever he is. Kenyans voted enmasse to support someone because he was in TNA, URP, ODM, WIPER. I don't have to go far to prove that. It's right here on wazua and they shamelessly profess it.

It seems many have not heard Martin Luther's I have a dream speech. You know, that one that talks about judging someone by the content of his character rather than the colour of his skin?

So the payukaring voter seems to have voted based on the tribe.....you know the tyranny of numbers thingi?

So after shit hits the fan, they want to blame someone else for their MP.

Now you getting annoyed with me is what we call an ostrich with its head in the sand.

Your problem is Linturi plus ALL the other MP's you voted for. Not me. All I'm doing is reminding you that you voted for your MP.

So what do you do. Come to wazua to complain. Pole sana. Some of us moved on. Public outrage is useless especially when the same public voted for these fellows.

Remember the phrase "voting for uhuruto is a referendum on the hague"? Well voting for your dumb MP is a referendum on their salaries. Believe it or not, they will get the higher salary. Mpende msipende.

What shall you do about it?

Between 2013 and 2016 you will complain, bitch and moan as usual. Come 2017, you will vote for Linturi and co. This time you will carry a laptop to boot.

Ha!

You are high on cheap drugs. Change your pharmacist. Just because you voted for someone doesn't mean that when they start misbehaving you keep quiet. You aren't joined in the hips. Hata ukipata mtoto na alete ujinga, will you keep mum?
13 Pages«<45678>»