Market
Review
Syokimau train fare cut by 40% yet again.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
Ndovu nyeupe!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Ndovu nyeupe!!!! Nyeupe pepepe sana. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The train is still expensive.My workers board buses at the railways stage and they pay 30 bob to Mlolongo.The train should charge 15 bob to attract more people.
They should have done some reverse stress testing on this project...bure kabisa... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing.
chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. Our trains are powered by electricity.
chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. past govts havent prioritised transportation...hope this one does it will really push the cost of living down...its not interesting that a distance of around 22-25kms someone uses close to 300 bob to and fro while using public transport... possunt quia posse videntur
mawinder wrote:chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. Our trains are powered by electricity. Exactly, people normally mistake that billowing diesel smoke from the engine to think otherwise. Its electric. ION:Egypt's electric trains uses electric power from the mighty Nile River yet we the source of the Nile are in perpetual blackout! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. Our trains are powered by electricity. Exactly, people normally mistake that billowing diesel smoke from the engine to think otherwise. Its electric. ION:Egypt's electric trains uses electric power from the mighty Nile River yet we the source of the Nile are in perpetual blackout! Just like majority of the people thought that the world was square and flat.
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. Our trains are powered by electricity. Exactly, people normally mistake that billowing diesel smoke from the engine to think otherwise. Its electric. ION:Egypt's electric trains uses electric power from the mighty Nile River yet we the source of the Nile are in perpetual blackout! Just like majority of the people thought that the world was square and flat. Just like in this modern day of google and twirra some people still think that Jet engine fuel is the most volatile fuel on Earth...ati more volatile than even Gasoline!!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:chepkel wrote:Aki transportation is really expensive in this country. I spent some time in the land of the pharaohs. And the Metro there costs 1 Egyptian pond which is almost equivalent to about 10 bob. This 10 bob can take you from one end of the city to the other. And if you miss your stop, get lost bla bla bla you can alight and take the train again. Its amazing. In Alexandria, they have something called a Tram, which is almost like our train...uses electricity. (By the way what form of energy powers our trains?/) Now you only need a quarter of a pound, that's like 2 bob, to get from one end of the city to the other. Amazing. Our trains are powered by electricity. Exactly, people normally mistake that billowing diesel smoke from the engine to think otherwise. Its electric. ION:Egypt's electric trains uses electric power from the mighty Nile River yet we the source of the Nile are in perpetual blackout! Just like majority of the people thought that the world was square and flat. Just like in this modern day of google and twirra some people still think that Jet engine fuel is the most volatile fuel on Earth...ati more volatile than even Gasoline!!!!! Like @ole James
If we sort the public transportation make it efficient and affordable, we will solve so many problems and save lots of cash. i.am.back!!!!
Public transport is the responsibility of the government and should not be dominated by private sector. MO-1 had a nice idea with the Nyayo bus had it not been for poor management. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
ZZE123 wrote:Public transport is the responsibility of the government and should not be dominated by private sector. MO-1 had a nice idea with the Nyayo bus had it not been for poor management. Don't be naive. Nyayo bus was an opportunity for people to eat through the procurement rather than a master stroke to solve public transport problems. No different from the london taxis, mahindra police vehicles, goldenberg and the gichuru kplc deals. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
mawinder wrote:My workers board buses. Workers at your proposed slum? Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:mawinder wrote:My workers board buses. Workers at your proposed slum? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
McReggae wrote:Ndovu nyeupe!!!! Wait until construction of the overpass from City Cabanas starts. The government just needs to increase the number of users so as to lower the average cost and therefore drop the fare downwards. Marketing may fix specifically the kind of marketing that convinces Kenyans that driving their jalopies to work every day does not make economic sense.
accelriskconsult wrote:McReggae wrote:Ndovu nyeupe!!!! Wait until construction of the overpass from City Cabanas starts. The government just needs to increase the number of users so as to lower the average cost and therefore drop the fare downwards. Marketing may fix specifically the kind of marketing that convinces Kenyans that driving their jalopies to work every day does not make economic sense. peculiar habits need to change. when u see nairobi west people who work in upperhill and CBD driving...:( i.am.back!!!!
Market
Review
Syokimau train fare cut by 40% yet again.