Finance Docket Must be Renegotiated
#81 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 3:14:54 PM

famooz wrote:
And this, my friends, is the product of tyranny of numbers...

You can only be given a job if you're from the right part of the country.

Enjoy the new Kenya, it will remind you of the old very very soon.

Seeme Ruto will eventually have to give up the treasury!!!

Hehhee @MC you are back with another rumor. Si you said it is Chirchir? ama iki-change you will tell us "he gave it up?"smile

@famooz, hii kitu imekuwa ngumu I tell you.....call it a rumour at your own peril!!!

Ama tukae bila hiyo cos the President can deal with it.....seeing that he has handled that docket before?

That promise must have been madeemoni coz I just don't see how this president will let go of the treasury!!!!
#82 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 3:17:42 PM

And this, my friends, is the product of tyranny of numbers...

You can only be given a job if you're from the right part of the country.

Enjoy the new Kenya, it will remind you of the old very very soon.

Seeme Ruto will eventually have to give up the treasury!!!

I don't get. Why would UK let Ruto run Treasury? Would you give your brother the combination to your safe? That's a terrible idea as the President will be squarely held accountable for any shortfalls.

#83 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:03:14 PM

Mtu alishachezwa kitambo

kwani what is 'sharing 50/50..'? do you expect the cabinet secretaries to be bringing you their salos? or are they supposed to do things that only favour you, your close associates or Kenyans?
What is a URP cabinet Secretary? a Kaleo? What is a TNA cabinet secretary? A Kyuk?

The two contenders in the public opinion for the treasury are Oduor Otieno and Adan Mohamed.. and I don't see Adan taking it when they refused him at Central Bank.. so that leaves MOO

neither of them can be said is TNA or URP.. or how fellow Kenyans, does an appointee become TNA's or URP's... Once the party picks a guy and forwards the name.. there are very many scenarios..
1. NSIS digs up dirt on him.. hes dropped
2. Parliamentary committee can say no. He's dropped
3. He's accepted..Once appointed, he's at the presidents beck and call..
Unless the two parties wanted to share some spoils and not work for Kenya.. hakuna cha 50/50 in cabinet or anywhere in govt...otherwise we have already limited ourselves to a small pool of cronies, tribesmen or incompetent campaign funders
#84 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:31:04 PM

Mtu alishachezwa kitambo

kwani what is 'sharing 50/50..'? do you expect the cabinet secretaries to be bringing you their salos? or are they supposed to do things that only favour you, your close associates or Kenyans?
What is a URP cabinet Secretary? a Kaleo? What is a TNA cabinet secretary? A Kyuk?

The two contenders in the public opinion for the treasury are Oduor Otieno and Adan Mohamed.. and I don't see Adan taking it when they refused him at Central Bank.. so that leaves MOO

neither of them can be said is TNA or URP.. or how fellow Kenyans, does an appointee become TNA's or URP's... Once the party picks a guy and forwards the name.. there are very many scenarios..
1. NSIS digs up dirt on him.. hes dropped2. Parliamentary committee can say no. He's dropped
Unless the two parties wanted to share some spoils and not work for Kenya.. hakuna cha 50/50 in cabinet or anywhere in govt...otherwise we have already limited ourselves to a small pool of cronies, tribesmen or incompetent campaign funders

Hapo ndio Ruto anapata chida, his close associates lack credentials, the few who have wako na integrity issues!!!!!
#85 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:35:29 PM

Mtu alishachezwa kitambo

1. NSIS digs up dirt on him.. hes dropped2. Parliamentary committee can say no. He's dropped

Hapo ndio Ruto anapata chida, his close associates lack credentials, the few who have wako na integrity issues!!!!!

He should do the Kenyan thing and give it to Oduor Otieno.... then prepare to be cut to size.. or rise to site (2017)
#86 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:40:41 PM

Mtu alishachezwa kitambo

He should do the Kenyan thing and give it to Oduor Otieno.... then prepare to be cut to size.. or rise to site (2017)

Expecting Oduor Otieno to be Finance Secretary is wishful thinking!!!!!!!
#87 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:49:24 PM

Mtu alishachezwa kitambo

@Mawinder, I agree with you on this..... Moi could always do it lakini this era, ngumu sana!!!

Expecting Oduor Otieno to be Finance Secretary is wishful thinking!!!!!!!

I agree, this regime cannot give Moi, only Moi could entertain such thoughts!!!!
Kirika
#88 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 5:10:08 PM

I was really wondering how UK would give away keys to the treasury and still be PORK.

UK's cronies will not give in, I see a lot of haggling and blood shot eyes...

I don't see how the PORK would effectively run GoK without explicit control over the purse, its really hard..
9 Pages«<789