Linturi files motion to remove Salaries and Remuneration Commission from office
quicksand wrote:alma wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:choices have consequences. teren teren!!!!! they choose these fellows because of......then they come here crying like kids. You have another 5 yrs. Get used to it and stop making noise about the people you chose. Some even lined up at 5am for 5 hours to elect this Linturi fellow and that Angwenyi fellow. Shauri yenu. Na bado. Boss, wacha. It was your choice not to vote but you need not keep crowing at us who actually did. Not voting is escapism, its a free choice but it does not put you in a better position than the people who did. Come off it dude. To reflect, people even sire kids with high hopes for them, then they turn out into gangsters, murderers, social misfits and rejects. quicksand, dont be so quick on the keyboard. if my memory serves me right, alma stayed in the queue until nightfall to vote. Light Bearer
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
According to Chapter 16 of the constitution, any amendments relating to the independence of the judiciary and the commissions (SRC included) shall be approved by a referendum.
Is there another way out for M7s Cows?????
Annti_Christy wrote:quicksand wrote:alma wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:choices have consequences. teren teren!!!!! they choose these fellows because of......then they come here crying like kids. You have another 5 yrs. Get used to it and stop making noise about the people you chose. Some even lined up at 5am for 5 hours to elect this Linturi fellow and that Angwenyi fellow. Shauri yenu. Na bado. Boss, wacha. It was your choice not to vote but you need not keep crowing at us who actually did. Not voting is escapism, its a free choice but it does not put you in a better position than the people who did. Come off it dude. To reflect, people even sire kids with high hopes for them, then they turn out into gangsters, murderers, social misfits and rejects. quicksand, dont be so quick on the keyboard. if my memory serves me right, alma stayed in the queue until nightfall to vote. Mwambie. He illustrates my point that many do things without thinking of the CONSEQUENCES Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
alma wrote:Annti_Christy wrote:quicksand wrote:alma wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:choices have consequences. teren teren!!!!! they choose these fellows because of......then they come here crying like kids. You have another 5 yrs. Get used to it and stop making noise about the people you chose. Some even lined up at 5am for 5 hours to elect this Linturi fellow and that Angwenyi fellow. Shauri yenu. Na bado. Boss, wacha. It was your choice not to vote but you need not keep crowing at us who actually did. Not voting is escapism, its a free choice but it does not put you in a better position than the people who did. Come off it dude. To reflect, people even sire kids with high hopes for them, then they turn out into gangsters, murderers, social misfits and rejects. quicksand, dont be so quick on the keyboard. if my memory serves me right, alma stayed in the queue until nightfall to vote. Mwambie. He illustrates my point that many do things without thinking of the CONSEQUENCES Yes, I am guilty of the mistake of omission, and for that I do apologize. But you sound sanctimonious, throwing phrases like shauri yenu ...as we uniformly criticise the new MPs for their greed, you choose to be snide to your fellow voters ...it is as if you will not be affected by the nefarious moves of the MPs if they have their way.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Dear Mpigs, If not satisfied with the salary kindly step down for Kalonzo. He need the seat more than anything else. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
some little education to mpigs, especially the ones who have been re-elected... They say that their salaries have been reduced..... someone tell them that this is a new contract under new terms... its a take-it or leave-it situation!! And this "ng'ombe ya Museveni" phrase... how did it evolve??? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Quote:And this "ng'ombe ya Museveni" phrase... how did it evolve??? Mtu ng'ombe ni mwenye anafikiria kiujinga...sasa Museveni alikuwa amesema Ng'ombe wake wameimbiwa. Ndio tukaona lazima iwe ni ukweli coz ziko kadhaa sasa...uliona hii offer? 
Linturi files motion to remove Salaries and Remuneration Commission from office