mdudu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Give Finance to Martin Oduor Otieno. He did extremely well running the biggest bank in my opinion in Kenya. This should not be a political posting.

DITTO!!! I proposed this a month ago and still support it.

another guy is Kenya Red Cross sec. gen- Abbas Gullet for special programmes and kadhalika.

Martin Oduor Otieno a Finance minister in a Jubilee government,that will not augur well!!!!!!

Look at it this way, at least they'll have someone from Luo Nyanza. How is that not good for the nation. And don't forget that this govt. will be going for re-election in 5 yrs time.

Is Martin Oduor Otieno from Luo Nyanza?. Know your people... oh poor kenyans, or it is coz of O O

The guy is from Western!!!!

The guy is from Nyadorera in Alego-Usonga and very Luo.

Almost chocked on my breath; he is Luo as they come!

So did the family move to Busia at some point.. like Prof Obels?
#72 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 3:23:08 PM

And this, my friends, is the product of tyranny of numbers...

You can only be given a job if you're from the right part of the country.

Enjoy the new Kenya, it will remind you of the old very very soon.
mdudu
#73 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 3:31:18 PM

mdudu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Give Finance to Martin Oduor Otieno. He did extremely well running the biggest bank in my opinion in Kenya. This should not be a political posting.

another guy is Kenya Red Cross sec. gen- Abbas Gullet for special programmes and kadhalika.

Martin Oduor Otieno a Finance minister in a Jubilee government,that will not augur well!!!!!!

Look at it this way, at least they'll have someone from Luo Nyanza. How is that not good for the nation. And don't forget that this govt. will be going for re-election in 5 yrs time.

Is Martin Oduor Otieno from Luo Nyanza?. Know your people... oh poor kenyans, or it is coz of O O

The guy is from Western!!!!

The guy is from Nyadorera in Alego-Usonga and very Luo.

Almost chocked on my breath; he is Luo as they come!

So did the family move to Busia at some point.. like Prof Obels?

Nope the good Prof is a Luhyia
#74 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 3:31:41 PM

Tebes wrote:
wilyum wrote:

My argument has nothing to do with Luo Nyanza and but his handling of the Mckinsey report and Oigara eventually taking over.His performance at the dream team in my opinion showed he may have to understand government bureaucracy.It is also a fact that the campaign billions have to be recovered and the president's salary of less than 2m a month can not recover the expenditure used in campaigns and he may opt to put a person he can control.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Shame on you
LET IT BE RECOVERED FROM YOUR SALARY AND THAT OF YOUR DOMESTIC STAFF IF HIS OWN SALARY CAN'T.

Unfortunately what you have highlighted is the stark reality in Kenya tupende tusipende.
#75 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 4:04:27 PM

Tebes wrote:
wilyum wrote:

His performance at the dream team in my opinion showed he may have to understand government bureaucracy.It is also a fact that the campaign billions have to be recovered and the president's salary of less than 2m a month can not recover the expenditure used in campaigns and he may opt to put a person he can control.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Shame on you
LET IT BE RECOVERED FROM YOUR SALARY AND THAT OF YOUR DOMESTIC STAFF IF HIS OWN SALARY CAN'T.

Unfortunately what you have highlighted is the stark reality in Kenya tupende tusipende.

The "Consequences", no?
#76 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 2:45:55 PM

Seeme Ruto will eventually have to give up the treasury!!!
#77 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 2:54:57 PM

Hehhee @MC you are back with another rumor. Si you said it is Chirchir? ama iki-change you will tell us "he gave it up?"smile
#78 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 2:57:00 PM

famooz wrote:

Hehhee @MC you are back with another rumor. Si you said it is Chirchir? ama iki-change you will tell us "he gave it up?"smile

@famooz, hii kitu imekuwa ngumu I tell you.....call it a rumour at your own peril!!!
#79 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 3:04:22 PM

If he gives up Treasury, his tyrannies would wonder...
#80 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 3:12:00 PM

famooz wrote:

@famooz, hii kitu imekuwa ngumu I tell you.....call it a rumour at your own peril!!!

Ama tukae bila hiyo cos the President can deal with it.....seeing that he has handled that docket before?
9 Pages«<6789>