wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

17 Pages«<89101112>»
Jubilee cabinet
innairobi
#91 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:24:24 AM

The only ministry that I think MUST be under the president's loyalist is Security/Defense for obvious reasons. Would be surprised if there is a tug of war over Finance Secretary. If Ruto's side was to have it, it must be given to him as long as appointee is competent. Ultimately, all ministers will have to execute the President's orders given his power to dismiss and reassign secretaries. Principal secretaries will also provide check and balance.

The presidency even though clipped is still BY FAR the number one power vortex in the country.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#92 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:27:49 AM

Pesa chida nayo, for the last 10 years we have had the 4 main players inhouse. chida is out of this they want to give only 1 and retain 3.
#93 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:30:02 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
The main problem is in FINANCE. Cant leave, wont leave

I don't think so, Finance will go to URP that was decided kitambo sana......btw sasa WR akinominate a Kikuyu for the Finance docket watu watasema nini? I also don't buy @Mwenza's arguement on UK's control of the finance docket, URP only gets to nominate but after appointment all Cabinet Secretaries will still be accountable individually and collectively to the President. There's also the issue of Principal Secretaries, who gets to decide on the nominees recommended by PSC. What about the AG, will they still retain Githu? Don't also forget that Jubilee signed post-election agreements with UDF and Kanu so they'll definitely get nominees in certain positions kama Principal Secretaries, Ambassadors/High Commissioners etc.

Don't forget that fast. His "performance" at the Supreme Court during the Election Petition hearings qualified him as "Amicus Uhurutoe" Not forgetting he is a personal friend of the President.
holycow
#94 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:30:11 AM

I thought they said they had the whole bread...doesn't matter where you start eating from...Yote ni yako! What changed?

#95 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:44:52 AM

holycow wrote:
I thought they said they had the whole bread...doesn't matter where you start eating from...Yote ni yako! What changed?

In politics, no one has a full loaf, let them not fool themselves.

All loaves are shared.
#96 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:56:32 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

I don't think so, Finance will go to URP that was decided kitambo sana......btw sasa WR akinominate a Kikuyu for the Finance docket watu watasema nini? I also don't buy @Mwenza's arguement on UK's control of the finance docket, URP only gets to nominate but after appointment all Cabinet Secretaries will still be accountable individually and collectively to the President. There's also the issue of Principal Secretaries, who gets to decide on the nominees recommended by PSC. What about the AG, will they still retain Githu? Don't also forget that Jubilee signed post-election agreements with UDF and Kanu so they'll definitely get nominees in certain positions kama Principal Secretaries, Ambassadors/High Commissioners etc.

the AG has security of tenure - 8 years!
Don't forget that fast. His "performance" at the Supreme Court during the Election Petition hearings qualified him as "Amicus Uhurutoe" Not forgetting he is a personal friend of the President.

Um Sayala
#97 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:00:45 PM

This cabinet list is not happening this week.

No propaganda.Weka link.

May be its the delay that is creating anxiety.
Nothing more to report.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#98 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:00:48 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

the AG has security of tenure - 8 years!

Are you sure the AG has security of tenure?
Bree
#99 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:06:18 PM

holycow wrote:

In politics, no one has a full loaf, let them not fool themselves.

All loaves are shared.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly the bitter pill!
#100 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:28:41 PM

So what are the reasons causing so much slight delay..
The duo was already on the ground running after IEBC gave them the certificate...
kwani they thought they will carry out the policies wakiwa wawili..
If memory serves me right. When they went to Mombasa, tulionyeshwa wakiwa na Ipads... going through possible nominees to the cabinet.. that was 3 weeks ago..

The casualty rate in jubilee was very high among its big shots this may also be bringing problems as who do reward with a cabinet post
17 Pages«<89101112>»