wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

17 Pages«<7891011>»
Jubilee cabinet
#81 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 9:14:11 AM

This cabinet list is not happening this week.

#82 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 9:24:51 AM

No propaganda.Weka link.
#83 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:21:44 AM

So what are the reasons causing so much slight delay..
The duo was already on the ground running after IEBC gave them the certificate...
kwani they thought they will carry out the policies wakiwa wawili..
If memory serves me right. When they went to Mombasa, tulionyeshwa wakiwa na Ipads... going through possible nominees to the cabinet.. that was 3 weeks ago..
#84 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:44:11 AM

So what are the reasons causing so much slight delay..
The duo was already on the ground running after IEBC gave them the certificate...
kwani they thought they will carry out the policies wakiwa wawili..
If memory serves me right. When they went to Mombasa, tulionyeshwa wakiwa na Ipads... going through possible nominees to the cabinet.. that was 3 weeks ago..

A friend of mine told me that a President who has no total control of the Finance docket is like a man whose wife earns more than him...Therein lies the reason for the delay, IMHO!
Um Sayala
#85 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:46:48 AM

The main problem is in FINANCE. Cant leave, wont leave
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#86 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:51:34 AM

No propaganda.Weka link.

T'was my humble opinion. Because one thing Uhuru and Ruto can't afford to have is controversy over the appointments so you can imagine the process of making sure that their recommendations have no skeletons in their closets that will lead to rejection by parliament.

#87 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:52:02 AM

battle of the mountain in there in internal between Nancy and Francis/ca! gender vs we supported you!
#88 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 10:54:07 AM

If it takes this long just to do a cabinet, imagine how the other agenda items will drag?

LOL, looks like digital has got a virus?
#89 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:15:46 AM

I thought they said they had the whole bread...doesn't matter where you start eating from...Yote ni yako! What changed?
#90 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 11:20:13 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
The main problem is in FINANCE. Cant leave, wont leave

I don't think so, Finance will go to URP that was decided kitambo sana......btw sasa WR akinominate a Kikuyu for the Finance docket watu watasema nini? I also don't buy @Mwenza's arguement on UK's control of the finance docket, URP only gets to nominate but after appointment all Cabinet Secretaries will still be accountable individually and collectively to the President. There's also the issue of Principal Secretaries, who gets to decide on the nominees recommended by PSC. What about the AG, will they still retain Githu? Don't also forget that Jubilee signed post-election agreements with UDF and Kanu so they'll definitely get nominees in certain positions kama Principal Secretaries, Ambassadors/High Commissioners etc.
17 Pages«<7891011>»