wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

Justice gani hii
brav
#1 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 6:18:00 AM

Waatuuu!!! munajua niaje? leo ni friday,kama ni kuhappen museme tu ..... anyhoo

My friday good moods been cut short after seeing the pix and reading the story of the jailed Albert for 14 months for killing and one Mr. Rahedi,Pardon my ignorance but seriously 14 months only?

The story is really touching (na vile nina roho ngumu kaa mawe)

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Jacy26
#2 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 6:27:00 AM

Yeah,it's very sad. Hata mimi nimelia kidogo.Woiye,huyo jamaa infact angepelekwa Hague.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
swaleh
#3 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 7:02:00 AM

Kuna vile hiyo story haijanifikia. Why is it so touching? Pliz pliz niambie ju nimemiss sana kulia.
swaleh
#4 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Kuna vile hiyo story haijanifikia. Why is it so touching? Pliz pliz niambie ju nimemiss sana kulia.
brav
#5 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Kwanza the two pix Albert anakaa like a spoilt brat(...kama amekodoa masho kafu..),then compare that with the innocent face of Mr Rahedi RIP.

*** masho kafu niyare masho hayana tumanji manji..

Usichoke kutafuta salary
brav
#6 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 7:21:00 AM

@Swaleh gazeti ni invention ya maana,esp on fridays its advisable kuzisoma.

Anyhoo kuna one Albert Kubai Mbogori (brary fakini useles jogoma makoro manduma (kunasodomiser unajua kamiti? nimuhook up?) ) alikuwa ametoka kudrink rongai wakagongana na msee wakatukanana kiasi then the Albert guy akaishia then akarudi kwa crime scene,shot at the other person who they had an acident with but the bullet missed hitting this Mr. Rahedi kwa kichwa. akaenda hosi (...fast forward) the Rahedi died and Kubai was sentenced to 14 months in jail.

@Swaleh hii nidanyota beer is on you?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Sasha
#7 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 8:38:00 AM

LOL brav! Kweli umeguswa!

But you have to understand something. He was convicted of manslaughter and not murder The prosecution could not prove that Mbogori had a motive to kill Rahedi. Remember Koromodoroi? Also convicted of manslaughter! Sure, you have to feel sorry for Rahedi's family, but the judge followed the law i.e. the guy was 'remorseful' and he was a first offender. So reduced sentence!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Djinn
#8 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 9:05:00 AM

what is really tragic is that he was not part of the initial brawl...the guy might get iced on the inside before he does his time...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
swaleh
#9 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 9:29:00 AM

Sasha's right. If tha law was followed,then justice has been done. @Brav,wacha nitoke mskitini kwanza.
Spendthrift
#10 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 9:32:00 AM

This is really tragic. Does licencing allow for possesion of firearms when one is intoxicated? I think the laws need to be tighter for cases like this one. Of course we expect everyother accused person to be 'remorseful' in court. Rahedi's daughter wrote to Mbogori for an apology-letter went unanswered.

Imagine after two 'prison years',(which in essence mean one calendar year?) the widow or children of Rahedi running into Mbogori with his nuclear family laughing and having good times.

Many at times,leaving the house and coming back home every evening is something we take for granted but in this Nairobi,it is a blessing.

Everyday!
Blackberry
#11 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 11:57:00 AM

we have very waped justice....this guy's lawyer is even pushing for non custodial sentence....very sad indeed... while nothing can be done to bring the dead guy back,this mbogiri should serve longer.....I thot maslaughter huwa life sentence ama kitu kama hiyo?

TRS toa maoni?

Opinion is free,truth is sacred.

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

pinkpanther
#12 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 12:13:00 PM

All said and done i think we should learn something from this whole fiasco.My learnt lesson- Do not overspoil your wife..-'I was a spoilt wife I had never even learnt how to drive becoz i was dropped off to work and for shopping whenever i needed it.'Mrs.Rahedi.

pink
gabrini
#13 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 12:31:00 PM

Enyewe even if it was manslaughter,he should have gone the the full years,one he wasn't remorseful as the y claim,how come he didnt answer the letter,two,does it being licensed to carry a gun mean you can use it while intoxicated,he should have been aught the hard way to always be in control of his actions,three wish u guys can rem his photo in a past n/paper,he looks like a sadist n likely to repeat the same once he comes out of jail.
raw_sushi
#14 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 12:46:00 PM

@sasha
'He was convicted of manslaughter and not murder. The prosecution could not prove that Mbogori had a motive to kill Rahedi'... But he had a motive to kill! does it matter who? Law just sucks.

In contrast to other commodities,the value of information increases when it is shared
Sasha
#15 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 1:08:00 PM

@raw_sushi!

Legally, it does matter! It is the duty of the prosecution to prove that when Mbogori discharged his firearm, he intended to kill Rahedi! Actually, the prosecution had taken a murder charge against Rahedi to court and they were warned by the same judge that their case could not hold fort and that it would be thrown out for lack of evidence! It is then that they changed the charge to manslaughter. Justice sucks? I agree with you 100%!

@blackberry

A lawyer has an obligation to ensure that his client is not jailed and will make all sorts of pleadings to get a lesser sentence! It is their job!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Blackberry
#16 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 1:44:00 PM

@gabrini I like yr thinking ...intentionally or not,the fact is the GUY KILLED SOMEONE ....shouldnt that count?.... should have been the Judge.

Opinion is free,truth is sacred.

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Chaka
#17 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 2:12:00 PM

I hope the widow will appeal against the sentence.I would have wished to read the daughter's letter to Mbogori,I hope it makes it to the newspapers someday.