wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

Mawinder whats the story here?
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 6:53:29 PM

A Kenyan businessman has been arrested and is being detained in Tanzania on fraud charges.

Don Bosco Gichana, a 32 year old businessman who caused a stir when he became one of the few Kenyans to import a gas guzzling Hummer sport utility vehicle in 2007 was arrested last week by Tanzanian security agents in Arusha and later transferred to Dar es Salaam where he is being held.

Gichana runs several entertainment spots in Nairobi including Capri Seven. He also contested for a parliamentary seat in Kisii county on a CORD ticket in last month's election and lost.

Reliable sources yesterday revealed that US law enforcement agents who are said to have played an important role in tracking and arresting Gichana have since filed a request with the Tanzanian authorities to have him extradited to the US to face other unspecified charges.

Continued.....
XSK
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 7:52:08 PM

This guy is wanted by the US? his goose is surely cooked.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 7:53:37 PM

@Murchr,you are almost unmasking me.Did you attend a wedding in Mombasa on 8th December last year?Anyway @Mcreggae knows the dude better as he was his schoolmate but I hear the guy had the same problem in States including the sister.Let me leave it at that.Kumbe the world is small.
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 8:12:38 PM

Wee Mawinder leta story.Hiyo ya harusi Mombasa na ya huyu jamaa.
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 8:40:57 PM

@Murchr,you are almost unmasking me.Did you attend a wedding in Mombasa on 8th December last year?Anyway @Mcreggae knows the dude better as he was his schoolmate but I hear the guy had the same problem in States including the sister.Let me leave it at that.Kumbe the world is small.

Eish...no I dint attend the wedding...I dont think @Mcreggae will unmask this fella, esp given that he financed his beloved chama. Mwaga hio risto in wazua language.

Question is, will Tz release him to the states or to Kenya. I understand he got ppl arrested in the states on fraud charges..
T-Bag
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 8:42:41 PM

Untouchables will be touched. i am jubilant
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF