Market
Technical
Decra Vs Clay Tile Roof
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Peace in our Homeland.
I believe there are many threads that have discussed this issue before. Personally I did choose Decra, though more expensive, due to their beauty and polished look. Also, a drive through upmarket areas eg Karen, runda etc will show that new developments have switched to Decra. Maybe it says something about taste and style.
I agree with @jaggernaut, Decra anytime
kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/13/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Nairobi
Odec wrote:kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime. If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
I Second Clay tiles..have used them..no noise at all when its raining, no heat transmission, affordable from Clayworks thika road and give the best finish classy look.
And1590 wrote:I Second Clay tiles..have used them..no noise at all when its raining, no heat transmission, affordable from Clayworks thika road and give the best finish classy look. But be careful when choosing the type of tiles. If you intend to trap roof water for domestic use there is a particular type of tiles you use, otherwise you may end up with the type you cannot drink the water that has run on them.
wakigogoini wrote:And1590 wrote:I Second Clay tiles..have used them..no noise at all when its raining, no heat transmission, affordable from Clayworks thika road and give the best finish classy look. But be careful when choosing the type of tiles. If you intend to trap roof water for domestic use there is a particular type of tiles you use, otherwise you may end up with the type you cannot drink the water that has run on them. Wanjohi I presume, Can you differentiate between the various types of clay tiles and where to get them? There is one type which retains the original colour for years and years, while another (very common) is prone to acquiring dark patches after exposure to weather elements
Clay tiles never age. But i have used concrete tiles also, not bad.
Decided on decra. Will harvest the water for domestic use, not for drinking Peace in our Homeland.
brayokasa4 wrote:Odec wrote:kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime. Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
ZZE123 wrote:brayokasa4 wrote:Odec wrote:kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime. Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles. Do you have information where l can get the fake ones? l believe they wil be pocket friendly.
Ngong wrote:ZZE123 wrote:brayokasa4 wrote:Odec wrote:kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime. Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles. Do you have information where l can get the fake ones? l believe they wil be pocket friendly. China - and yes far cheaper than the original Decra. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
ZZE123 wrote:Ngong wrote:ZZE123 wrote:brayokasa4 wrote:Odec wrote:kamundu wrote:Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime. Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles. Do you have information where l can get the fake ones? l believe they wil be pocket friendly. China - and yes far cheaper than the original Decra. Going all the way to China to get the Decra?Kwani there are no local agents as I am also interested.
Please give us local agents of the Chinese.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Ngong wrote:Please give us local agents of the Chinese. You can contact them here. Thank me later. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Bwana elder this link u give is for wazua reply not decra agent
Im getting mine from roser roofing, which is a sister company of space and style who sell decra from newzealand. Roser roofing is Korean guarantee of 30 years given Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu wrote:Im getting mine from roser roofing, which is a sister company of space and style who sell decra from newzealand. Roser roofing is Korean guarantee of 30 years given Wako wapi and what are their prices?
Market
Technical
Decra Vs Clay Tile Roof