wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Ruto's Job Description unveiled "Supervisor of ministries..
#1 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 4:56:45 PM

#2 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 5:34:44 PM

Copy cat
#3 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 5:44:12 PM

Copy cat

Excuse me?
Shotgun
#4 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 5:45:53 PM

I have had this feeling that some quarters are waiting for UK to shortchange WSR for some infighting to start. Don't see it happening anytime soon.

My opinion is that UK wouldn't mind handing over all government business to WSR, as he just chills at StateHouse.

As Mutahi Ngunyi said, UK didn't really need the Presidency as a matter of life and death, for him the Presidency is just like ' a toy' I tend to agree with him.

My guess is after the Cabinet list, the TNA side will be the one silently grumbling that UK has given up too much.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 6:06:51 PM

sasa ni wakati wa kusema na ku-TENDER!
#6 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 6:20:57 PM

Hope he gets some good work to keep him busy... otherwise atarudia kamushufa... not a good thing..
josiah33
#7 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 6:35:25 PM

He just stepped into Raila's shoes-same job description, same office building but different names for the position.
#8 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 7:29:02 PM

Ruto can definitely do the job!!!

I'm sure Agriculture for example will be totally different in five years!!!

How nice it would be not to see imported eggs, oranges, apples, maize etc. in Kenya.

Congratulations Mr. Deputy President.

Only fools would want him to fail or be frustrated. This is our country and if Deputy President Ruto succedes, we ALL succede irrespective of our political affiliations, gender, religion etc.

I hope ALL elected members - from county reps to the President succede in their quest to make Kenya a better place to live, work, raise a family and retire. Their political affiliation is the least of my worries. It means zero to me compared to my country Kenya and the future of my kids!!!
xyzee
#9 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 7:38:55 PM

do I smell a bakery, half loaf situation.

So why were there celebrations with full loaves coz its the same game Pnu/TNA Vs ODM/URP

Or it was only bad since RAO was involved.

Am I missing something?
#10 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 7:53:45 PM

I fully support this.One thing I admire Ruto for is he is a performer and I am sure he will make sure people work. lakini jo! irony nayo smile