Decra Vs Clay Tile Roof
kamundu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2013 8:50:40 PM

Help a broda. Im confused in choosing between the two
Peace in our Homeland.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2013 9:00:16 PM

I believe there are many threads that have discussed this issue before. Personally I did choose Decra, though more expensive, due to their beauty and polished look. Also, a drive through upmarket areas eg Karen, runda etc will show that new developments have switched to Decra. Maybe it says something about taste and style.
karenema
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 8:49:31 AM

I agree with @jaggernaut, Decra anytime
Odec
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 10:51:16 AM

kamundu wrote:

Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed
LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
brayokasa4
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:44:06 PM

Odec wrote:
kamundu wrote:

Just weka clay tiles,they are more classy,low noise & heat as its has been said before the tip was discussed

I agree. I put Decra and the heat is killing me. Clay tiles anytime.
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
And1590
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 12:10:22 PM

I Second Clay tiles..have used them..no noise at all when its raining, no heat transmission, affordable from Clayworks thika road and give the best finish classy look.
wakigogoini
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 12:26:22 PM

And1590 wrote:
I Second Clay tiles..have used them..no noise at all when its raining, no heat transmission, affordable from Clayworks thika road and give the best finish classy look.

But be careful when choosing the type of tiles. If you intend to trap roof water for domestic use there is a particular type of tiles you use, otherwise you may end up with the type you cannot drink the water that has run on them.
limanika
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2013 2:14:49 PM

wakigogoini wrote:
And1590 wrote:

But be careful when choosing the type of tiles. If you intend to trap roof water for domestic use there is a particular type of tiles you use, otherwise you may end up with the type you cannot drink the water that has run on them.

Wanjohi I presume, Can you differentiate between the various types of clay tiles and where to get them? There is one type which retains the original colour for years and years, while another (very common) is prone to acquiring dark patches after exposure to weather elements
majimaji
#9 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2013 12:50:25 PM

Clay tiles never age. But i have used concrete tiles also, not bad.
kamundu
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 12:13:43 AM

Decided on decra. Will harvest the water for domestic use, not for drinking
Peace in our Homeland.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 4:11:48 PM

brayokasa4 wrote:
Odec wrote:
kamundu wrote:

Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles.
Ngong
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:48:23 PM

brayokasa4 wrote:
Odec wrote:
kamundu wrote:

Original Decra ama imitation? I have Decra and have no heat issues.. remember there are many fake "Decra" tiles.

Do you have information where l can get the fake ones?
l believe they wil be pocket friendly.
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 8:28:19 AM

Ngong wrote:
brayokasa4 wrote:
Odec wrote:
kamundu wrote:

China - and yes far cheaper than the original Decra.
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:17:50 AM

Ngong wrote:
brayokasa4 wrote:
Odec wrote:
kamundu wrote:

China - and yes far cheaper than the original Decra.

Going all the way to China to get the Decra?Kwani there are no local agents as I am also interested.
Ngong
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:09:21 PM

Please give us local agents of the Chinese.
#16 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 10:07:51 AM

Ngong wrote:

You can contact them here. Thank me later.
Ngong
#17 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 8:01:47 PM

Elder wrote:
Ngong wrote:

You can contact them here. Thank me later.

Bwana elder this link u give is for wazua reply not decra agent
kamundu
#18 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 9:31:11 PM

Im getting mine from roser roofing, which is a sister company of space and style who sell decra from newzealand.
Roser roofing is Korean guarantee of 30 years given
Peace in our Homeland.
#19 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 11:13:25 AM

kamundu wrote:
Im getting mine from roser roofing, which is a sister company of space and style who sell decra from newzealand.
Roser roofing is Korean guarantee of 30 years given

Wako wapi and what are their prices?