Finance Docket Must be Renegotiated
In the agreement, URP nominates the Finance Minister, TNA nominates the Principal Secretary. I don't think that is a deal that anyone will go back on.
In related news, who runs the current Treasury? Kinyua or Githae? There lies the catch.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
TAZ wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Once the cabinet secretaries are named, how will we know who was decided by who? That's what people don't get, hii si ile "nusu mkate" ya OAR na Kibaki....this two are actually working together and consulting each other instead of their foot soldiers so it will be very difficult to know (unless they declare it) who was nominated by URP and TNA. You might delude yourself but its still 50:50, you can call it nusu mkate, ugali, cake or whatever.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Once the cabinet secretaries are named, how will we know who was decided by who? That's what people don't get, hii si ile "nusu mkate" ya OAR na Kibaki....this two are actually working together and consulting each other instead of their foot soldiers so it will be very difficult to know (unless they declare it) who was nominated by URP and TNA. Security, defense, foreign affairs - TNA. Finance, Infrastructure, Agriculture - URP. THat is how you know who nominated who. So if things were of old.. URP would be liquid, Pesa za kulwa hapa na pale kila siku, while TNA have the big chunks to bite from in silence every financial year Hii ni fifty fifty cha ukwela...
holycow wrote:TAZ wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Once the cabinet secretaries are named, how will we know who was decided by who? That's what people don't get, hii si ile "nusu mkate" ya OAR na Kibaki....this two are actually working together and consulting each other instead of their foot soldiers so it will be very difficult to know (unless they declare it) who was nominated by URP and TNA. You might delude yourself but its still 50:50, you can call it nusu mkate, ugali, cake or whatever. Yes its 50:50 and we all know who'll get what but I think if UK or WR has any reservations on any of the appointees proposed by each other it will be dealt with, si kama Kibaki and RAO who both nominated some useless characters to the Cabinet but no one could dare oppose. We have one govt not two with UK as the principal and WR his assistant.
If someone tells you they know the full list of the cabinet....it is just speculation.
This is not like the previous government where leakages were the order of the day...(in PNU &ODM forced coalition.... negotiations were done and agreed in the party before being taken for announcement & implementation in government)
However..... Ngilu will be in the cabinet. For Balala... there is high likelihood.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Guchu .....no Chuchu "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#$*@#%!!!!!! We adjourn! ........What about our agreement? .......which agreement.? ?*#$%@^!!!! Ok. Ok..... Sorry but lets negotiate, I give up one more of my beautiful secretaries for you in exchange. I have only one wife...... "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Chida ya mbesha!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Once the cabinet secretaries are named, how will we know who was decided by who? That's what people don't get, hii si ile "nusu mkate" ya OAR na Kibaki....this two are actually working together and consulting each other instead of their foot soldiers so it will be very difficult to know (unless they declare it) who was nominated by URP and TNA. In this Kenya? Are you kidding? As soon as the list is released we will know by the end of the day who proposed whom. And by the end of the week we shall know who proposed the names to the two principals.
Shotgun wrote:In the agreement, URP nominates the Finance Minister, TNA nominates the Principal Secretary. I don't think that is a deal that anyone will go back on.
In related news, who runs the current Treasury? Kinyua or Githae? There lies the catch. man kinyua. but githae is the face. i.am.back!!!!
Finance Docket Must be Renegotiated