wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

23 Pages«<20212223>
UHURUTOS DAY LIVE UPDATES
#211 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 8:31:12 PM

@maich and are the bread facts you are so eager to report breaking news likely to help our new president unite us? surely i find it obnoxious to dwell on divisive but rather Petty issues especially from supposedly learned middleclass wazuans.Lets help the new leaders unite Kenyans and this was the clear message from uk And wsr

@newfarer what of all this obession and defensiveness!!

No one is attacking UK.
@maich is referring to the "thugs".

But you don't remember in Garissa when they burnt buildings and raped women, right?
Oh, you don't know the procedure either and conditions under which Kenya Army can get out of the barracks, right?

Only during "state of emergency" or "approval".
They should not rape, or torture, or loot, or kill innocent women and children.
They should not even burn business or residential property!!

Otherwise, there'll be no difference between them and thugs.

Unless you tell me the law has no meaning? So we just be lawless!!
Theu
#212 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 8:56:17 PM

And the number of FULL mkates that were bought today was amazing. Given the number of people I saw carrying loaves of bread on their way to Kasarani and the number I saw on tv, I think either the security was [trying to] stopping people from getting into the Stadium with them [for pr reasons] or the camera men/editors were avoiding them. Any one who was it the stadium to clear the air on this.

And up to now there are some people who have never got that nusu mkate joke. One was wondering aloud why there was an unusually high number of people - especially fully grown men - carrying loaves of bread!

maich what's your obsession with loaves? I've seen your comment on loaves since the supreme court judgement.

When the ceremony began, I saw people waving loaves from the stadium's balcony.Many loaves before they went missing.Didn't see them again.

Hiyo mikate watu walikula lunch bwana! Guys arrived from 7-6am sherehe inaisha 3pm! Obviously u dont expect them to starve with a whole loaf in their hands! my guess.
Theu
#213 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 8:58:54 PM

marko wrote:
Cupcake wrote:
Following the proceedings via DSTV....Rao looks down as he takes his Caffé latte.....

Hahahahaha....my goodness..chai sasa!!!!

Nice table.
#214 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 9:10:30 PM

Deleted. Repeated.
#215 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:24:40 PM

I tried watching the event but felt nothing. I have accepted the win by UHURUTO but unfortunately they stir zero emotion from me.

Is there a shrink in the house.
#216 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:36:03 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
I tried watching the event but felt nothing. I have accepted the win by UHURUTO but unfortunately they stir zero emotion from me.

Copy that......
#217 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:56:28 PM

@liv...do you have any up close mbichas? i think i saw you on tv taking some. na pia za statehouse hata kama umelala huko leo. smile
#218 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 11:01:28 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Copy that......

totally understood.it's the so called life. just like when moi was defeated some were full of jubilation while others were in mourning. Not to worry with time you will heal and maybe sometime in the near future it will be your turn to celebrate. all the same as an ordinary kenyan, i want to see them work and change the lives of kenyans. we are still way many decades behind and we need to catch up really quick.
#219 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:15:15 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Copy that......

Il faudrait essayer de accepter Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta comme nos Président de la Kenya!

Raila calls it rigging and I call it alienating Kalenjins and luyhas! When Ruto left he claimed to hold the kalenjins support and when Mudavadi left he was still confident luyhas would vote for him... well the joke was on RAO

In what world could coast, eastern and nyanza alone win you an election! Sad

Work harder on your campaigns next time and you might prevail!
#220 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:13:28 AM

guru267 wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Copy that......

Il faudrait essayer de accepter Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta comme nos Président de la Kenya!

Raila calls it rigging and I call it alienating Kalenjins and luyhas! When Ruto left he claimed to hold the kalenjins support and when Mudavadi left he was still confident luyhas would vote for him... well the joke was on RAO

In what world could coast, eastern and nyanza alone win you an election! Sad

Work harder on your campaigns next time and you might prevail!

And Eastern we had Meru,Embu,Tharaka Nithi,yet the reformists claim they won!!!
23 Pages«<20212223>