wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Corruption @ KAA
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:27:00 AM

Is KAA entrenched in corruption?

Recent deals include 90yr lease to an unknown Qatari firm as well as an untested OneJetOne.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:29:00 AM

aaaaiii,Vituvingisana

Kwani where have you been? this thing has been there for long....... check out for an earlier thread on the same.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:38:00 AM

I saw that idiot chirau making silly comments. He always plays the 'I have the power' card with appointments e.g. KAA or KPA...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:49:00 AM

@ VVS

I saw the topic and correctly guessed that you would be the initiator.

You have really sunk your teeth into KAA.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:54:00 AM

Martin Matthew Wamalwa takes over from Muhoho.

Guka wa bijuti...
doh
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 12:08:00 PM

This will be reversed after the kitchen cabinet mafia meets. Muhoho is a member. Wish they can reverse Gakuo's also.

info is money
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 1:25:00 PM

Nairobi has a great central location between (rest of) Africa & Asia. If KAA screws up JKIA,Kenya will lose BILLIONS... We can provide a wonderful experience to transit passengers and make money at it.

How many cities can offer a quick 3 hour drive of a National Park (well,an open space where animals roam free)...

It is a pleasure to stop in a country & sample the city when there is a long layover. Heck,at times (when I can get a visa) I stop for a night. Why? A new experience.

I hate most African airports if I have to be there for more than 2 hours. We need better/visionary (& clean) leadership at JKIA & KAA. I want Kenyans to have more jobs... and my investments can grow!

#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 9:36:00 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/u3qmdg/-/index.html

Yep,the heat was too much and even chirau makwere had to backtrack

Mainat
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:12:00 PM

Vitu-kudos to your alto-ego who has really be all over the KAA thang.
Used to think muhoho was a sound dude being a former priest and all. Not any more. No way hose. He seems to have behaved like a common gokomba thief.
Btw,its only of late that I've realised how important Nai is as a connection pt for many internal airlines. It should be a goldmine for Kenia. But only if we can quit effing about,privatise KAA,give JKIA and Wilson serious investment to bring both into 21st century will we be able mine from the KAA goldseam appropriately.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Brewer
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 5:33:00 AM

Beware when someone proposes grand things. Beware when someone opposes grand things. Kenya is on the freeze button.
#11 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 9:54:00 AM

muho-ho-ho re-appointed

Fundaah
#12 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 9:57:00 AM

@ Doh

You got it.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#13 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 3:53:00 PM

You were right. kibaki does not care about COMPETENCE just who will grease his family's palms.

Kenya Airways is as good as dead as they will face retaliation from KAA.

#14 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 4:07:00 PM

So does the KAA board even have any say in the appointment of competent senior staff? (rhetorical question)

#15 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 2:18:00 PM

board gitu gani?
kishindo
#16 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 2:56:00 PM

simple palm greasing,
i have never seen a build operate transfer(BOT) running 90 years!
the Qataris will do 45 years and then the Mafia including Rao (ALL will be inevitably dead by 2020) will do the rest in proxy. but as they keep saying
'we will create jobs'...blah blah...5 expatriates n 2000 poorly paid kenyans and take away billions in return lakini tuta'do'

watch from the sides but at least Revolutions never announce their arrival n may be one day ...we will have our own Kagame to cancel the stupid deals n arrest any old mafioso left n force them to eat the yellow maize they are importing!

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#17 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:32:00 PM

LOL... gitu gani? Kweli.

#18 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:35:00 PM

Nothing wrong with yellow maize. It is in your mind. As for the KAA issue,mta do? (Well... I wait for a Kenyan Kagame who will dispense painful justice to the bastards!)