wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

126 Pages«<56789>»
Madness at the NSE
mwekez@ji
#121 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:06:35 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
..... Memba lookin really sweet at 32.75smile .....

Foreigners are really picking this chip oflate. ... lucky you you got in
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#122 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:17:56 AM

Centum...oh my!!!!
No supply here. Demand at 20.25!
@SufficientlyP
#123 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:20:06 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

I dumped simba for memba. Hope it payssmile
@SufficientlyP
mwekez@ji
#124 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:34:45 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

I dumped simba for memba. Hope it payssmile

Good move. Its already paying. ... Realized this memba potential after FY12 results but the price then was already in unfavourable zone for ma buy. ... now on another Tier 1 bank as i wait for memba to take the cycle. ... #coop pamoja na @guru & maybe @stocksmaster
the deal
#125 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:53:06 AM

Buy CFC my TP is KES120. Upside is 106% @ KES58.
symbols
#126 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:58:05 AM

the deal wrote:

Please explain
#127 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:03:00 PM

Thanks @deal for the CFC heads up. @Mwekezaji,i got me some co-op at 14.30 though only a few coz price immediately shot up to post 15 on the day I bought. Wouldnt mind some more on the dirt cheap though.
@SufficientlyP
Aguytrying
#128 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:27:13 PM

@mwekezaji I like what youve said up there about member . Most get carried away. This ability to say no is what separates investors.
Now that stocks have rallied I'm looking for undervalued stocks with growth potential. Kenol kobil, total, tpse and NBK. NBK speculative purely. I see past this years losses on Kk n total.

The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal
#129 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 1:29:20 PM

symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:

Please explain

At 60 bob PE is 6....cheapest stock in the banking sector on that metric.

1. They retired expensive deposits...focus now is on cheap retail customer deposits...look at the current promo activity by the bank. NIM should expand in 2013.

2. Then there is Sudan who could contribute between 400-600Mn

Overall PAT could be btwn 4-5Bn in 2013. Making a valuation of 120 not demanding.
#130 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 1:31:05 PM

If only KK falls below 10 coz keeping the powder dry for that... This is a minimum 2 year 'hold' as I expect the post-election blues e.g. petitions, run-off, etc to 'disappear' & investments start to mature.

1) 2013 results > 2012
2) Savior or White Knight rides in to buy KK [we know it is for sale] in 2014
symbols
#131 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 1:34:25 PM

the deal wrote:
symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:

Please explain

1. They retired expensive deposits...focus now is on cheap retail customer deposits...look at the current promo activity by the bank. NIM should expand in 2013.

Overall PAT could be btwn 4-5Bn in 2013. Making a valuation of 120 not demanding.

Thank you
the deal
#132 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 2:41:48 PM

symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:
symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:

Please explain

Thank you

You are welcome.
SittingPretty
#133 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 4:29:03 PM

Just imagining where this banks will be headed to if the petition is ruled in favour of the market! It would be like a loose cannon!
Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11
the deal
#134 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 8:00:41 PM

the deal wrote:
symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:

Please explain

INTEREST EXPENSE ON CUSTOMER DEPOSITS KES Bn

Q1 1325 Q2 1237 Q3 979 Q4 734 Total 4275

Now compare Q1 VS Q4 2012.

In addition the bank is now well capitalized, more can be found here http://www.cfcstanbicban...BankLTDAuditResults.pdf
symbols
#135 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 9:52:26 PM

the deal wrote:
symbols wrote:
the deal wrote:

Please explain

INTEREST EXPENSE ON CUSTOMER DEPOSITS KES Bn

Q1 1325 Q2 1237 Q3 979 Q4 734 Total 4275

Now compare Q1 VS Q4 2012.

In addition the bank is now well capitalized, more can be found here http://www.cfcstanbicban...BankLTDAuditResults.pdf

I see your point.I'm sold.I like their fundamentals and technicals more than HFCK.I see a possible 75 in the short term.
#136 Posted : Thursday, March 28, 2013 3:10:01 PM

And the Madness is back catalysed by yesterday's Supreme court rulings. Supply slowly diminishing for bank stocks. Memba lookin really sweet at 32.75smile Simba still strong.Funny despite poor Q42012 figures.
And yes,your last day to pick safari at below 6smile well just maybeLaughing out loudly

A last minute stampede for mpesa takes it to 6.20 effectively saying bye bye to sub 6 Applause Applause Applause
A high of 7 as we enter post FY2012-2013 should print. Ofcourse assuming the Supreme court rules fairly!!!
@SufficientlyP
#137 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 9:29:26 AM

Hii wazimu itarudi leo?
#138 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 9:35:06 AM

Ndio
#139 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 9:37:42 AM

It has started and this time its fatal.