6 Pages«<3456>
Politics update Mon 01-Apr-13
#41 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 5:02:38 PM

Yaani,from
muganda wrote:
Nkttt
Truth of the matter is without a protagonist, politics becomes boring and unity unattainable. Maybe that's why we must demonise the man, kick him when he's down, while projecting all our phobias unto him. And what of his followers then?
We did it with Moi anyway, we are learned in this way.

To this.
faa wrote:
Someone explain to me this two statments
Kenyatta Senior married Mama Ngina when he was 57 and she was just 18
Mama Ngina ,was Kenyatta 4th wife

Down to this

Still trying to fathom how a 68 year old mzee can land an 18 year virgin teenager...@Guka once said that it is easier to touch the airport of a lioness than to land a virgin in a night,but a 68 vs 18 is out of this world.

Hata mtu hajui acomment on what.
but some ignorance is just inexcusable

Tell us the truth then.
You dont see anything strange in a 68 year old man marrying an 18 year old virg

xyzee
#42 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 5:34:41 PM

you people are imagining that this wazees are like the cerelac/pizza generation living on regular dose of choma/fry who throw in the towel at 40.

Those days a mzee could make multiple landings at 80. Picture Akuku danger.
#43 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 5:55:15 PM

Amend law to allow governors fly national flag, says Mutua.
The Law Society of Kenya chairman Eric Mutua now wants the law amended to allow governors fly the national flag on their official vehicles.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/t0k6co/-/index.html

Why can't we all as citizens be allowed to just fly the flag.
I don't think that will make them more effective in delivering.
It's just an ego boost>>'The serikali inapita toka njiani mentality'
#44 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 6:28:21 PM

faa wrote:
Someone explain to me this two statments

Kenyatta Senior married Mama Ngina when he was 57 and she was just 18

Mama Ngina ,was Kenyatta 4th wife

I always see 70yr old mzungus with 18-20yr old beauties hapo Nakumatt Nyali. Hata the 77yr old Berlusconi is doing the same in his bunga bunga parties. So it isn't strange.

And it wouldn't be strange if Kalonzo at 59yrs married a 20yr old. Infact he would be the envy of his agemates.
Heysap
#45 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 7:31:29 PM

Friends, peace is very important.

From June, two runways in Cairo's international airport will be partly closed during the night to save energy due to the low number of flights being recorded. The country's economy is in dire-straits following the persistent clashes between police and demonstrators. Revenues generated from the lucrative tourism industry have significantly reduced.

The country's foreign reserves have depreciated from $ 36 billion to $ 13 billion in two years. The country needs a loan of $ 4.8 billion to save the situation.

All this is linked to peace.

FULL ARTICLE HERE
josiah33
#46 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 7:43:26 PM

Heysap wrote:

From June, two runways in Cairo's international airport will be partly closed during the night to save energy due to the low number of flights being recorded. The country's economy is in dire-straits following the persistent clashes between police and demonstrators. Revenues generated from the lucrative tourism industry have significantly reduced.

The country's foreign reserves have depreciated from $ 36 billion to $ 13 billion in two years. The country needs a loan of $ 4.8 billion to save the situation.

FULL ARTICLE HERE

Very Enlightening......
#47 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 8:05:49 PM

digitek1 wrote:
airports are commissioned at 18. before then even at 13 native airports were operable Laughing out loudly
but not in this cerelac generation smile

Wazees are gentle creatures or so I hope. Its this testosterone charged younger planes that use so much bravado that an 18 year-old airport is left bruised and dazed.

Still trying to fathom how a 68 year old mzee can land an 18 year virgin teenager...@Guka once said that it is easier to touch the airport of a lioness than to land a virgin in a night,but a 68 vs 18 is out of this world.

We can tell you decided a long time ago that this world is not your home... and you can't wait to get to your next desinationSad Yes, there were no bicycles then, being ridden by girls. So I know what you are saying about our president's mother. But then again Virginity in our various traditions was only treasured by moshlems. They that stitched up every panya-route.

#48 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 8:20:10 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Heysap wrote:

FULL ARTICLE HERE

Very Enlightening......

Economic sabotage in the name of the arab spring and democracy.
Lets not foget what is happening to the once beautiful country called syriaPray
#49 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 9:16:02 PM

Amend law to allow governors fly national flag, says Mutua.
The Law Society of Kenya chairman Eric Mutua now wants the law amended to allow governors fly the national flag on their official vehicles.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/t0k6co/-/index.html

Why can't we all as citizens be allowed to just fly the flag.
I don't think that will make them more effective in delivering.
It's just an ego boost>>'The serikali inapita toka njiani mentality'

Great point @essyk, every kenyan should have a right to proudly fly the national flag high on either their cars, bikes or just at their doorstep. It should not be reserved for few as a way to massage their small egos.
#50 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 9:30:17 PM

on oAR's BBC interview;

I think the "other avenues" oAR talked about could be the Electoral College system of voting for the presidency as he has realized with the tyranny thing, he can't make it. I think he plans to use the parliament to make sure that's passed before the next elections which could be his last attempt. not sure how possible this will be.

on E.A Spectre vandalism, there could be several reasons:

1) oAR must maintain publicity and remain in the news at all costs

2) cord campaign creditors need their investment back and seeing what unfolded on saturday, they came to collect (but the 5m value stolen kills this theory)

3) some inside job by employess ( we might hear more issues these employees could have been having for some period of time)
6 Pages«<3456>