wazua Wed, Jul 30, 2025

VAT Registration.....
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 11:38:00 AM

Visited the KRA offices...

seeking to register for VAT.....

counterlady says..... apply online......for PIN first......

with that we shall register VAT...

went to the website.....

aaiiicccccchhhhhhhhhhhhhh................

i still havent a clue....

cant distinguish head from tail.......

monkey from elephant......

anyone with a clue.....please advise.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
The General
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 1:43:00 PM

@ TRS,

Looks mind boggling at first but...after a week of going over the form,you start to figure it out...provide the basic information..you sail through

Now,go here: new tax payer

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
The Real Shaft
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 1:58:00 PM

Le General.....

more help.....

The General
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:05:00 PM

@ TRS,

Name,address(Physical & Postal),tax option,cell number....click submit

If there is anything you omitted,if am not wrong,it shall have a red *

The Real Shaft
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:14:00 PM

I'm stuck here...

....http://www.kra.go.ke/.....

gmain
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:29:00 PM

i was a victim last week,in their website at top right click Online Services then look for DEMO.it will drive you there.

When you choose the lesser of two evils,always remember that its still an Evil.
oblongblong
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:35:00 PM

Aaah!! Unataka kufanyiwa kila kitu. Find an accountant.

Unfortunately,the intelligent think that everyone else is.Tragically,the obtuse believe they are intelligent.
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 2:48:00 PM

gmain*...

are we talking about the same site...???

clicked on KRA Online services....

and can not locate 'Demo'.....

oblong*..

when you visit KRA.....

they advise that one registers online...

they do not advise you to see an accountant....

i following instructions....

this egovernment is...

e-bsolutely ...

e-bsurd...

The General
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 3:12:00 PM

@TRS,in my first post iko link. Click on 'new tax payer'

#10 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 5:44:00 AM

scan the certificate and send it to anyone in the control center.
they will upload the details in to their database thats the only way you will access the service.*
more help...ongeza beer.

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
The General
#11 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2009 6:05:00 AM

@ Mlefu,your quite right,forgot that bit.

send to callcenter@kra.go.ke ( i think )

The Real Shaft
#12 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2009 9:06:00 AM

visited the forsaken place...

for further instructions...

even the tellers haven't a clue....!!!

it is painful to pay taxes ...

for scoundrels to fight over as perks of leadership...

lakini...

hata registration....???

#13 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2009 2:04:00 PM

For a few kenyan pounds,a cyber cafe operator will guide you through the process. They come at a dime a dozen at the CBD.
Goals
#14 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2009 8:16:00 AM

BTW,KRA is not registering for VAT any more. your PIN is sufficient for all operations.

'Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
The Real Shaft
#15 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2009 8:35:00 AM

Goals*...

is there a road-side directives....???