8 Pages123>»
Where will you be counted...???
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2009 5:18:00 PM

utahesabiwa wapi....???

I've chosen to be counted ....

as rural-folk......

kama member.....

anyone in diaspora being counted.....???

how...????

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
wangu.n
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2009 6:15:00 PM

in my father's house off kamiti road

You have a right to your opinion.
Allow me mine!
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2009 7:14:00 PM

Me not sure... Tomorrow night when they start,I'll be on my way to Voi..Tuesday,I'll be at Tsavo spending the day inside the park and in the hotel. So if they really have to count me,Watanihesabu kwa barabara ama kwa kichaka....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2009 7:55:00 PM

Will the locality change anything? Ntakuwa humu humu..

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
wanyo
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2009 8:10:00 PM

Home. But Not definately at night. I will sleep and give orders thay come during the (following) day. Thats why baba jimmy made tuesday a public holiday.
i too
Mpenzi
#6 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 3:44:00 AM

In the past the problems of double counting and movement were dealt with by having one reference point in relation to one specific night. I presume it will be the same thing this year in which case the key question will be - Who is spending or who spent the night of 24/25th August in this home/house? (whether the enumerator gets there on that nite or a week later).

Dont ask me how enumerators will deal with the issue of people who will be on transit all nite long.
#7 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 4:39:00 AM

Was also wondering about the same issue of duplication. Will i be counted both from my father's house and my own? What about domestic househelps? Will they also be counted twice?

K22
#8 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 5:01:00 AM

I think they only count people living under one roof... thats means Mamboch will be counted in your household.

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Mpenzi
#9 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 5:23:00 AM

@Shak
read my response below
Flowman
#10 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 6:12:00 AM

Counting will b conducted on de facto basis,so 1 will b captured where he spends tonight.I gather there will be roadblocks for census.The enumerators have till 31st to gather the info

Achiever
#11 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 6:16:00 AM

will be home....

but if they come after 9....

i will be long asleep......

and by the way.......are they counting at migigo*...?

don't worry....be happy
Mpenzi
#12 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 6:22:00 AM

@Achiever
At the risk of repeating what has been said so many times,counting is not being done on only one nite. It goes on day and nite till 31st Aug. But the place you spend the nite on the nite of 24/25th will be the reference point.
#13 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 7:07:00 AM

I'm guessing one of the questions the enumerators will ask is 'How many wives do you have?'. Now imagine you are an enumerator and you are supposed to ask that question to Baba Jimmy while Mama Jimmy is seated like one metre from you!!! I think the enumerator will need some sort of insurance or skip the question altogether - with permission from his/her supervisor!
Or he/she can just ask and get answers like kubaff,mavi ya kuku,bure kabisa! Wewe umetoka huko huko,ukatupata hapa hapa... in addition to makofi mazito from the mrs. 'How many times wirro you pipo ask that question? We aro going to dealo with you...'
#14 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 8:04:00 AM

@mpenzi et al,thanks for the clarification. @ maich,LOL! By the way don't you think that census ad with nyasuguta and company is misleading? Ati the census will allow them to add even more kids and that the govt will buy them a car.

The Real Shaft
#15 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 8:47:00 AM

the ugandans are resisting.....

counting to be conducted in mijinjo......

BTW....

the earliest known or conducted census...

was conducted in Egypt.......

under the auspices of Daniel.....

in order to ration food.....

Me thinks.....

history keeps repeating itself.....

next year....

be ready to receive rations of...

maize flour.....

beans.....

water.....

electricity is already being 'irrationed'......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Ericks
#16 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 11:41:00 AM

If they want to count me,they better come during the day or else i'll unleash the Hounds on them... how do you tell whether one is an unumerator or not? i dont wana end up opening my door to thugs posing as enumerators. anyone with info?

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Lyanne
#17 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 12:10:00 PM

Why do pple honestly think they are doing the Govt. a huge favour by being head counted?

Pple,it only helps the Govt. in planning and managing the resources equitably !

To those with frothing mouths about whether or not they will unleash dogs on enumerators,be warned they are being accompanied by armed police!

Obstruction of an enumerator is an offence.

The Hedonist
majimaji
#18 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 12:16:00 PM

@ the realshafter,

Which daniel? I thought it was a Joseph as per the bible,if that's the text you were referring to?

In man prudence,in woman patience - Jacob Cats
Ericks
#19 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 12:31:00 PM

@Lyanne

i would probably take the police accompanying the enumerators part as a good ans to ma worries,but anything else u said aint gona pass 4 me.... the govt aint doing me a favor by counting me... if anything they have identification details of majority of adults,birth certificates for most kenyan citizens,death certificates for almost every dead person in this country,very few leaves the country without imigration dept clearance. so the margin of error for this census is more or else equivalent to the unregistrered births,deaths and illegal immigrants. therefore the govt already have the census results so why spend shs 7 billion for a census whose results they already have at a time when every single coin is needed to feed hungry Kenyans.....

Such monies can be used to feed the hungry or compensate mau evictees..

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
#20 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 12:50:00 PM

@Ericks

You cant trivialise the Census exercise like that. True there are hungry people and there are still people in IDPs but census is so important we'd rather be looking where to reduce the budget to cater for those things than suggest we shelf it. Granted our gament may not have its priorities right but not on this.... this is an important exercise whether you intend to participate or not.

“Money frees you from doing things you dislike. Since I dislike doing nearly everything,money is handy.” - ~ Groucho Marx.......................

BUT

.......................“I’m living so far beyond my income that we may almost be said to be living apart.” - e e cummings