Politics update Thur-28-March-13
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
radio wrote:Status Update By Uhuru Kenyatta Clarification:
I met with elected MPs, Women Reps and Senators from the Jubilee Coalition and made it clear that there are three Arms of Government: Deputy President-Elect, Hon. Ruto and I represent the Executive Arm. I told them that we are ready to get to work; however there is a petition in court over our election - yes, I said it is pending before six guys and we have to await their decision. However, the Legislative Arm of Government must go on and we challenged them together with my Deputy to begin the Jubilee agenda in the National Assembly and in Senate without delay.
In referring to the Supreme Court Judges, my language may have been casual and not 100 percent correct but there was certainly no disrespect. I am used to being called Kamwana and appreciate that people refer to me fondly as such despite my official designation. The spirit and context in which I made the comments is that we must await the decision of the Supreme Court on the way forward for the Executive arm of Government; but that the other arms especially the legislative must begin working with immediate effect.
We respect the Supreme Court and we will await its verdict. It was not my intention to sound casual in reference to our Supreme Court Judges. For that reason, I offer my sincere apologies. My informality may be interpreted as disrespect for the court and that is not the case. I will post on my YouTube page the full Clip of the Naivasha meeting in the morning...
Goodnight Makosa ilifanyika...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
ORARO...The only Kenyan when you read the name both backward and forward it is still the same...Wacha tungojee
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Very human to err..............so no big deal. Going foward will be more careful as he settles into presidency. Good he apologised. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Very human to err..............so no big deal.
Going foward will be more careful as he settles into presidency.
Good he apologised. Should cut across board, not just being apologists for specific people!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
radio wrote:Status Update By Uhuru Kenyatta Clarification:
I met with elected MPs, Women Reps and Senators from the Jubilee Coalition and made it clear that there are three Arms of Government: Deputy President-Elect, Hon. Ruto and I represent the Executive Arm. I told them that we are ready to get to work; however there is a petition in court over our election - yes, I said it is pending before six guys and we have to await their decision. However, the Legislative Arm of Government must go on and we challenged them together with my Deputy to begin the Jubilee agenda in the National Assembly and in Senate without delay.
In referring to the Supreme Court Judges, my language may have been casual and not 100 percent correct but there was certainly no disrespect. I am used to being called Kamwana and appreciate that people refer to me fondly as such despite my official designation. The spirit and context in which I made the comments is that we must await the decision of the Supreme Court on the way forward for the Executive arm of Government; but that the other arms especially the legislative must begin working with immediate effect.
We respect the Supreme Court and we will await its verdict. It was not my intention to sound casual in reference to our Supreme Court Judges. For that reason, I offer my sincere apologies. My informality may be interpreted as disrespect for the court and that is not the case. I will post on my YouTube page the full Clip of the Naivasha meeting in the morning...
Goodnight Now, that, is maturity.
McReggae wrote:radio wrote:Status Update By Uhuru Kenyatta Clarification:
Goodnight Some six guys indeed......and lady justice Njoki Ndung'u is also on that bench!!! Anyone else see a problem with McR's comment? Anyway as MN said, "We do not see things as they are, we see them as we are" On President-elect's comment,some will see it as a casual remark, others will see it as arrogant and disrespectful. It is all about who "we are"
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:Bigchick wrote:Very human to err..............so no big deal.
Going foward will be more careful as he settles into presidency.
Good he apologised. Should cut across board, not just being apologists for specific people!!! do we have to polarize every issue?
Magigi wrote:ORARO...The only Kenyan when you read the name both backward and forward it is still the same...Wacha tungojee Na ONONO
Shotgun wrote:McReggae wrote:radio wrote:Status Update By Uhuru Kenyatta Clarification:
Goodnight Some six guys indeed......and lady justice Njoki Ndung'u is also on that bench!!! Anyone else see a problem with McR's comment? Anyway as MN said, "We do not see things as they are, we see them as we are" On President-elect's comment,some will see it as a casual remark, others will see it as arrogant and disrespectful. It is all about who "we are" Help me see the problem......I'm just trying to say that it was even a bigger disrespect the lady justice!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
washiku wrote:Magigi wrote:ORARO...The only Kenyan when you read the name both backward and forward it is still the same...Wacha tungojee Na ONONO ....angesema the only kenyan senior counsel!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Politics update Thur-28-March-13