@Erick,

You could have borrowed a TV and a radio. LOL

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
Ericks
#62 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:45:00 AM

@ fundament whatever

bure kabisa....

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 8:06:00 AM

And they have decided to count me on phone just now!!!! have been answering the questions on phone.

“Money frees you from doing things you dislike. Since I dislike doing nearly everything,money is handy.” ~ Groucho Marx.............

pinkpanther
#64 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 8:11:00 AM

My friend was counted by this chick who was so hot that he couldn't help admiring her tights.He tells me he jokingly 'lied' to her that the wife was his sister n the wife was not amused.Usiku imekuwa balaa.

pink
niando
#65 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 8:29:00 AM

@wendz

how did they get your phone number?
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
gadj
#66 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 8:36:00 AM

For me 25th aug was a wasted day why did the prezo give a public holiday and yet no one came to count us?

In God i trust.
Mpenzi
#67 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 8:45:00 AM

I dont know why people are complaining of not having been counted yet they well know the census goes on till Monday next week. Kwani are the plates of ugali in your house going to increase the instant the enumerator lands in your house? Wait and complain on Tuesday,1st Sept !!
Manja Investor
#68 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 5:02:00 PM

Just been counted,It takes less than 3 mins.I wonder why they are spending 30mins in some households!! Ama ni chai sikumpikia?? he he he

I was asked how many times I use internet ? Je uliuliziwa ili swali?
mdosi
#69 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2009 6:56:00 AM

I haven't been counted and i hear people should go to the chief's office if not counted. In this Nairobi i don't know where my chief's office is and i won't waste my time going. If they so wish,they can generalise me in 'others'.

If you are still excited from yesterday's achievements,then today you have not achieved anything.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
The Real Shaft
#70 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2009 6:58:00 AM

asked them...

why are they not asking me.....

1) how man days do you get water in your taps...???

2) how many days do you use your electric appliances...???

3) how many ties do you throw a shoe at the TV during prime time news...???

4) how many times a day do you curse an MPig....???

5) when was the last time you thought we had a president...???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Outvestor
#71 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2009 8:16:00 PM

The census chap got me cracking when he inquired if I owned a boat! Wah! In eastlands? Hata kama ni disaster preparedness bana (think El-Nino).

I came,I saw and was overcharged.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
#72 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 5:14:00 AM

Do u own a canoe? Tuktuk? Hehehe...

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Blackberry
#73 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 7:46:00 AM

was thoroghly entertained....do you own a camel? how many indiginous chicken do you have on the compound?.....ati they cannot skip any of the questions even when it is obvious they do not apply.

uko na redio? TV? Fridge?

Opinion is free,truth is sacred.

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

jaheim
#74 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 9:42:00 AM

@achiever,
The fact that you werent asked your tribe,could be your names were like Kamau Kimani wa gachoki. (no offense) The dude definately knew you are from nyumba ya mumbi.lol!

The lad who lied the wife was a siz cause the chick who did the counting was supuu,hehehe of coz mamaa had to zusha afterwards lucky him,she could have started drama right there and then and pull a plug on the whole thing!

Jay
Lyra
#75 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 10:46:00 AM

Havent been counted but a colleague just been called from hse that they are there,honestly are we ever serious,the hsegal cannot answer the questions as best as owner of hse? whom are we cheating? another tax payers money gone down the drain.

'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
jaheim
#76 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 11:56:00 AM

@lyra
Tax payers cash does so little or nothing in kenya for the common mwananchi,it sad what politicians do and get away with murder.

Jay
Djinn
#77 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2009 2:27:00 PM

@Blackberry - even if its clear that you have no chicken or camel,when administering a questionnaire,all doubt must be removed otherwise the result might be biased. For example,if you come to a small one roomed house and see no car parked outside,it would be an error to assume no car and instead ask about motorbikes and bicycles. A big error. So the feedback must be as objective as possible and remove any instance of researcher bias. Also,we do not need to be near a lake to have a boat

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
The Real Shaft
#78 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2009 7:24:00 AM

so how many are reporting to the Chief......???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2019 3:34:34 AM

10 years later, and the census in Wazua is significantly low. How many chicken do you own?

Am waiting to see how badly we'll do
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2019 6:06:34 AM

the rate is of attrition in wazua is so high... nevertheless 10 years isnt a short time.can count the few who are still alive in wazua in this thread 10 years later