wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

10 Pages123>»
Politics update Fri 22-Mar-13
wazua
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:54:47 PM

Dear Members,

We're glad you found a spirit of camaraderie yesterday; the subject of ridicule became Admin rather than fights among members. Our intention is not to treat our esteemed members as children but Chinua Achebe opined "as a man danced so the drums were beaten for him."

Thank you @symbols for this contribution:
symbols wrote:
I don't get it.Admin puts the site on the line for peace or at the very least to cover her ass.Then we act towards her in the same way people would have acted discussing sensitive topics in politics.Doesn't that just prove her right

In the meantime, we have made a change to explain the last rule:
1. Every day, one thread only Politics update for [date] will be created
2. All members will be allowed to only post links to reputable news sources with an explaining line or caption
3. Text of article should not be copied in full to the thread
4. No member may post the same link more than once
5. Post should not state personal opinions, whether positive or negative, towards a political party, presidential candidate, or their supporters.

If the rules appear too restrictive, simply avoid Politics altogether. Should more than five members willingly violate the rules, they will have succeeded in freezing political discussions for that day.

The Wazua spirit
To educate, inform, and learn from each other irrespective of our differences.
#2 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 12:12:51 AM

Silenced Silenced
#3 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 12:18:08 AM

#4 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 5:52:59 AM

@Jump-Steady/Big Chick

Wapi munyonyi wangu?Sad d'oh! Pray

....and can someone bring those fresh faces of Kenya here??....Seriously,those beauties do not deserve sharing the same house with those analogues!Brick wall....Shebeshebe ajipangesmile
#5 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 6:41:16 AM

@Jump-Steady/Big Chick

....and can someone bring those fresh faces of Kenya here??....Seriously,those beauties do not deserve sharing the same house with those analogues!Brick wall....Shebeshebe ajipangesmile

Are you sure hi sio mawe umetupa police post iliyo karibu na wewe????Anxious-( Not talking Anxious
#6 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 7:02:18 AM

@admin, You really enjoy being irritating. Nobody wants this stupid new rule apart from you. Ban the damn politics section. Hii spirit ni ya mademoni kweli. Jana we had more than 5 posts on politics and you didnt ban it. Coastals were insulted in the investor section and you did nothing. We discussed some new MPs too. What point are you trying to prove? Wazua spirit...nkt!
#7 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 7:04:53 AM

...and stop this misplaced quoting of Chinua Achebe.
#8 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 7:22:25 AM

Anyone with the link to the IEBC's response to the presidential petition?
#9 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 7:36:31 AM

@Jump-Steady/Big Chick

....and can someone bring those fresh faces of Kenya here??....Seriously,those beauties do not deserve sharing the same house
with those analogues!Brick wall....Shebeshebe ajipangesmile

Haki ya nani... are these the reasons why some turn to deep religion while others exile in lands yonder?
The link is in my head...
#10 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 7:40:21 AM

Gathige wrote:
Anyone with the link to the IEBC's response to the presidential petition?

Google
10 Pages123>»