wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Ethnic roiko....
#21 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 11:21:00 AM

@Mwabili;

I don't think it's fair the way you have attacked Njung'e.

Surely,saying that he hates his children is hitting below the belt.

Please apologise!
#22 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 11:37:00 AM

@Mwabili

thanks for the compliment,lets say,if you are gonna have 5 mama's,lets talk when you have pocketed the 4th one... you know the last one is always treated the best... now thats where i wanna be... hehehehehe

And you may not agree with Mukiha but he had a point if you give it a moment.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Kamaa
#23 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 1:35:00 PM

sorry to all brothers & sisters from 'ingo' but house helps from their tribe never stops amazing me...

i have hired several and they used to cook rice in the morning to take with tea even when there is a buttered toast....

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
adept
#24 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 1:54:00 PM

@Kamaa

I don't see anything wrong with that.

Taking Bread with Chai in the morning came with the mzungu. Turudi kwa roots...hata kama ni arrow roots.
#25 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@Kamaa,

what is wrong with a househelp taking his/her lunch at 7 in the morning?.

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#26 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 2:10:00 PM

I don't blame the househelp.......is breakfast not supposed to be the heaviest meal of the day,these aur sisters/brothers from western discovered this before the white man came!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#27 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 4:32:00 PM

...Njung'e/Kamaa:

Absolutely there is nothing wrong in having lunch for breakfast. Jokes aside,the first time I went to Europe,there was beer being served together with breakfast. I alwasys used to think of my bro as evil for taking chang'aa very early in the morning. Ever since I changed my attitude.

When I was in primary school and could only eat bread in my imagination,I used totake Ugali of the previous supper with tea!!! Kamaa,wacha msichana alishe watoto.
Mwabili
#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2009 5:39:00 AM

@mukiha
With all due respect,i have no apologies to make about
njung'e and his lopsided disposition.its an observation i have made.Does one apologise for making an observation?

Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
Jokimy
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2009 5:55:00 AM

I have employed from my tribe,kamba,gema and luhya. The performance,honesty and integrity has nothing to do with the tribe. I have found out that it is basically indivindual inclinations which shouldn't be branded on a particular tribe.

The plans of the diligent lead surely to plenty,but those of everyone who is hasty,surely to poverty.