15 Pages«<89101112>»
Politics update Wed 20-Mar-13
#91 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:19:32 PM

Hassan urges court to dismiss Raila petition

DOWNLOAD HASSAN REPLY

SOME OF MY FAVORITE;

Further, Mr Hassan terms the Cord petition as superfluous noting that the procurement issues raised about the Biometric Voter Registration kits are “not issues for determination by the Supreme Court”.
He notes: “The government through the office of the Prime Minister and the Treasury in any event did the procurement of the equipment now sought to be impugned.”

“The petitioner cannot seek to benefit from what would, if his argument is to be accepted, be his own wrongdoing,” he avers.

“The petitioner has never conceded or accepted the will of the people as expressed in the outcome of the 1997, 2007 and now the 2013 General Election," he claims.
PS Even the Ford K battle between Kijana Wamalwa and R.A.O in Thika. Did not concede
#92 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:25:11 PM

DOWNLOAD HASSAN REPLY

SOME OF NY FAVORITE;

Further, Mr Hassan terms the Cord petition as superfluous noting that the procurement issues raised about the Biometric Voter Registration kits are “not issues for determination by the Supreme Court”.
He notes: “The government through the office of the Prime Minister and the Treasury in any event did the procurement of the equipment now sought to be impugned.”

“The petitioner cannot seek to benefit from what would, if his argument is to be accepted, be his own wrongdoing,” he avers.

The petitioner has never conceded or accepted the will of the people as expressed in the outcome of the 1997, 2007 and now the 2013 General Election," he claims.

...A very pedestrian argument if you ask me...and more so coming from a lawyer. How do you concede defeat in an election rigged in broad daylight? Its in the records that all the past elections were not free and fair. Everybody who has been following these elections knows this very well. And we have human rights lawyers who are aware of this!. Even if my man goes down, he will be remembered as a man who stood for truth and justice.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:25:24 PM

Shak wrote:
[quote=washiku]Raila to hold countrywide rallies

Prime Minister Raila Odinga will hold major rallies in Western Kenya and Nyanza this weekend.

Raila and his running mate Kalonzo Musyoka are scheduled to address a series of rallies in Kakamega, Kisumu and Nakuru on Saturday and Sunday.

http://www.standardmedia...old-countrywide-rallies[/quote]
Should be interesting especially now that there's a gag order officially in place. Will they be able to hold themselves?

Sasa, na case ikienda the other way, this wont be wasted resources? But anyhow, what will he be telling people? that the votes were stolen? That he won? That the president elect should drop the title? that we are going for a re-run? that kenyans should stay calm until the case is heard and determined? And this last bit leaves me wondering then what after it is heard and determined??? (Lady admin, I only asked questions, i did not express my opinion... see?)
#94 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:28:24 PM

DOWNLOAD HASSAN REPLY

SOME OF NY FAVORITE;

The petitioner has never conceded or accepted the will of the people as expressed in the outcome of the 1997, 2007 and now the 2013 General Election," he claims.

...A very pedestrian argument if you ask me...and more so coming from a lawyer. How do you concede defeat in an election rigged in broad daylight? Its in the records that all the past elections were not free and fair. Everybody who has been following these elections knows this very well. And we have human rights lawyers who are aware of this!. Even if my man goes down, he will be remembered as a man who stood for truth and justice.

Please note we are not allowed to give our opinions, I just followed the rules, cannot argue about this sorry. But Ahamednasir is the best lawyer i know in Kenya, he has interviewed the entire Supreme Court bench, i respect his input, let the Supreme Court do it's work.
wazua
#95 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:28:51 PM

Dear Members,

This discussion about President elect jet, though innocent, goes against our current understanding. We have noted the violation initiated by @Much Know - please desist.

It would be too noble for a Jubilee member too criticise Uhuru, just as it would be unthinkable for CORD to excuse use of state resources by President elect.

Only an Independent could begin to see otherwise, but they are few and far between. So respectfully, let us keep our opinions to ourselves for now.

The Wazua spirit
#96 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:34:13 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

This discussion about President elect jet, though innocent, goes against our current understanding. We have noted the violation initiated by @Much Know - please desist.

It would be too noble for a Jubilee member too criticise Uhuru, just as it would be unthinkable for CORD to excuse use of state resources by President elect.

Only an Independent could begin to see otherwise, but they are few and far between. So respectfully, let us keep our opinions to ourselves for now.

The Wazua spirit

@Muchknow and @Wendz should desist from enticing other Wazuans to comment back. Their comments are irritating.
...Wacha niende mashambani....
#97 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:41:20 PM

DOWNLOAD HASSAN REPLY

SOME OF NY FAVORITE;

You mean even the 2002 ones where Uhuru conceded defeat even before the counting was finished [BTW, that time Raila was in Kibaki's camp] were not free and fair?

On another note; please don't use "everybody" when you mean "I".... The sentence should have read: "I have been following these elections and I know this very well"
wazua
#98 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:47:57 PM

Dear @mukiha

You are willingly and knowingly out of line.
Political discussions for today are about to come to an end.

The Wazua spirit
#99 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:49:16 PM

Over to you the courts, all the multi party elections have been contested except in 2002!!!!!
#100 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:50:13 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@Muchknow and @Wendz should desist from enticing other Wazuans to comment back. Their comments are irritating.
...Wacha niende mashambani....

Wacha siasa. @Wendz asked questions. Kama mtu ana links for answers to her questions, they should post here.
15 Pages«<89101112>»