wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

15 Pages«<45678>»
Politics update Wed 20-Mar-13
#51 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:09:22 AM

DELETED

I've erred by airing my opinion on a matter before court. Hence post deleted....

Let's wait for the ruling
#52 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:13:20 AM

The Supreme Court has set March 25th, 2013 as the date for the pre hearing conference for the petition.

CJ Willy Mutunga warns parties in the presidential petitions to desist from prosecuting the merits of the cases outside of the courts

Should have added a clause like "otherwise the court will rule against them"... probably it would work magic! (kbb)
#53 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:15:43 AM

mukiha wrote:
After scanning through Raila's petition, I don't see the so-called "water-tight" evidence anywhere. From my non-legal layman's eyes, it is just a lot of mumble-jumble all pointing to the fact that the electronic transmission system failed.

Let's wait to hear what the learned judges of the supreme court will rule.

i like the way you have put it 'non legal layman,s eye' enough said...
#54 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:20:45 AM

CJ asked the media to be impartial...strange request given they all claim to be total balanced etc etc.

NTV tweeted the CJ asked the media NOT to be impartial...wonder where those guys went to school!

http://t.co/p9hK4X7HO2
#55 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:22:33 AM

mukiha wrote:
After scanning through Raila's petition, I don't see the so-called "water-tight" evidence anywhere. From my non-legal layman's eyes, it is just a lot of mumble-jumble all pointing to the fact that the electronic transmission system failed.

Let's wait to hear what the learned judges of the supreme court will rule.

i like the way you have put it 'non legal layman,s eye' enough said...

@Maka got it before @Mukiha could delete his post!
Applause

Shotgun
#56 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:29:23 AM

chemos, dasany, Guest (25), Jump-steady, Karisblue, KulaRaha, maka, Much Know, mukiha, nyangao, Shotgun, wal6807, Wendz

....and the traffic is back.

@Admin
Now that we are all in agreement that we will respect (or is it abide) by the direction of the CJ on the petition, can we start another thread on other 'Political issues' ama we just continue on this thread...

I hear the Governors are murmuring about their 'peanut salaries'....hmmmm

Should the P-elect use the Airforce 1 or not? What does the Assumption of Power Act say?
#57 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:29:26 AM

mukiha wrote:
DELETED

I've erred by airing my opinion on a matter before court. Hence post deleted....

Let's wait for the ruling

Applause I have full confidence in Supreme Court, let them decide on the same. Let them do their work in peace.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:35:06 AM

Shotgun wrote:

Should the P-elect use the Airforce 1 or not? What does the Assumption of Power Act say?

This is very interesting...what does it say? Where are our legal members who can copy paste here for us laymen??
#59 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:37:50 AM

Shak wrote:
jameni

"Hivyo Rais Mteule Uhuru Kenyatta hataweza kuapishwa hadi Mahakama Kuu isikilize na kuamua kesi zote zinazopinga kuchaguliwa kwake."

bonyeza

Kweli kabisa. Hiyo ndiyo sababu si wote twangoja uamuzi wa korti kwa hamu na ghamu

...Na tukizingatia kizungumkutui hiki cha mafahali hawa wawili ambao hawawezi kuishi kwa zizi moja maoni yako kuhusu mwelekeo wa hii kesi ni up1Applause Applause Applause ?

wakenya jameni, hamutili maanani mwambiavyo, mwanamke admin alisema tuweke kiungo kielekezacho mwanzo wa maoni yako.

naomba muweke viungo vinavyo ashilia chanzo cha maoni yenu.

yasaidia pakubwa
#60 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:46:39 AM

....and the CJ has asked the parties in the petition to stop discussing the 'MERITS' of the petition outside the court, we can however talk about the petition I believe!!!!!
15 Pages«<45678>»