wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

15 Pages«<34567>»
Politics update Wed 20-Mar-13
#41 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:48:04 AM

The Supreme Court has set March 25th, 2013 as the date for the pre hearing conference for the petition.

CJ Willy Mutunga warns parties in the presidential petitions to desist from prosecuting the merits of the cases outside of the courts
#42 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:50:24 AM

Shotgun wrote:

Anywho...I think Lady admin should either close the Politics for G or just moderate the forum (which I believe is her JD...I may be wrong)

Members are just posting mostly what is in the public domain but are not able to 'analyse' the same for fear of reprimand.

fo·rum
/ˈfôrəm/
Noun
A meeting or medium where ideas and views on a particular issue can be exchanged.

The Chief Justice has given a directive...NO MORE DISCUSSIONS ON THE MATTER BEFORE THE COURT...I guess not just for the petitioners, respondents, lawyers and others but also for mwananchi wa kawaida na wa mchinani.
#43 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:54:04 AM

The Supreme Court has set March 25th, 2013 as the date for the pre hearing conference for the petition.

CJ Willy Mutunga warns parties in the presidential petitions to desist from prosecuting the merits of the cases outside of the courts

I doubt whether our man will keep quiet till the case is over!!!But I hope so...Amekwisha toboa yote.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:59:15 AM

mukiha wrote:
Now that we have seen Isaac Hassan's reply, does anyone have a RINK to the original petition filed by Raila Odinga?

Check here - http://kenyademocracyontrial.com/
#45 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:00:22 AM

Shotgun wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Kindly note, should more than five members willingly violate the rules on any material day, they will have succeeded in freezing political discussions.

Freezing for the whole day discussion or closing politics for G?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Ati for G. Its been long since I heard that expression. Reminds me of 'expelled for G' in high school.

Anywho...I think Lady admin should either close the Politics for G or just moderate the forum (which I believe is her JD...I may be wrong)

Members are just posting mostly what is in the public domain but are not able to 'analyse' the same for fear of reprimand.

fo·rum
/ˈfôrəm/
Noun
A meeting or medium where ideas and views on a particular issue can be exchanged.

Ati if 5 errant members disobeyed the latest regulation then the entire politics section will be deleted from the wazua...quite unorthodox way of reasoning.
Why punish thousands of wazua members for the sins of 5 errant members?Why cant you track down the 5 errant members and squeeze the hell out of their minds?
d'oh! d'oh!

#46 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:00:58 AM

freiks wrote:
mukiha wrote:
Now that we have seen Isaac Hassan's reply, does anyone have a RINK to the original petition filed by Raila Odinga?

I think it was analogue

wekelea address nikutumie ka hauja pata bado i waz going to comment on isaack,s response lakini acha tu.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:03:35 AM

muganda wrote:
So this 14 day stories floating around have no basis or substance?

Anything can stretch a bit. Meanwhile I see IEBC quietly held some polls yesterday...

The Standard Digital:
IEBC repeats elections in Kuria East, Bunyala North and Samburu North for County representatives http://t.co/Qyejp5dBWJ

In compliance with regulations RTS and EVIDs were used. RTS returned 100% of all polling stations.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:03:53 AM

I doubt whether our man will keep quiet till the case is over!!!But I hope so...Amekwisha toboa yote.

Haha, can he last that long? Siku tano ni mingi!!!
#49 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:05:21 AM

The petition thing was supposed to be aired live today according to CORD TV, any info whether this is ongoing?

#50 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:05:51 AM

freiks wrote:
mukiha wrote:

I think it was analogue

This is it I think

https://docs.google.com/file/d/1Wr3nujQ1Qmv-DYmeah2C1l7fWhnCb_J3KBLAQYPS7Des22Z6aUcjbCf-AE4G/edit

Apologies, that is the audit petition.

Below the original petition:

http://www.kenya-today.c...tion-Petition-Final.pdf

Pls dont user me Lady Admin, but this is the only link I could find.

It's there on the first link that you gave...beginning from page 17. Scanned copy;
15 Pages«<34567>»