Chinese, EU and American Ambassadors...
Tell them @guka. And some fellows who are suffering from severe inferiority complex imagine they know better than Jendayi Frazer, a former United States Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Wendz wrote:poundfoolish wrote:thuks wrote:#15/#16 You are quite angry. Hope we all understand.
I'm only half way to angry.. I do listen to some good old music 'for the poor and oppressed', Some roots and culture.... What i cant tolerate are misconceptions from small minds simply because they listened to reggae heard of chanting down Babylon, redemption and emancipation.. Then come here to talk of Kenya as sovereign... ...and their alternative is going East as a sign of showing the west 'we are emancipated..' During Moi "error", we thought we can never do without aid and donations. We thought we can never build good roads and kids cant go to school. We even thought a clean city was unachievable.... but we did it... not fully, but we are able to support most, if not all our expenditure - massive corruption including . so, i do believe, we may not be there but some day, we will actually live without having to rely on the west irrespective of who will be in power..... They will also need us as much as we need them. Dont forget we are still an emerging market and the competition in their countries is cut-throat. Did you ever know Kenya produces one of the highest quality of tea? So high that they serve it in their royal cruise? If they dont buy our tea, they loose out. they can opt for cheap poor quality..... Some day, it will be a give and take but we have to believe in Africa, in Kenya, in ourselves. Wendz.... That i agree very much.. infact fierce moi critics then were left awed at how he was pulling it off... but you also understand he didnt antagonise the separation as some Wazuanns here try to insinuate UK should do... and you also remember life was not all that rosy too.... he succumbed to their demands later on...
MaichBlack wrote:poundfoolish wrote: Tuwacheni kujinice... Redemptions songs by Nesta Marley is years old.. yet simpletons here have the audacity to thumb bonny chests declaring emancipation? My FOOT!!! You cannot even tell a good candidate from 8 and yet you cry emancipated here?
UK's PR firm..... British UK's defenders at the hague... Queens councils
for heavens sake even the madam was until recently living in UK Seville suits... Western Jamesons... Western Fav programmes and teams.. American
The man's Western educated, children in the west, business partners western... Just because your life goes around kenyan Mama mboga, kariuki your Landlord, Otieno your accountant and Wafula your driver.. dont think you are emancipated... Till when you can hold credible elections without hitches or have a nuclear arsenal.. All his businesses have Western ties.. If they decided to put personal sanction je?
Go ask Miraa farmers if they have found a substitute to their products.. then ask yourself where our tourists come from.. where our Tea, coffee and flowers go? where you get your second hand vehicle, shoes colognes and underwares? Your Banks, unlike Nigeria, are all western tied.. and those that are local have Western backed funding.. Your diaspora remitting huge sums are in the West..
Should i continue with the list..
For your information.. ask Lady Admin where Wazua.co.ke is hosted.. the site where you get to express your puny ideas..
So next time before you come here talking of emancipation... Next time get the difference btn bootlicking and sweet talking.. read on the survival of the Persians and the rise of the Nippon nation.. take a closer look at China and then come back to me with your bare chest see if it still ten cents worth of a thumbing....
Infact in Uhuru, the west have their best man.. very well tied with them in business.. and having their ICC noose around his neck... The boy has tow options.. to tow the line and prosper or defy and perish..
And dont talk of the East.. thats still changing one slave master to another one..
@poundfoolish - This is my last reply to you on this issue because it is evident you are too far gone you will need years to recover! Being brainwashed worse than drug addiction. It takes time and deliberate effort to recover from. What makes it worse is that the same brain you need to start thinking FOR YOURSELF is the same one that has been brainwashed and programmed to think in a certain way. Let me educate you [Hope you will understand because some level of intelligence is required here]: You don't have to dress in skins, live in a cave, speak your mother tongue, avoid western technology and other products to prove you are intellectually independent. All I'm asking you is to think FOR YOURSELF. Don't allow your mind to be programmed [mainly by the west, the media etc.] to believe you need the west and they don't need you! Don't be a slave - mental or otherwise! Even your househelp who has far much less financial muscle, resources and education than you will not take bullshit from you. She knows you need her as much as she needs you despite your superior education and financial position. It is sad to watch a fully grown man/woman who believes he is educated lamenting how he/she or his/her country cannot survive without the US or Britain and how he/she has to dance to thier tune so that he/she is always in their good books. Sad! Really sad! And pitiable!!! Wish you knew me... Anyway.. without much ado.. i will try put forward my case in a simple clear paragraph. 1. We can be in control of our destiny... We are not We are so much entangled in the global financial labyrinth which is controlled by the west. 2. Changing one master, the west, for another, the east.. is not emancipation at all.. Infact the Chineese are worse. ask Zambia.. 3. The west have so much in their hands at home.. and too much battlefronts outside.. if you have realised, they dont waste time in africa.. the french go as far as sending troops in the shortest notice. They know there are resources they need here and are competing with china.. if they dont have their way or part.. they will antagonise 4, If you think Uhuru will shun the west.. you are in for a rude shock.. He is their best stooge.. 5. As we seek this our emancipation, lets not go the defiant Mugabe way.. there are many ways of killing a cat.. what uninformed Wazuans are talking here is pure chest thumping.. Time will tell
poundfoolish wrote:MaichBlack wrote:poundfoolish wrote: Tuwacheni kujinice... Redemptions songs by Nesta Marley is years old.. yet simpletons here have the audacity to thumb bonny chests declaring emancipation? My FOOT!!! You cannot even tell a good candidate from 8 and yet you cry emancipated here?
UK's PR firm..... British UK's defenders at the hague... Queens councils
for heavens sake even the madam was until recently living in UK Seville suits... Western Jamesons... Western Fav programmes and teams.. American
The man's Western educated, children in the west, business partners western... Just because your life goes around kenyan Mama mboga, kariuki your Landlord, Otieno your accountant and Wafula your driver.. dont think you are emancipated... Till when you can hold credible elections without hitches or have a nuclear arsenal.. All his businesses have Western ties.. If they decided to put personal sanction je?
Go ask Miraa farmers if they have found a substitute to their products.. then ask yourself where our tourists come from.. where our Tea, coffee and flowers go? where you get your second hand vehicle, shoes colognes and underwares? Your Banks, unlike Nigeria, are all western tied.. and those that are local have Western backed funding.. Your diaspora remitting huge sums are in the West..
Should i continue with the list..
For your information.. ask Lady Admin where Wazua.co.ke is hosted.. the site where you get to express your puny ideas..
So next time before you come here talking of emancipation... Next time get the difference btn bootlicking and sweet talking.. read on the survival of the Persians and the rise of the Nippon nation.. take a closer look at China and then come back to me with your bare chest see if it still ten cents worth of a thumbing....
Infact in Uhuru, the west have their best man.. very well tied with them in business.. and having their ICC noose around his neck... The boy has tow options.. to tow the line and prosper or defy and perish..
And dont talk of the East.. thats still changing one slave master to another one..
@poundfoolish - This is my last reply to you on this issue because it is evident you are too far gone you will need years to recover! Being brainwashed worse than drug addiction. It takes time and deliberate effort to recover from. What makes it worse is that the same brain you need to start thinking FOR YOURSELF is the same one that has been brainwashed and programmed to think in a certain way. Let me educate you [Hope you will understand because some level of intelligence is required here]: You don't have to dress in skins, live in a cave, speak your mother tongue, avoid western technology and other products to prove you are intellectually independent. All I'm asking you is to think FOR YOURSELF. Don't allow your mind to be programmed [mainly by the west, the media etc.] to believe you need the west and they don't need you! Don't be a slave - mental or otherwise! Even your househelp who has far much less financial muscle, resources and education than you will not take bullshit from you. She knows you need her as much as she needs you despite your superior education and financial position. It is sad to watch a fully grown man/woman who believes he is educated lamenting how he/she or his/her country cannot survive without the US or Britain and how he/she has to dance to thier tune so that he/she is always in their good books. Sad! Really sad! And pitiable!!! Wish you knew me... Anyway.. without much ado.. i will try put forward my case in a simple clear paragraph. 1. We can be in control of our destiny... We are not We are so much entangled in the global financial labyrinth which is controlled by the west. There has to be a starting point towards controlling our destiny. Empowering ourselves, being conscious that we can still make it like they do. Our education system, our believes, our values should nature a sense of self confidence and creativity –kwani mpesa started in the west? Have you also seen how the western media covered our elections? Let the west or whoever controls the ‘global financial labyrinth’ –our issue should be how we gain from these systems.
2. Changing one master, the west, for another, the east.. is not emancipation at all.. Infact the Chineese are worse. ask Zambia.. It’s not about masters here, it’s about being your own master and having no master at all.. doing what adds value to you as a country.
3. The west have so much in their hands at home.. and too much battlefronts outside.. if you have realised, they dont waste time in africa.. the french go as far as sending troops in the shortest notice. They know there are resources they need here and are competing with china.. if they dont have their way or part.. they will antagonise Funny!! they dont waste time in africa!!, and then we bow and they will not antagonize.4, If you think Uhuru will shun the west.. you are in for a rude shock.. He is their best stooge.. It’s not shunning, its pursuing what is in the best interest of our country.5. As we seek this our emancipation, lets not go the defiant Mugabe way.. there are many ways of killing a cat.. what uninformed Wazuans are talking here is pure chest thumping.. Exactly, not advocating copying ZIM, and neither are we making comparisons here, Kenya is different from as a country with own history and own destiny. Time will tell Yes, and historians will have something to write about. @poundfoolish I pity your line of thinking, Nations world over pursue issues that are of strategic importance, interest and beneficial to them. These same principles apply to us as individuals and commercial businesses. See my comments in blue.
Thiong'o Nobody is against liberty and independence. Infact every country with borders already boasts autonomy and soverignity.. But to what degree and levels? Lets look at countries that have made it out of 3rd world status..
1. Japan After the 2nd world war. They surrendered and sent their young men and women to the West so as to learn relearn and still maintaining their culture and identity to uplift Japan.. They havent adopted English but Japan has been a power to reckon
2. South Korea.... 3. The Asian Tigers Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand etc.. 4. Hong Kong 5. Mainland China 6. Taiwan
If we go back in history.. The Persians pride their survival to adapting to the various conquerors that have straddled Asia..
Botwana?
Now lets look at Rogue chest thumping 'Go to hell' states...
Iraq Iran Syria Zimbambwe Libya North Korea
I know you will cry justice in the case of Libya and Iraq and ask if they are doing any better now under intervention as compared to their felled regimes... but Western interests over ride local justice..
My take on emancipation is closely knit in the words of Henry Kissinger when asked on how the USA was going to deal with Cuba. He responded.... 'Do you know how porcupines make love?'
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
poundfoolish wrote:My take on emancipation is closely knit in the words of Henry Kissinger when asked on how the USA was going to deal with Cuba. He responded.... 'Do you know how porcupines make love?' You are really starting to piss me off when you are this good.
Chinese, EU and American Ambassadors...