wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

29 Pages«<26272829>
I think Raila will Drop Court Case
#271 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:30:26 PM

Capital FM Kenya
Ukambani politicians led by ex-MP Philip Kaloki dissociate themselves from CORD petition against Uhuru; say ready to work with new regime
#272 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:45:15 PM

Capital FM Kenya
Ukambani politicians led by ex-MP Philip Kaloki dissociate themselves from CORD petition against Uhuru; say ready to work with new regime

They should tell Kalonzo to rejoin the former G7.Mudavadi and his team is welcome.Raila can work with fellow reformers like Wako,Nyongo,Midiwo etc.
#273 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:48:51 PM

Capital FM Kenya

Wololo Laughing out loudly
#274 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:49:25 PM

Capital FM Kenya

They should tell Kalonzo to rejoin the former G7.Mudavadi and his team is welcome.Raila can work with fellow reformers like Wako,Nyongo,Midiwo etc.

A classic example of how a 'stomach' thinks. He is a loser and trying to find a soft landing. The case is not against Jubilee. it is against IEBC and how this institution can be strengthened to correct the mistakes made. Asi!
#275 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:53:21 PM

mpobiz wrote:
[quote=Magigi]Jubilants should not be scared of a re-run because it will just be a clean sweep now that Messi is joining them !!!.
Mudavadi gets green light to talk with Jubilee on post-poll coalition
http://www.standardmedia...-on-post-poll-coalition[/quote]

Tukubali matokeo and move on.
I also think mutula is making all this noise as a burgining chip with jubilee.
As he is making this hardline statements some moderate wiper officials are talking with uhuruto.Laughing out loudly

@Mpobiz...I am not with you here. What I am saying is that we should follow the spirit of the new constitution to the letter. Let the courts decide. CORD should not be vilified for demanding 'righting' of 'wrongs'. If Jubilants truly believe that they can win again should the courts rule so, then what is the hullabaloo all about?

1. CORD claiming that they WON. If they are saying that they do not agree with the figures and that even though jubilants were leading they did not meet the 50%-1 threshold, then it makes sense... claiming they won is nonsensical IMO...

2. the turn of events and hence the recent outbursts of CORD members in kibera....this is not a campaign season. it is a period to wait for the courts to do their work. CORD claimed to have faith with the courts... i hope it wont be until they rule contrary to their wish which then they'll claim they have no confidence...

disclaimer: am not a jubilant, but I do believe the country needs some peace... we've tolerated too much noise in the past 3 months... just as we said, let the IEBC do its job.. then let the court do it's job and CORD should stop whipping emotions right left and centre!

However, should we go for a re-run, I will seriously think on who to consider...

I totally agree with you. CORD should stop running around like a headless cock (chicken husband!!!) A precedent should be set. IEBC should not go unpunished IF found guilty of the allegations against it. We should have something to fall back on in 2017 when Jubilee loses and Cord wins and there is a dispute. I think the time to right those wrongs is now. For now though i did not vote for him, Uhuru Kenyatta is my president until the courts prove otherwise. We should strengthen our institutions so that individuals don't feel like they can arm twist anybody any time they like. For example i don't like it when somebody overturns a decision made by The Transitional Authority on who should occupy which office. It means that institution is not respected and so the law of the jungle still reins.especially without consultation My two cents.

Hapo tuko kama chanda na pete!

Na tukae hivyo hivyo...though metaphorically, wish we could pump some literal meaning to it!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#276 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 1:11:58 PM

STATEMENT BY SAFARICOM ON
WITHDRAWAL OF LEGAL PETITION BY
CORD COALITION:
Safaricom welcomes the formal withdrawal of
the legal Petition filed against it at the High
Court of Kenya by Mr. Eliud Owalo a
representative of the CORD Coalition.
Pursuant to the withdrawal of the Petition by
the CORD representative, Safaricom has
undertaken to play its part in explaining and
or providing to the IEBC for onward
presentation to the Judiciary all pertinent
information.
This information is limited to what can be
legally disclosed, what is technically available
and specifically only that which directly
emanates from its contractual scope with the
IEBC.
The above notwithstanding, we stand by our
earlier public statement of 6th March 2013
and we maintain that our contractual
mandate to the IEBC was fully and properly
executed.
We would also like to assure the public and
all interested parties in this matter that we
are fully cognizant of the importance of this
process and the need for transparency by all
players involved and this is the basis upon
which we have extended our full cooperation
to the courts.
Nzioka Waita,
Director Corporate Affairs, Safaricom Limited

#277 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 1:32:14 PM

Citizen News
IEBC agrees to supply CORD, Jubilee with final documents of registered voters and presidential results as demanded by CORD.

hehe..he!

It was available at the iebc website but the cord team couldnt access it through their tv's . They are now insisting on hard copies/photocopies
Hii digital migration imeleta matatizo.
#278 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 1:36:06 PM

Capital FM Kenya

Mawinder hapo niko na wewe 100%
#279 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 2:14:25 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Citizen News
IEBC agrees to supply CORD, Jubilee with final documents of registered voters and presidential results as demanded by CORD.

hehe..he!

It was available at the iebc website but the cord team couldnt access it through their tv's . They are now insisting on hard copies/photocopies
Hii digital migration imeleta matatizo.

Digital crossing not easy.

They won't go to court but will keep shouting from all rooftops that their efforts to petition was frustrated... until they get nusu... something..... else "wataona cha mtema kuni" (Muthama). They have lost my respect.
gmg
#280 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 2:27:18 PM

WIPERs thing reminds me of what Mutahi ngunyi asked what will happen to RAO if the Kambas leave Cord
29 Pages«<26272829>