wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

12 Pages«<89101112>
OAR in Kibera: I WON!!
#91 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:42:58 AM

Eich bwana thimioni, the denied 'victory' ndio imetupeleka kortini.....understand things in context bana.....this will be another crowd puller for the wazua folks.

What "victory"? I agreed with Kivuitu that one couldn't tell who won in 2007..... but on this one, we may want not to know who won, but we know for sure and we all agree, RAO did not win.

Someone in CORD - I cant remember in which forum but was on tele saying that their figures indicated they were going for a run-off.... that is their only beef... that there was not run off... hii ingine ya kura kuibiwa sijui ilitoka wapi.... but the longer you wait, the more imaginative you become, i bet.

#92 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:50:03 AM

This thing is far from over...I here we have about 3,500 special commandos from the British royal army in the country and that HMS Lincoln in a few nautical miles off the indian ocean with over 4,000 maries and tactical combat jets.

BS! Who is "WE"? The British Army is idle... they wont mind being kept busy, but i do hope you realise that the masters we are hailing will be all safe in UK and US. The WE you are referring to is me and you and our children and parents and ............... so i hope you aren't celebrating that.

DeKing
#93 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:52:49 AM

We congratulated Kidero for getting right down to business (even before being sworn in) but Ababu says UK should not be masquerading as president.... hmmmm double standards?
#94 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:53:49 AM

@Wendz,

Do you still believe in Gog and Magog?.....This is just cheap propaganda!

@DeKing,
I looked at voter turn out in Budalangi and the figures were below 50% of registered voters.If i were Raila,i would slap that boy sirry...BK!
#95 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:21:44 AM

The Supreme Court should order a run-off to cool the air and settle this thing for once and for all.

Boss, supreme court has no mandate to order a runoff. They can only order a recount or repeat elections.
blueman
#96 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:27:12 AM

Ruto's tears in front of the entire country and God sealed their election victory. There is absolutely nothing that RAO and his cronies can say or do to change this fact.
Pole RAO, i believed in you in 2007 but "fortunately", you did not win. How do you fire the best performing Minister (read Ruto) for no real reason other than the fact that he is becoming more popular than you?
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
xyzee
#97 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:32:16 AM

The Supreme Court should order a run-off to cool the air and settle this thing for once and for all.

Boss, supreme court has no mandate to order a runoff. They can only order a recount or repeat elections.

What if they rule that the 50% threashhold was not satisfied. hence technically a run off.
#98 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:38:30 AM

Pierce wrote:
I see it as incitement to make the country ungovernable. Someone somewhere needs to move with speed and arrest the situation.

Separately, this guy Johnmawe....hiyo sio siasa.It's a personalized vendetta which I suspect will be handled as such in days to come.

Nusu mkate being sought by all means. UK akae ngumu. If this country burns coz of OAR just like he did in 2007, let it burn, If at all that is what it will take to rid us this idiot forever. I'm so so happy the sore loser has the minority. Man, it's hard for me to hide my contempt for this perennial warrior. It's very hard. IMO, he has done little good, and a host of very bad things for this country, TRIBAL HATE being his brainchild.

Well, at times I felt like admiring the man by suppressing my misgivings about his character, but that cannot happen for long. He is full of it!

Uhuru and Ruto are not Kibaki!!! He will know that very soon. Ile ujinga alikuwa analetea baba Jimmy, akina Ruto cannot tolerate. They will let him continue with his comedy shows but if he becomes a threat to peace, atakipata cha mtema kuni! Kwanza wacha hiyo kesi itupiliwe mbali alafu aendelee na hii upuzi ako nayo....
#99 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:39:40 AM

A repeat election meaning all elective positions or the presidency only?

Why I call it a run-off is because the other 6 have conceded and I don't think they will want to be on the ballot again.

#100 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:40:10 AM

xyzee wrote:

What if they rule that the 50% threashhold was not satisfied. hence technically a run off.

That can only be done by a recount. It's that simple.
12 Pages«<89101112>