wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

29 Pages«<2223242526>»
I think Raila will Drop Court Case
#231 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:48:13 PM

thuks wrote:
1.8M votes??......ama anahesabu hata za Uganda?

Can the figure be negotiated downwards?

Joshgat
#232 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:54:13 PM

Raila is in a self-destruction mode now.
githundi
#233 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:08:09 PM

Joshgat wrote:

At this rate, i have a feeling (God forbid), this is not going to end well.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#234 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:19:50 PM

githundi wrote:
Joshgat wrote:

The path Raila has taken is fraught with danger, for himself, and the country.

I pray that the people surrounding him may advise him accordingly.
#235 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:28:25 PM

Joshgat wrote:

Does he still own Safaricom shares he bought in the IPO and does he still use a safaricom line?
#236 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:29:15 PM

githundi wrote:
Joshgat wrote:

Olumba Olumba problems

BGL
#237 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:41:49 AM

@josiah ....eti 'the respect we used to have for him'......you and who? Keep all of it dude, I surely don't need it.

Raila should give us a break.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#238 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:55:41 AM

josiah33 wrote:
Just seen on t.v Rao claiming he won! Laughing out loudly

Wacha jokes wewe...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Aki ya Mungu almost fell on the floor laughing

Am doubting the guy's intelligence now....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

this is not funny man, he needs some medical attention ASAP. I am beginning to pity the man.
#239 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 8:52:03 AM

josiah33 wrote:
Just seen on t.v Rao claiming he won! Laughing out loudly

Wacha jokes wewe...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Aki ya Mungu almost fell on the floor laughing

Am doubting the guy's intelligence now....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

this is not funny man, he needs some medical attention ASAP. I am beginning to pity the man.

He on a very dangerous mode right now. Needs surveillance 24/7. Talk of subversion...........

OAR Danger
waiter
#240 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 9:00:21 AM

Guys, most likely in many words we these views have been expressed here but allow me to add on.
From my 2 cents perspective, the case by ROA at SC might not hold. I believe the audit done by IEBC was thorough enough and preemptive. The IEBC chairman mentioned that he had consulted with lawyers and the AG even on the otherwise interpretation of the 50%+1. The big question to ask is: why would IEBC jeopardize its credibility by hurriedly announcing the winner when they already had the patience of the masses tested and almost mastered? Some may argue that the media had already announced the president and already the celebrations had begun. Well, it is somehow a consideration but all the while the press had followed the code of behavior they signed to and it would be illogical to break it towards the final minutes.
My thoughts on what might happen in the SC are that the case will be dismissed for lack of evidence and the complications that may follow if they called for a re-run or recount. CORD has expressed that IEBC is not credible. Does it mean constituting another body or what? Will all the successful candidates of the other various positions also be nullified? I hope that CORD has looked into these and more issues. Most likely Willy Mutunga after the case is thrown out may consider to resign ………. Just a thought. Over to you guys.
29 Pages«<2223242526>»