wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

24 Pages«<21222324>
Elections humour....
#221 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:00:57 PM

quicksand wrote:
@aemathenge...since you are defending @Njung'e, I direct this to you, jokes aside ..have you ever sat in a group of people, from different communities, because Kenya is rich and culturally diverse ...all of you can converse comfortably in Swahili and/or English, and then someone snivels something you don't understand, in their mother-tongue, through clenched teeth, to the uproarious laughter of his/her kinsmen,..first not only do you feel awkward and isolated, but you later learn that they were directing those snide remarks towards you and yours. How did you feel? You think such behaviour is excusable in this day and age? Or should we condone rudeness if it comes from certain people or is disguised as a joke? Aren't jokes subject to boundaries and good taste? Why is it that people don't repeat insipid bar jokes (or any other tasteless jokes for that matter) in the presence of their parents and children?

Happens to me every day of my life. This morning, @Rollout did just that over at stocks in the Jubilee thread.

As Michael Jackson once said, it is human nature. Just learn to roll with it and move on.

YOU would feel awkward and isolated, I would feel challenged to go out there and learn not only the language but also the context under which the jibe is taken so that next time I would rebut with a twice as a powerful a jibe. That way they not only laugh at the object of my rebuttal but I also gain their respect.

I believe that is what Uhuru and Ruto did but I stand to be corrected. That is what Muthee Guka is trying to teach us for he has traversed through every corner of this our Republic and beyond.

This is thread is about elections humour. The context of Guka's Muthamaki's post is still the same as that that shows Hon. Odinga on a boat holding a fish or the one that Hon. Mudavadi rides a motorcycle overloaded with chicken. Naturally, being new version tribalists, neo-tribalists, we ignore that and verify Guka.

A version of tribalism and racism existed during the colonial times but that went with the lowering of the Union Jack. With self independence came a new form of tribalism that went out with Old Jomo and a new version came with the Nyayo regime.

The Economist Mwai Kibaki came with his version and now we have face Book-twitta version where according to national opinion poll held on 4 March 2013, for it was indeed an opinion poll where about 12 million Kenians voted on behalf of the the 40 million of us, we are as tribalist as ever.

That is the lesson that Guka is trying to teach us for he has seen it all. If you do not want to see it, the joke is on you. In 2008, we saw what it can do. Now, it has gone underground. What abomination will it spring upon us next?

Guka will be ready. Will you? As President Moi used to say: Kaini hivyo hivyo na Mungu awabiliki. (Guku, stop laughing).
#222 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:12:48 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Guka, can you imagine there is a Citizen of the Virtual Republic of Wazua whose handle is, wait for it.....

Ki-nyama.

Ma ya Ngai.

Wewe wacha kutetea haka kajamaa. Kako na upuzi sana siku hizi.

Ulishindwa na rejected votes mimi ndio utaweza?

Heheee oneni haka kamtu.....Una nini gathee? Did u get divorced? You seem to have lost it kabisa ala rabid dog, kuuma uma kila mahali. Tukutafutie jiko ndio hako kakipara kako kapoe? When you are over 40, live it, act it. As makerege noted, you hit new lows every day. Tuma hiyo matusi ndio kwanza nipasue siku iishe.
#223 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:36:14 PM

[quote=simonkabz
Heheee oneni haka kamtu.....Una nini gathee? [/quote]

Haka ka-muthee hakana kihara FYI......so unaweza kutumia hiyo pesa yako kidogo kupeleka rejected votes supreme court.smile
#224 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:42:16 PM

aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:
@aemathenge...since you are defending @Njung'e, I direct this to you, jokes aside ..have you ever sat in a group of people, from different communities, because Kenya is rich and culturally diverse ...all of you can converse comfortably in Swahili and/or English, and then someone snivels something you don't understand, in their mother-tongue, through clenched teeth, to the uproarious laughter of his/her kinsmen,..first not only do you feel awkward and isolated, but you later learn that they were directing those snide remarks towards you and yours. How did you feel? You think such behaviour is excusable in this day and age? Or should we condone rudeness if it comes from certain people or is disguised as a joke? Aren't jokes subject to boundaries and good taste? Why is it that people don't repeat insipid bar jokes (or any other tasteless jokes for that matter) in the presence of their parents and children?

Happens to me every day of my life. This morning, @Rollout did just that over at stocks in the Jubilee thread.

As Michael Jackson once said, it is human nature. Just learn to roll with it and move on.

YOU would feel awkward and isolated, I would feel challenged to go out there and learn not only the language but also the context under which the jibe is taken so that next time I would rebut with a twice as a powerful a jibe. That way they not only laugh at the object of my rebuttal but I also gain their respect.

I believe that is what Uhuru and Ruto did but I stand to be corrected. That is what Muthee Guka is trying to teach us for he has traversed through every corner of this our Republic and beyond.

This is thread is about elections humour. The context of Guka's Muthamaki's post is still the same as that that shows Hon. Odinga on a boat holding a fish or the one that Hon. Mudavadi rides a motorcycle overloaded with chicken. Naturally, being new version tribalists, neo-tribalists, we ignore that and verify Guka.

A version of tribalism and racism existed during the colonial times but that went with the lowering of the Union Jack. With self independence came a new form of tribalism that went out with Old Jomo and a new version came with the Nyayo regime.

The Economist Mwai Kibaki came with his version and now we have face Book-twitta version where according to national opinion poll held on 4 March 2013, for it was indeed an opinion poll where about 12 million Kenians voted on behalf of the the 40 million of us, we are as tribalist as ever.

That is the lesson that Guka is trying to teach us for he has seen it all. If you do not want to see it, the joke is on you. In 2008, we saw what it can do. Now, it has gone underground. What abomination will it spring upon us next?

Guka will be ready. Will you? As President Moi used to say: Kaini hivyo hivyo na Mungu awabiliki. (Guku, stop laughing).

Very eloquent reply. Applause Applause Nonetheless, what you are trying to do is spray deodorant to mask the stench of the unfortunate remark...I don't buy your argument, it is unpalatable, I would rather the joke is on me as you have put.
#225 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:50:11 PM

[quote=simonkabz
Heheee oneni haka kamtu.....Una nini gathee?

Haka ka-muthee hakana kihara FYI......so unaweza kutumia hiyo pesa yako kidogo kupeleka rejected votes supreme court.smile [/quote]

Lol uko na ufala sana, mr. rejected tuli peleka kotini na akawekwa ndani samani. Did u see him conceed? No, Kamiti pap! for raiding our strongholds and attempted murder-lessno n poordad nearly died you know......vile naona, ningugwethera kamundu niguo utige waana wa duduri.
#226 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:00:34 PM

[quote=simonkabz

Haka ka-muthee hakana kihara FYI......so unaweza kutumia hiyo pesa yako kidogo kupeleka rejected votes supreme court.smile

Lol uko na ufala sana, mr. rejected tuli peleka kotini na akawekwa ndani samani. Did u see him conceed? No, Kamiti pap! for raiding our strongholds and attempted murder-lessno n poordad nearly died you know......vile naona, ningugwethera kamundu niguo utige waana wa duduri.[/quote]

Laughing out loudly Kamundu i have....Keep you sirry offersmile .Nikii wiheanire uu ta thubu wa marenge?
#227 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:22:28 PM

quicksand wrote:
what you are trying to do is spray deodorant to mask the stench of the unfortunate remark...I don't buy your argument, it is unpalatable, I would rather the joke is on me as you have put.

Therein lies our national tragedy.

I beg to be brutal in my rebuttal and seek forgiveness for it for I love this our land Kenya.

We are all having unprotected sex with a diseased whore. The erection proved this beyond any doubt.

Guka and his age group is shouting from the rooftops, please Kenians, if you MUST do it, wear a condom.

Nothing further.
#228 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:46:40 PM

aemathenge wrote:
quicksand wrote:
what you are trying to do is spray deodorant to mask the stench of the unfortunate remark...I don't buy your argument, it is unpalatable, I would rather the joke is on me as you have put.

Therein lies our national tragedy.

I beg to be brutal in my rebuttal and seek forgiveness for it for I love this our land Kenya.

We are all having unprotected sex with a diseased whore. The erection proved this beyond any doubt.

Guka and his age group is shouting from the rooftops, please Kenians, if you MUST do it, wear a condom.

Nothing further.

I like ur analogy but what guka posted here was not okay. To be honest, the joke has been all over facebook and sms amongst kyuks. I have seen it numerous times. But to post it on wazua? Like i have said before, you can roast mitura in huruma or kayole and do roaring business. Trying the same in Runda is outright madness. Context context context.
#229 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:54:31 PM

[quote=simonkabz

Lol uko na ufala sana, mr. rejected tuli peleka kotini na akawekwa ndani samani. Did u see him conceed? No, Kamiti pap! for raiding our strongholds and attempted murder-lessno n poordad nearly died you know......vile naona, ningugwethera kamundu niguo utige waana wa duduri.

Laughing out loudly Kamundu i have....Keep you sirry offersmile .Nikii wiheanire uu ta thubu wa marenge?[/quote]

Tondu nindirona ugikanywo. Dungirema gudi na ureme guaju. waria ringi dina cigwakana mwaki Laughing out loudly
#230 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 7:02:36 PM

[quote=Njung'e]

Tondu nindirona ugikanywo. Dungirema gudi na ureme guaju. waria ringi dina cigwakana mwaki Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....enough of laughter for today.Go home!

24 Pages«<21222324>