wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

24 Pages«<2021222324>
Elections humour....
#211 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 3:22:49 PM

@aemathenge...since you are defending @Njung'e, I direct this to you, jokes aside ..have you ever sat in a group of people, from different communities, because Kenya is rich and culturally diverse ...all of you can converse comfortably in Swahili and/or English, and then someone snivels something you don't understand, in their mother-tongue, through clenched teeth, to the uproarious laughter of his/her kinsmen,..first not only do you feel awkward and isolated, but you later learn that they were directing those snide remarks towards you and yours. How did you feel? You think such behaviour is excusable in this day and age? Or should we condone rudeness if it comes from certain people or is disguised as a joke? Aren't jokes subject to boundaries and good taste? Why is it that people don't repeat insipid bar jokes (or any other tasteless jokes for that matter) in the presence of their parents and children?
#212 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 3:36:08 PM

Too much noise over nothing.....but i understand PAIN!Time should heal.
Mo
#213 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 3:41:20 PM

diversionary tactics..you should apologise
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#214 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 3:47:34 PM

Mo wrote:

diversionary tactics..you should apologise

To who and why?
#215 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 3:51:13 PM

quicksand wrote:
@aemathenge...since you are defending @Njung'e, I direct this to you, jokes aside ..have you ever sat in a group of people, from different communities, because Kenya is rich and culturally diverse ...all of you can converse comfortably in Swahili and/or English, and then someone snivels something you don't understand, in their mother-tongue, through clenched teeth, to the uproarious laughter of his/her kinsmen,..first not only do you feel awkward and isolated, but you later learn that they were directing those snide remarks towards you and yours. How did you feel? You think such behaviour is excusable in this day and age? Or should we condone rudeness if it comes from certain people or is disguised as a joke? Aren't jokes subject to boundaries and good taste? Why is it that people don't repeat insipid bar jokes (or any other tasteless jokes for that matter) in the presence of their parents and children?

I gave up many months earlier!!!....matusi ni mbaya, worse when done the way he does!!!!!
#216 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:03:01 PM

[quote=McReggae
I gave up many months earlier!!!....matusi ni mbaya, worse when done the way he does!!!!![/quote]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Pole nyingi sana Goebbels....Time to learn how to lose without being sour.smile ....BTW,if you'd been campigning for me,i would have you hanged!...BK!
#217 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:09:59 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Guka, can you imagine there is a Citizen of the Virtual Republic of Wazua whose handle is, wait for it.....

Ki-nyama.

Ma ya Ngai.

Wewe wacha kutetea haka kajamaa. Kako na upuzi sana siku hizi.

Ulishindwa na rejected votes mimi ndio utaweza?

PK - that is beyond below the belt.
#218 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:17:13 PM

@guka, as far as am concerned, campaigns and elections are OVER and your continued equating Makerege to Goebbels is UNACCEPTED from now henceforth.

Call him propagadist, liar etc, but not Goebbels

#219 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:30:17 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .Sawa....So,who takes this title?

#220 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:39:20 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Guka, can you imagine there is a Citizen of the Virtual Republic of Wazua whose handle is, wait for it.....

Ki-nyama.

Ma ya Ngai.

Wewe wacha kutetea haka kajamaa. Kako na upuzi sana siku hizi.

Ulishindwa na rejected votes mimi ndio utaweza?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kiriamitiLaughing out loudly
24 Pages«<2021222324>