I think Raila will Drop Court Case
Lucid_Iam wrote:McReggae wrote:Today's petition is to compel the IEBC and Safcom to release data required!!!! What is Safcom supposed to provide again? Every time I re look at CORDs demands, I realize they are just groping in the dark. Call this petition off, re-strategize for the next election, because this one has passed you. Safcom is supposed to provide the SMS logs of the results being relayed electronically and the serial numbers of the handsets used by the returning officers to relay the figures. It's just that, I'm not sure about such a request, since the parties had agents who confirmed the results manually at the consistency level and, unless the figures changed on the final tally conveyed at Bomas, these were the same at Bomas. I'm yet to hear someone complain about results from a particular consistuency different from Bomas. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
ecstacy wrote:nakujua wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Today's petition is to compel the IEBC and Safcom to release data required!!!! If safcom data will not be consistent with what IEBC released, i will be the first to call for repeat, IEBC data is on the internet. safaricom were just providing connectivity - they don't have voter data, what they would provide is the status of the network during that period and the cord guys would use that to show that systems were compromised since the network was ok, or dig out for any interference on the network. just trying to plant doubts concerning the credibility of the process, I think that will be cords focus - not the actual figures but just the credibility of the process. CORD is clutching at straws and they know it. Do they understand what SCOM's role was in this? Do they understand the source of the data to be keyed in? Do they understand what brought the system down? Do they know what a software bug is? I find this to be a shoddy attempt at attacking an institution with the sole aim of weakening this to ask for the entire process to be redone on their terms. And they wanted to run government??? They've asked for SMS logs from safaricom, and copies of particular SMS. The point being, to confirm the original message sent and whether the final result differs from the provisional result and if so why?
Kusadikika wrote:I maintain, there will be no case. The opposition to having a case will come from within CORD. It is good to see they have called a meeting of all CORD elected MPs, Governors and Senators come Monday. It is not in the best interests of any of them to have this case take place. For those who know that politics is about interests watch carefully what unfolds in the next few days.
I have a hunch it may start with the Wiper elected members. When you see the Governor elect of Machakos (former government spokesman) alongside others call a press conference listen carefully. Sawa sawa, may God now give you the ability to be patient to confirm your conviction!!!! ....maswali mengi.....kwanu hapa ndio SC???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
xyzee wrote:ecstacy wrote:nakujua wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Today's petition is to compel the IEBC and Safcom to release data required!!!! If safcom data will not be consistent with what IEBC released, i will be the first to call for repeat, IEBC data is on the internet. safaricom were just providing connectivity - they don't have voter data, what they would provide is the status of the network during that period and the cord guys would use that to show that systems were compromised since the network was ok, or dig out for any interference on the network. just trying to plant doubts concerning the credibility of the process, I think that will be cords focus - not the actual figures but just the credibility of the process. CORD is clutching at straws and they know it. Do they understand what SCOM's role was in this? Do they understand the source of the data to be keyed in? Do they understand what brought the system down? Do they know what a software bug is? I find this to be a shoddy attempt at attacking an institution with the sole aim of weakening this to ask for the entire process to be redone on their terms. And they wanted to run government??? They've asked for SMS logs from safaricom, and copies of particular SMS. The point being, to confirm the original message sent and whether the final result differs from the provisional result and if so why? But they had agents who verified the results at the constituency level, and no one has said the final manual results announced from any constituency differ with those announced at the national tallying center. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
McReggae wrote:Kusadikika wrote:I maintain, there will be no case. The opposition to having a case will come from within CORD. It is good to see they have called a meeting of all CORD elected MPs, Governors and Senators come Monday. It is not in the best interests of any of them to have this case take place. For those who know that politics is about interests watch carefully what unfolds in the next few days.
I have a hunch it may start with the Wiper elected members. When you see the Governor elect of Machakos (former government spokesman) alongside others call a press conference listen carefully. Sawa sawa, may God now give you the ability to be patient to confirm your conviction!!!! ....maswali mengi.....kwanu hapa ndio SC???? Orengo, Mutula and Wetangula are lawyers. They want to shine in court and they are probably urging Raila on. Raila is a politician and to any politician the court of public opinion is more important. For every single day that Uhuru is president elect the weaker the desire for people to go back to an election. People have already started getting used to the fact that Uhuru is president. By Friday the sentiment will not be to try to stop president elect Uhuru from assuming office but trying to depose President Uhuru. Raila will yield to public pressure. My argument has absolutely nothing to do with the merits of the case. There may well be a good case but it will not go to court. I wait to be wrong.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
This surely cannot be good... At Kisumu markets, a piece of cabbage that cost Sh30 before the elections now goes for Sh100 owing to the high transport fares and the scarcity of the commodities. “My supplier who is from Uganda told me that he cannot travel to Kenya to sell during this period so he is awaiting the settlement of matters to do with elections in court," Ms Achieng said. "That means I buy a kilo at Sh27 and sell at Sh45, slightly higher than the normal selling price of Sh35. Business is slow, people are worried of the aftermath of the court case and that is why suppliers are not upbeat about travelling to Kisumu to sell their goods”, she said." http://www.businessdaily...8/-/wecmouz/-/index.html
http://iebctechkenya.tumblr.com/
nothing about the case but well a technical review of what happened Some you win some you lose
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:mukiha wrote:If Supreme Court rules that register was tampered with, then I, Mukiha, will file petition in High Court to nullify ALL the other elections since they were conducted from the same register! That's what I keep saying. You can't accept results of five elective posts and say tampering of voter registration affected the presidential race only. Voter registration numbers affect the whole electoral process, and that will mean doing another voter registration exercise and new elections. Mwaka moja na...pap! Where does.. ' bearing in mind the interest of the nation/public' come?
Jus Blazin wrote:mukiha wrote:If Supreme Court rules that register was tampered with, then I, Mukiha, will file petition in High Court to nullify ALL the other elections since they were conducted from the same register! That's what I keep saying. You can't accept results of five elective posts and say tampering of voter registration affected the presidential race only. Voter registration numbers affect the whole electoral process, and that will mean doing another voter registration exercise and new elections. Mwaka moja na...pap! My curiosity would be on how many of those already in office would be willing to go back to the ballot to ensure that Raila wins presidency and knowing, may be, how close the competition was with their opponents for their own sits.
Mr Raila Odinga expected this afternoon in Kibera on a meet the people tour..
I think Raila will Drop Court Case