wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Uwazi: President Uhuru's new dispensation:
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:19:29 AM

Let us see if the pictures will be pulled down again now that Jubilee is in power.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:35:55 AM

Liv wrote:
President and Deputy President Elect meet Top Government Security Officials.

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/h...43543926_378717234_n.jpg

Poor Ruto, given most of these meetings are held in vernacular...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Serious professionals never do such things. English is the official language in Kenya and all official business is conducted in the language. I am in a school Board of Governors and all members are of the same tribe. We conduct ALL business in English. After the meeting is over, we have lunch together and now switch to vernacular...some jokes only make sense when told in vernacular; like one that appeared here a while ago "Wimbere ta mukonyo wa ibabai!"
kollabo
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:25:45 AM

Those children, macho ni za baba kabisa!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:52:36 AM

keraka wrote:
By the time the US and Britain join the party, mkate itakuwa imebaki slice moja. Wacha waregarege tu!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hehehehehehehhihihihihihihhohohohohohoh Ati mkate Itaishia Us na Britain hhehehe.Let me go see the Doctor now"As I wipe my tears"
Tell me you were Joking puuuliz Maichback.

I don't blame you @keraka. You must be one of those who believe Western governments establish relationships with us so that they can help US. It is called brain washing!!! Western governments and even those from the East - actually ALL governments are driven by self interest.

xyzee
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:08:08 AM

mukiha wrote:
Liv wrote:
President and Deputy President Elect meet Top Government Security Officials.

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/h...43543926_378717234_n.jpg

Poor Ruto, given most of these meetings are held in vernacular...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Serious professionals never do such things. English is the official language in Kenya and all official business is conducted in the language. I am in a school Board of Governors and all members are of the same tribe. We conduct ALL business in English. After the meeting is over, we have lunch together and now switch to vernacular...some jokes only make sense when told in vernacular; like one that appeared here a while ago "Wimbere ta mukonyo wa ibabai!"

look at the grin in Ruto's face at being in such a meeting, it would be a pity if supreme court has other ideas
JkMwatha
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:08:54 AM

keraka wrote:
By the time the US and Britain join the party, mkate itakuwa imebaki slice moja. Wacha waregarege tu!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hehehehehehehhihihihihihihhohohohohohoh Ati mkate Itaishia Us na Britain hhehehe.Let me go see the Doctor now"As I wipe my tears"
Tell me you were Joking puuuliz Maichback.

I don't blame you @keraka. You must be one of those who believe Western governments establish relationships with us so that they can help US. It is called brain washing!!! Western governments and even those from the East - actually ALL governments are driven by self interest.

DITTO
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:17:53 AM

Spotted in Gatundu..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
wazua
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:23:38 AM

Dear @Liv,
Let us see if the pictures will be pulled down again now that Jubilee is in power.

We are having to exercise tremendous restraint in our urge to pull them all down. Not because we do not treasure your allegiance to our community having been a member from 2006, but only because on this issue these posts border on advocacy.

Happy as we are with the people's choice in the President Elect, we loathe turning Wazua into a channel for any candidate's or brand's or government's free public relations efforts. Other channels are available in social media. @Liv, please exercise restraint going forward.

The Wazua spirit
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:47:01 AM

chemos wrote:
...Spotted in Gatundu..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wacha uongo, hii no Rwanda one laptop per child initiative

Copy cat nao Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 12:42:26 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @Liv,

We are having to exercise tremendous restraint in our urge to pull them all down. Not because we do not treasure your allegiance to our community having been a member from 2006, but only because on this issue these posts border on advocacy.

Happy as we are with the people's choice in the President Elect, we loathe turning Wazua into a channel for any candidate's or brand's or government's free public relations efforts. Other channels are available in social media. @Liv, please exercise restraint going forward.

The Wazua spirit

Wewe mrembo utashtakiwa!!!!