wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

29 Pages«<1516171819>»
I think Raila will Drop Court Case
#161 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:57:03 AM

mukiha wrote:
I admire the way "Total Man" handled such matters: no threats, no press conferences; no display of legal teams! You simply got Court summons; media only finds out from court records and before you know it, some one is slapped with a sh20m bill for damages... then the Total Man continues with his life as if nothing has happened!

What did they say about empty cans?

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#162 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:02:41 AM

eduu wrote:
Orengo is calling for all their elected leaders from Governors to County rep. to come to the school of Monetory studies on Monday? so they can be updated on the the progress and thereafter,they will know how to respond to the International community and local ........
Insists that Kenya is a democratic society and they must be heard.

Nini hii sasa.

Sounds to me either like:-

1. A secret harambee to raise funds.
2. A covert attempt for Raila or Cord to appoint new party leaders after attacking Raila for failing to concede, and making up a fake 'case'.The way kina wako,kilonzo and orengo were watching him from under a tree? Kuna kitu.

I think they will make them resign their positions as they cant say the election was not credible the still accept their wins from the same elections.Liar

I would love to see this happen! Ever heard about the law of self preservation? This fellows spent a fortune campaining! Why throw all that away because a fellow lost fair and square? You resign and the case is thrown out, then what? You run against candidates sponsored by the "ruling party"? Even the likes of Nyong'o and Midiwo would think twice given they can't win a fair ODM nomination! The fellows in major towns like Nairobi would get kichapo cha mbwa. For starters, you can bet Kidero would not be running against Waititu!

I think they are playing with Railas head, they have said they will file case "Mother of All Cases" on the deadline date Monday LINK Yet they seem to be planning other things at Kenya School of Monitory Studies on monday, which is which, kajasho kepesi!

@MK If you cared to listen to what Mutula said, CORD wants to assemble its evidence and they have until Monday to file the case. He did not say they will do it on Monday. Did he?
#163 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:04:46 AM

Today's petition is to compel the IEBC and Safcom to release data required!!!!

If safcom data will not be consistent with what IEBC released, i will be the first to call for repeat, IEBC data is on the internet.

safaricom were just providing connectivity - they don't have voter data, what they would provide is the status of the network during that period and the cord guys would use that to show that systems were compromised since the network was ok, or dig out for any interference on the network.

just trying to plant doubts concerning the credibility of the process, I think that will be cords focus - not the actual figures but just the credibility of the process.
#164 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:09:56 AM

If safcom data will not be consistent with what IEBC released, i will be the first to call for repeat, IEBC data is on the internet.

safaricom were just providing connectivity - they don't have voter data, what they would provide is the status of the network during that period and the cord guys would use that to show that systems were compromised since the network was ok, or dig out for any interference on the network.

just trying to plant doubts concerning the credibility of the process, I think that will be cords focus - not the actual figures but just the credibility of the process.

CORD is clutching at straws and they know it. Do they understand what SCOM's role was in this? Do they understand the source of the data to be keyed in? Do they understand what brought the system down? Do they know what a software bug is?

I find this to be a shoddy attempt at attacking an institution with the sole aim of weakening this to ask for the entire process to be redone on their terms. And they wanted to run government???

#165 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:16:39 AM

CORD is clutching at straws and they know it. Do they understand what SCOM's role was in this? Do they understand the source of the data to be keyed in? Do they understand what brought the system down? Do they know what a software bug is?

I find this to be a shoddy attempt at attacking an institution with the sole aim of weakening this to ask for the entire process to be redone on their terms. And they wanted to run government???

I don't know your proffession but on the questions you ask, I believe CORD has better expetise to advice on the same than you!!!!
#166 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:24:54 AM

lets give them the benefit of doubt and hope they have solid, factual issues - and not the gossip flying around.

Cases centered on IT systems are very complex and I hope they have some tech savvy lawyers in the legal team.
#167 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:29:56 AM

lets give them the benefit of doubt and hope they have solid, factual issues - and not the gossip flying around.

Cases centered on IT systems are very complex and I hope they have some tech savvy lawyers in the legal team.

If they didn't even know what was going on at the time at Bomas on the same, can tell you for free, all I can say is I agree with you, let us hope they have solid, factual issues - now.
#168 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:48:31 AM

Scenarios:
1. Win petition = repeat polls (presidential) ---> what new strategies to win against same voters?
2. Win petition = repeat of entire election ---> successful CORD electees defy OAR
3. Lose petition = continue crying ---> how does he save face?

How does OAR redeem his shattered image politically? Who will advise OAR that the political costs outweigh the legal benefits of his petition? Are his advisors sincere with their boss? From what was learned from the GE, his chances of winning diminish with his continued absence from the limelight. The Uhuruto duo are hogging all the limelight plus sympathy with the ICC seemingly being seen as a Western project.
Caveman
#169 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:04:48 AM

This is one of the funniest depictions of Kalonzo I have ever seen. I laugh every time I see it.
#170 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2013 12:02:00 PM

If Supreme Court rules that register was tampered with, then I, Mukiha, will file petition in High Court to nullify ALL the other elections since they were conducted from the same register!
29 Pages«<1516171819>»