EU, US and UN applaud Kenyans for peaceful elections....
nakujua wrote:josiah33 wrote:McReggae wrote:holycow wrote:Rumour doing the rounds on MKZ that UNEP to move to Pretoria or Seychelles.
The shilling is doing well today, same to the stock market so guess no need to worry as at now and make money. Just a rumour....nothing like that!!! That's good- Unless war breaks out in kenya, it is very hard to move UNEP else where Those were the kind of rumours the likes of Makau Mutua were spreading...
kingfisher wrote:Wendz wrote:josiah33 wrote:mawinder wrote:[quote=josiah33]But they are not telling Uhuruto, congratulations!!!! Fyi President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto are Kenyans!!!!! A statement by Mr Ban's spokesman said the UN chief "has noted the results" of Kenya's election.
But the statement added that Mr Ban "congratulates the people of Kenya for their impressive determination to participate peacefully in the elections, and for the patience they have demonstrated while awaiting the results."
The UN chief's response was similar to that of US Secretary of State John Kerry, who also did not congratulate Mr Kenyatta in a statement on Saturday but did congratulate Kenyans on conducting a peaceful poll.
The United Nations thus joins powerful Western nations in declining to offer a figurative handshake to Mr Kenyatta.http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/yquhqtz/-/index.html[/quote] Hata hiyo ni sawa tu. Wakenya waliamua. Twende kazi sasa ..... its amounts to the same thing.... if you state the process that determined outcome "A" was fine you are similarly saying that the outcome "A" is equally fine. My friend, if kenyans decided it's uhuru, so be it. we just have to deal with it. Sasa, tujenge nchi yetu tuendelee mbele. if they put sanctions, then we decide at that moment how to go about it. Hata tukilia, tutasaidia namna gain. the only remedy here is the court ruling in favour of RAO case, in which case we shall go for run-off and chances are, dear King, kenyans will still vote overwhelmingly for Uhuru.
[quote“China congratulates Mr Kenyatta on being elected president of Kenya,” foreign ministry spokeswoman Hua Chunying told reporters. “We also congratulate Kenya on holding the election peacefully and successfully.”][/quote] “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:[quote“China congratulates Mr Kenyatta on being elected president of Kenya,” foreign ministry spokeswoman Hua Chunying told reporters. “We also congratulate Kenya on holding the election peacefully and successfully.” That was expected too.....and it's a good thing that china is respecting the choice of Kenyans.
Wendz wrote:kingfisher wrote:Wendz wrote:josiah33 wrote:mawinder wrote:[quote=josiah33]But they are not telling Uhuruto, congratulations!!!! Fyi President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto are Kenyans!!!!! A statement by Mr Ban's spokesman said the UN chief "has noted the results" of Kenya's election.
But the statement added that Mr Ban "congratulates the people of Kenya for their impressive determination to participate peacefully in the elections, and for the patience they have demonstrated while awaiting the results."
The UN chief's response was similar to that of US Secretary of State John Kerry, who also did not congratulate Mr Kenyatta in a statement on Saturday but did congratulate Kenyans on conducting a peaceful poll.
The United Nations thus joins powerful Western nations in declining to offer a figurative handshake to Mr Kenyatta.http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/yquhqtz/-/index.html[/quote] Hata hiyo ni sawa tu. Wakenya waliamua. Twende kazi sasa ..... its amounts to the same thing.... if you state the process that determined outcome "A" was fine you are similarly saying that the outcome "A" is equally fine. My friend, if kenyans decided it's uhuru, so be it. we just have to deal with it. Sasa, tujenge nchi yetu tuendelee mbele. if they put sanctions, then we decide at that moment how to go about it. Hata tukilia, tutasaidia namna gain. the only remedy here is the court ruling in favour of RAO case, in which case we shall go for run-off and chances are, dear King, kenyans will still vote overwhelmingly for Uhuru. And Rao goes to court again and then we have another run-off and we repeat this all over again ad infinitum....
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
UN and C. can only act thus.
It's our turn to move. If we start fretting then things will work against us. Expectations yield outcomes.
Our foreign policy needs to be very creative and strong, but we can easily win the west to our side.
tycho wrote:UN and C. can only act thus.
It's our turn to move. If we start fretting then things will work against us. Expectations yield outcomes.
Our foreign policy needs to be very creative and strong, but we can easily win the west to our side. We ain't fretting Man God....
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
josiah33 wrote:tycho wrote:UN and C. can only act thus.
Our foreign policy needs to be very creative and strong, but we can easily win the west to our side. We ain't fretting Man God.... Ah! My apologies.
holycow wrote:Rumour doing the rounds on MKZ that UNEP to move to Pretoria or Seychelles.
The shilling is doing well today, same to the stock market so guess no need to worry as at now and make money. As you said those are rumors. Just that the Somali department is moving to Mogadishu.
Sometimes back I toured the extensive UNEP hqs and when i saw this thread i was like let them move out and with speed, then UMK/WSR can set the best university in those buildings or set up a research centre inside there and we move on Life is an endless adventure
EU, US and UN applaud Kenyans for peaceful elections....