wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Prepare for elections
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:11:00 AM

if ODM follow suit and resign prepare for an election as per the National Accord.This Coalition wont survive the whole term.That's for sure

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
mkristo
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:15:00 AM

true...

if the NCCK 1,000,000 signatures clock,and it coinsides with the current wave of dicontent,we might as well get our voting cards ready

the voice of reason
kamangu
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:21:00 AM

i wish all kenya's can read the mode of the day and rush to the streets to bring down this government.I can't imagine this government ruling us for the coming 31/2 years.We need a revolution now!!!!!!

Nyani hoani kundule
ngwono
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:27:00 AM

Am not suprised.What is happening was planned from the beginning its only that there was no ECK in place and kenyans had lost trust with mzee kivi....

So now that someone has been appointed in that office,just watch the space.While watching,lets pray to the almighty God that we may not go back to what happened in Dec'08 & earli 2008.May our merciful God deliver us from the hand of the evil one.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:30:00 AM

@mkristo

Are you aware that your card is no longer valid? There is even no register so we shall need to all register again,compile the register,issue new voting cards before we go to line up from dawn to dusk to cast our votes.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Babygal
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:45:00 AM

please give us directions as to where someone can sign this doc because we are fed up with this gvt!!!!!!!!!1

Laughter is the best medicine........................Don't worry be happy
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
mkristo
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:15:00 PM

@wendz

ati cardi yangu imeisha? I did not know that. Basi we're in deep problems. No ECK,expired cards,old constitution,enyewe a new election is far from happening.

Pengine the unthinkable,a COUP. God forbid.

May be we're being punished,collectively for the blood that was shed in 2007/2008.

the voice of reason
eli
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 2:36:00 PM

If you witnessed the brutal killings/shootings in the 2007 Elections,men,you can even dare dream of Elections! This thing called elections scares me! Please postpone the whole thing,till 2012! Unless u will promise that the the police will be 'raia'.

Elections now? No! Police will again start killing supporters of the' winning candidate'

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 3:06:00 PM

is it Ok to address Gen Kianga as the President of The Republic of Kenya ? i want to believe he is the man holding the country together..simply theres no Gov in place so trust me guys..we are at the mercy of the Kenya Armed forces..RESPECT.

real shaft..utaweza hii kweli?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 3:54:00 PM

How easy we forget 12 months of grand corruption...If we want to vent,howl,scream and shout serekali ni mbaya,we want elections,yet you,yes you,elected all these leaders,all them buggers.

If you want solutions,identify the alternative leadership you'd vote for. It's time we identified,motivated and elected them...before we even talk of elections.
Mundu-mugo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2009 9:58:00 AM

The Delusional Voter

'Liberty means responsibility. That is why most men dread it' - George Bernard Shaw

Every fiver years Kenyans vote for representatives to govern them. If one is to be independent,one must be self governing. The voter passes that responsibility off onto politicians.

The state of the environment reflects whether or not people behave responsibly or not. The earth doesn't poison itself. Pollution is seen everywhere and is at high levels. The effects were achieved as the masses blindly conform to the norms of society. Those norms were prescribed by those who have power.

The minds of the masses have been conditioned to act irresponsibly,thus destroying the environment. If it is your purpose to destroy life what better way to do it then by conditioning the minds you govern to do it for you. The purpose of the global elite has always been right in front of our eyes; to destroy life.

People have voted for change all through history but have never received it.

If voting changed anything,it would be made illegal. The fact it has not been made illegal is irrefutable proof all political parties are controlled by the same individuals. This observation is in sync with the very structure of society where each level is dependent on the one above. Dependence is control. In knowing that,what good does it do to vote?

'If liberty and equality,as is thought by some,are chiefly to be found in democracy,they will be best attained when all persons alike share in the government to the utmost.' – Aristotle

Self governance is a prerequisite for being independent. Someone who acts irresponsibly does not govern themselves. They live as a serf.

geovisit();

muthuri mwanake
Fundaah
#12 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2009 3:15:00 PM

These guys should stop wasting our time.Bring it on.we'll send 95% home

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Ken K
#13 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2009 4:18:00 PM

Fundaah,

Your topic itself is technically wrong. Read the National Accord again and you will realize that ODM or PNU pulling out of the National Accord does not translate to an election. This has not been mentioned anywhere in the document and will be left to imagination and whipping up of crowds for political support.

Meanwhile,the president will form his government and continue executing his duties.

His parliamentary business will grind to a stand still but I bet he will feel nothing about it for as long as he finishes his executive term.

Mantis
#14 Posted : Sunday, April 26, 2009 4:58:00 PM

Mk must learn to read the lips of rao.
Rao agreed to enter into coalition after feeling for kenyans suffering during pev,not that he played coward to mk.
Mk should know that rao is a radical revolutionist who has shook many along the way,and that mk may look tinier to him compared to where he has come from.
Mk should know that were it not for rao he would not have become president in both 2003 and 2008.
Mk must know that he is unpopular now among kenyans because pple are discontended with his leadership and would wish the 3.5 remaining years moved faster.
Mk must knw that one of his main pillars is broken(martha) and that wolves are taking any advantage to end mistreatment.
Mk should know that it is not unimaginable that rao will be president b4 end of 2009,and that mk would be nowhere near.
I know many distaste my words but the reason is imminent regionalism,which we so earnestly deny on our lips,yet...

siku ya kufa nyani miti yote huteleza
Tusker Baridi
#15 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 5:34:00 AM

The reason why Kaloser will never be president of Kenya is because both ODM and PNU rigtfully blame him for the rigged elections and the ensuing PEV. If he had sticked with ODM,then Raila would have won with such a wide margin that rigging would have been impossible. Also if he had defected to PNU before elections,Kiguoya would have pulled off a win.

But msaliti Kaloser desided to be the prima dona that he is,halafu he is hoping to get any votes from Kikuyus? forget it.
mtaalam
#16 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 6:07:00 AM

RO is looking for ways to bring this nation to war.
Why would he call for elections now knowing well that the ECK has not even constituted yet and cannot be before they deal with his ego in parliament first?
I think RO believes he's our Jacob Zuma.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
B.Timer
#17 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 7:11:00 AM

@Tusker
Talk of guys seeing what they want to see.
Now you are talking on behalf of Kikuyus on who they will vote for and who they wont vote for...... funny eh.

Lest you forget,it is Raila and co. who defected from ODM-K and trooped to one Imanyara who sold them,nay him,his party at a premium.

In fact all the negotiations were done and agreed upon between Imanyara and Raila - essentially making ODM his personal party.
Then he invited the rest at the inauguration ceremony,but forgot to brief Imanyara to conceal the dirty truth. Imanyara spilt the beans on camera.
Have we so conveniently forgotten that!

Tell us though if there is new found wisdom in democracy that one should only run when they are sure to win.
That,from now onwards,there should only be two candidates.
Is it already happening in all the leading democracies of the world or is it some pipe idea specially crafted to clear the way to state house for One D. Man.

The problem after 2007 elections was not about who ran and who shouldnt have run,but rather the people who refused to accept the Referees verdict and called for 'Mass action',an euphemism for no holds barred chaos.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
Silk
#18 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 7:37:00 AM

I see no clear winner even if we go back to the debe. It will be a repeat of 2007 all over again where the win will be soo slim and the losing half will feign another rigging.

Do the maths,ODM Vs PNU with kaloser on their side.

I still believe Kibs can work better with Rao esp coz Kibs term is expiring. Kibs just needs to be more generous and Rao to listen less to his lieutenants.

Life is too short.
newpencil1
#19 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 8:16:00 AM

Hi Guys,we all have different perceptions of everything and no one should blame the other over a view. i respect all your views.

But,
- Isnt this the Olonzo who told Kenyans that ECK is going nowhere and he has faith in it.
- The national accord is clear that the gov will be constituted but may not be governable without ODM.
- And for the upteenth time. stop thinking that hte margin of the last election was slim. How can 2 provinces against 6 have a slim margin. How can 99 plus Mps have a slim margin. The Kriegler report was just to cool the tampers so that the real winners not arrest the thieves.
- Lastly watch this space...... and find out the mening of Agwambo

He who wants to get a baby should not sleep with his clothes on
mtaalam
#20 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 9:22:00 AM

Anyways I don't see us going back to the debe.
Most of the MPs know there's no way in hell they'd come back plus RO doesn't command as much respect as he did in 2007 and might find it hard getting it as easy as he did in the rift,western,coast and nairobi.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.