wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

29 Pages<1234>»
I think Raila will Drop Court Case
josiah33
#11 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 6:28:16 PM

techboy wrote:
Me i think going to court is destroying his public image. He now looks like a greedy person .

Well! that Oil wealth is so enticing to concede easily...
limanika
#12 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 6:58:40 PM

Best option for Raila right now is to say he is taking a 'break' (I know he can't retire and will be back in 2017) from active politics.
eduu
#13 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:13:34 PM

blueman wrote:
Chaka wrote:
Have you ever heard of something called a re-count?

Raila is not going for a recount as an option. His complaint starts with faulty register, increasing number of registered voters in his rival's strongholds and reduction in his strongholds. In fact he claims IEBC is not credible. He wants fresh elections under a new R-IEBC (Raila Independent Electrol and Boundaries Commission).

This guy wants fresh voters registration so that he can fight Mutahi Ngunyi's theory. He wants the whole Electral process repeated.
What am wondering is does this include new commissioners?
josiah33
#14 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:22:39 PM

limanika wrote:
Best option for Raila right now is to say he is taking a 'break' (I know he can't retire and will be back in 2017) from active politics.

He will run for President in 2017?
limanika
#15 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:26:40 PM

josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Kibaki is 81, was re-lected at 76. Kenyatta became president at 75. Raila will be 73 and will ask why not? Ask Mutahi / Watch this space!
#16 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:35:44 PM

limanika wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Kibaki is 81, was re-lected at 76. Kenyatta became president at 75. Raila will be 73 and will ask why not? Ask Mutahi / Watch this space!

And we again vote overwhelmingly against him!!!
#17 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:47:47 PM

josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Kenyans are a very forgetful lot. Be out of the limelight for 2 months and nobody will remember you. So Raila without any title; he is not a member of parliament, he is not an official of ODM, he is not a senator, not leader of the opposition, no title at all except former prime minister. Once the cameras move away and newspapers stop printing his name he is politically ineffective and will be very hard to come back.

I think his best chance of survival would be to call for ODM NEC meeting and start campaigning for election of officials and get himself elected chairman...... lakini hata hiyo ni ngumu.
#18 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:53:26 PM

josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Kenyans are a very forgetful lot. Be out of the limelight for 2 months and nobody will remember you. So Raila without any title; he is not a member of parliament, he is not an official of ODM, he is not a senator, not leader of the opposition, no title at all except former prime minister. Once the cameras move away and newspapers stop printing his name he is politically ineffective and will be very hard to come back.

I think his best chance of survival would be to call for ODM NEC meeting and start campaigning for election of officials and get himself elected chairman...... lakini hata hiyo ni ngumu.

Ask one Matiba
blueman
#19 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 7:53:52 PM

josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Agree. Same happened to Kipruto arap Kirwa, Askari Kombo, Nicholas Kipyator ...
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
josiah33
#20 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 8:01:30 PM

limanika wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Wish him luck.....he can keep trying and i really hope this time round he wouldn't be fighting a losing battle...
29 Pages<1234>»