Cord press conference
If CORD succeeds, we do fresh elections in 60days, not a runoff. That is my understanding of Article 140. This is because the court will be ruling on the validity of the presidential election. If invalid, fresh elections and Dida gets another chance.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Wait for the case, I like the taunts from Jubilants.....it will come to bite them, be patients and wait for the shokers including the fake high turnouts......court case is there constitutionally.....it's time to talked about your coalition jubilee, achaneni na CORD, if the case will be thrown out then celebrate........the map of Kenya shows much love for the PM. Stop it dude, stop it! You lied to us there would be a runoff n that your numbers were very good. Turns out you knew nyet. I will know Kenya has fully healed when Mcreggae n another friend of mine who almost commited suicide ....accept to move on. You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:If CORD succeeds, we do fresh elections in 60days, not a runoff. That is my understanding of Article 140. This is because the court will be ruling on the validity of the presidential election. If invalid, fresh elections and Dida gets another chance. true, if they determine it was invalid its a new election, it does not mention a new presidential election does that mean we go back to the 6 color coded ballots.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Even if Cord wins their case, Kenya will be in 'perpetual check'. Elections will never be credible.
Raila should be a Statesman and concede, and move on to strengthen the opposition, and his supporters, and heal the nation.
There's so much to be done.
I pray that the Honorable Prime Minister finds peace. Losing three times can't be easy... all the time, effort and resources. May God grant you peace that surpasses all understanding.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
tycho wrote:Even if Cord wins their case, Kenya will be in 'perpetual check'. Elections will never be credible.
Raila should be a Statesman and concede, and move on to strengthen the opposition, and his supporters, and heal the nation.
There's so much to be done. it's his constitutional entitlement let him exercise it. or would he rather call for mass action? according to article 140(2) of our constitution : supreme court decision is final.so let's be patient.I guess you are in psychology field and losing isn't easy to absorb.it needs time to heal. punda amecheka
simonkabz wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:Any sore loser does not deserve an ounce of my respect!
Why is RAO acting like a wounded baboon?? This court case will be thrown out & his unemployed ass will be kicked to the curb!
Bure Kabisa!!! what makes you think it will be thrown out? 1.His agents signed form 36.. 2. His agents were invited to scrutinize all announced results.. 3. ALL agents were kicked out of verification for unruly behavior which is the right of iebc 4. He has no ounce of evidence about the abnormal voter registrations 5. Manual tallying was compulsory whether transmission system worked or not.. 6. Electronic system failure is not automatically necessarily caused by foul play.. 7. Counting at polling stations was completed and verified by all agents manually... 8. independent verification of poll results by observers (who were supporting him) 9. He is always the victim and never the culprit! Two rebuttals:1) Two words Ndhiwa and Laikipia. Clear irregularities replicated in hundreds of polling stations 2)it seems you never read the Kriegler report because if you did your points 5,6 and 8 are inoperable,ask anyone who has participated as part of a defence team in an election petition and can assure you that the old Form 16A and form 36 are prone to manipulation. An addendum: wait for the Court case. And the victim is not just OAR, it is democracy,esp if it comes to light certain things were done... One simple question: why is RAO the only presidential candidate crying foul?? Kwani the others also didn't have agents or did UMK bribe them?? ...if am not wrong ole kiyapi said he might also go to court and PK questioned the figures the IEBC is gtn...anyway the process has started tungoje matokeo ya mahakama. PK disputed the electronic figures n it turned out he was right. RAO akule humble pie na ateremshe na chill pill. If we go for a runoff God forbid, RAO atapata kichapo cha nyoka,trust me. Kambas may betray him or fail to turn out significantly. Others who don't give a rats ass eg coast, Samburu,Kisii etc may register very low turnout, having smelt defeat. The winners, having tasted victory, will defend it like the world is ending! My prediction, RAO will be lucky to get 3m, whereas Jubilee will get 5m or more without breaking a sweat. Tyranny will unleash its wrath in full force. I believe CORD has right to challenge the result. From their final release of registered voter IEBC indicated it had 14,337,399 voter now the register reads 14,352,533
@nakujua, the decision of the supreme court will only affect the presidential seat. The others remain with other courts as avenues of seeking redress. nakujua wrote:Lolest! wrote:If CORD succeeds, we do fresh elections in 60days, not a runoff. That is my understanding of Article 140. This is because the court will be ruling on the validity of the presidential election. If invalid, fresh elections and Dida gets another chance. true, if they determine it was invalid its a new election, it does not mention a new presidential election does that mean we go back to the 6 color coded ballots.
simonkabz wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:guru267 wrote:Any sore loser does not deserve an ounce of my respect!
Why is RAO acting like a wounded baboon?? This court case will be thrown out & his unemployed ass will be kicked to the curb!
Bure Kabisa!!! what makes you think it will be thrown out? 1.His agents signed form 36.. 2. His agents were invited to scrutinize all announced results.. 3. ALL agents were kicked out of verification for unruly behavior which is the right of iebc 4. He has no ounce of evidence about the abnormal voter registrations 5. Manual tallying was compulsory whether transmission system worked or not.. 6. Electronic system failure is not automatically necessarily caused by foul play.. 7. Counting at polling stations was completed and verified by all agents manually... 8. independent verification of poll results by observers (who were supporting him) 9. He is always the victim and never the culprit! Two rebuttals:1) Two words Ndhiwa and Laikipia. Clear irregularities replicated in hundreds of polling stations 2)it seems you never read the Kriegler report because if you did your points 5,6 and 8 are inoperable,ask anyone who has participated as part of a defence team in an election petition and can assure you that the old Form 16A and form 36 are prone to manipulation. An addendum: wait for the Court case. And the victim is not just OAR, it is democracy,esp if it comes to light certain things were done... One simple question: why is RAO the only presidential candidate crying foul?? Kwani the others also didn't have agents or did UMK bribe them?? ...if am not wrong ole kiyapi said he might also go to court and PK questioned the figures the IEBC is gtn...anyway the process has started tungoje matokeo ya mahakama. PK disputed the electronic figures n it turned out he was right. RAO akule humble pie na ateremshe na chill pill. If we go for a runoff God forbid, RAO atapata kichapo cha nyoka,trust me. Kambas may betray him or fail to turn out significantly. Others who don't give a rats ass eg coast, Samburu,Kisii etc may register very low turnout, having smelt defeat. The winners, having tasted victory, will defend it like the world is ending! My prediction, RAO will be lucky to get 3m, whereas Jubilee will get 5m or more without breaking a sweat. Tyranny will unleash its wrath in full force. (1)Guys who are asking why OAR is not conceding 'like other candidates'are being made by someone who having gotten a newspaper copy of the Katiba (the one that was inserted in the middle of the daily papers sometime in end August 2010 entitled 'free supplement') read the first page and quickly got bored. If he/she(guru am talking to you) had taken time to read the Katiba more he/she would have realised that among other things a Presidential candidate,any presidential candidate, could challenge the results of the election as provided in the Constitution. Therefore OAR has all the right to file the petition and in doing so he is just exercising that constitutional right. I found it awkward to read a statement that said that 'even his brothers in Nyanza did not support him'. Support him in doing what? Were they supposed to march to Bondo or Karen with a petition signed by a million voters saying that "we are behind you Agwambo?" ( 2)Tyranny of numbers: Another ridiculous argument is 'hata akishinda kotini fimbo ni ule ule heri tu akubali', this is meant to mean that if RAO were to win it would matter little because he would still lose by the same number or roughly the same number of votes that he lost by in this particular election. Firstly, until the Supreme Court has the opportunity to interrogate the various Form 35s and 36s, perused the contents of the ballot boxes which are disputed and pored through the affidavits in support and rival arguments then it cannot be confirmed that UK actually won with that margin or even got the requisite 50+1. But even more importantly if the Supreme Court was to order a fresh presidential election in 60days per Art. 140 (3) then the dynamics of what happened on Monday would likely change. There are no guarantees that all the people who voted for OAR would vote for him and vice versa as far as UK is concerned, there may be voter apathy and importantly some of the swing votes such as Western, NE etc may change dramatically. All this notwithstanding I still repeat that whether or not OAR would win a repeat election is immaterial, you cannot put a price on democracy. I congratulate him for preaching peace. Let now the SC determine the fate of this election. If it confirms OAR is right then let's vote again, the cost of standing in a queue should be measured against the blood shed by our freedom fighters. If the Court says UK won so let it be. He is a Kenyan. We will hold hands and engage the electoral process again after 5 years possunt quia posse videntur
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Wait for the case, I like the taunts from Jubilants.....it will come to bite them, be patients and wait for the shokers including the fake high turnouts......court case is there constitutionally.....it's time to talked about your coalition jubilee, achaneni na CORD, if the case will be thrown out then celebrate........the map of Kenya shows much love for the PM. Stop it dude, stop it! You lied to us there would be a runoff n that your numbers were very good. Turns out you knew nyet. I will know Kenya has fully healed when Mcreggae n another friend of mine who almost commited suicide ....accept to move on. I still remember CORD supporters hapa Wazua saying ati as long as UK will be on the ballot RAO would win.......next time be careful what you wish for.
Cord press conference