Official: Raila to challenge Uhuru's victory in court
Jump-steady
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:35:00 PM

Following the law.

commendable! Way to go. There's a ray of hope and peace. Let's shame those who would love to see us lose

Rao wants an opportunity to count those votes himself. Hope the court allows him Liar Liar
seppuku
#12 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:35:10 PM

[quote=ecstacy]Raila to challenge Uhuru's victory in court

Ref - http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/tn4bd2/-/index.html[/quote]

In my opinion, its not necessary at all. You seriously can ignore that UK beat his closest rival by more than 700k votes. However, if RAO choses to go to court, its his right. We shudnt demonise him. If anything, it will give us an option to test our judicial and electoral reforms this far which is a good thing for our democracy. We must appreciate the fact that upto this point, nobody is asking for mass action, we r pointing towards the courts. Let them weigh their options...

True that. But not going to court will also begin to entrench a culture of losing honorably. This is a close to 800,000 vote difference we're talking about, you know. But let Jubilee also celebrate honorably and with grace and humility.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
josiah33
#13 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:55:44 PM

seppuku wrote:

In my opinion, its not necessary at all. You seriously can ignore that UK beat his closest rival by more than 700k votes. However, if RAO choses to go to court, its his right. We shudnt demonise him. If anything, it will give us an option to test our judicial and electoral reforms this far which is a good thing for our democracy. We must appreciate the fact that upto this point, nobody is asking for mass action, we r pointing towards the courts. Let them weigh their options...

True that. But not going to court will also begin to entrench a culture of losing honorably. This is a close to 800,000 vote difference we're talking about, you know. But let Jubilee also celebrate honorably and with grace and humility.

He will be arguing a case for a runoff and not an outright win. If toothcomb failed to force a runoff, the court would do.
#14 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:58:38 PM

Gadaffi wrote:
Following the law.

u r truly not giving upsmile

I hear drama at bomas. 281k added.
josiah33
#15 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:59:36 PM

seppuku wrote:

He will be arguing a case for a runoff and not an outright win. If toothcomb failed to force a runoff, the courts would do.
#16 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 1:00:11 PM

What no one is asking

Cord says the results in 11 Constituencies were not added to the final tally for presidential. Isn't it possible to compare the Member of parliament votes cast, rejected votes, registered votes against the figures given by IEBC??

Watu wa Hesabu wako wapi jameni??

#17 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 1:00:55 PM

@Kulahappy – wacha pressure! Remember political fatigue?
heavenly body
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 1:01:56 PM

techboy wrote:
''Coalition of Refusing Defeat.'' CORD.

spot on Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly Applause Applause
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 1:03:12 PM

@Kulahappy – wacha pressure! Remember political fatigue?

I am more tired than anyone. But i want a real winner. I just want it to end. Haya let me stop advising what I hear.
heavenly body
#20 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 1:05:58 PM

Following the law.

That's quite o.k.....add to your losses hope the man can afford it though - emotional & financial cost.....