wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Missing periods
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 6:16:00 PM

A close 28yr old friend has missed her period since oct 2007.her gyno can't get any cause for this. what should she do?

Do not judge me by my name.I'm a super star******
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#2 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 6:28:00 PM

Prayer is the strongest weapon. Let her try it and am sure the good Lord.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Faffy
#3 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 10:30:00 PM

Did she try another Gynae?

Mombasa Salama
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2008 8:10:00 AM

There are many reasons why a woman can miss her periods,So maybe she needs to consult another gyna or at least go to a hospital like Marie Stopes or Nairobi Womens that deal specifically with Women reproductive issues.

Use of certain contraceptives like the implant(No-plant) or the syringe(depo) leads to totally missing periods for the duration you're on the contraceptive or having very irregular periods.

My point...if she's not on any contraceptive,advice her to consult a different gyna or visit the above mentioned hospitals for a thorugh check up. Tell her not to panic...it happens. All the best!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2008 8:56:00 AM

hey,she better get checked early.... I hear these days menopause comes even at 23!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2008 10:47:00 AM

Hmmm! Has she tried a pregnancy test? I heard its a major cause of the condition!

You never know what u can get away with until u try it!
JkMwatha
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2008 2:06:00 PM

Heheheh.... ati pregnancy test...... Pregnant since Oct '07... ?
Kwani she's what ..... mammal ?

..the queens language came with a ship and some of us.... picked the wrong container.
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2008 3:36:00 PM

yes she is a mammal.....

homo sapiens sapiens....

her problem.....

could be hormonal........

she should try a second opinion....... and focus on hormonal levels......

or........

an oncologist.....

she may have ovarian or cervical cancer...

but not to be alarmists....

let her see a different doctor.....

I'm the real maza.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
JkMwatha
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2008 2:24:00 PM

@shaft ... I meant to ask Kwani what sort of mammal is she? Elephant (Elephantidae ) ? whale (Megaptera novaeangliae)?

..the queens language came with a ship and some of us.... picked the wrong container.
Bobb
#10 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 6:13:00 AM

If you have a late period and a negative pregnancy test,then consider whether or not you've recently been sick,gained or lost a significant amount of weight,have been under excessive Stress or have taken any new medications. All of these things can affect your menstrual cycle and cause you to have irregular periods. Additionally,certain types of birth control,including the birth control pill,Depo-Provera and Norplant,can cause you to have Menstrual cycles disturbances.

Most of these problem are as a result of hormone disorders. She should see another doctor. If by any reason hormone like prolactin is trigered to go up either by family planing methods we use or it fails to come down after breast feeding,then it suppressess ovulation.

BOBB
The Real Shaft
#11 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 9:45:00 AM

kweli kabisa.....

the implant that our ladies.....

queue to get patched.......

so that their flippant sexual encounters ....

do not get life...

are not fit for human use in Europe and the US......

the drugs are used in zoos....

to keep primates from burdening the attendants with reproduction......

These drugs do more harm....

I'm the real maza.....shut your mouth
kafein
#12 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 12:24:00 PM

is she a man?
Bobb
#13 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 12:41:00 PM

@Kafein- How can you use SHE and then ask if is a man? Fundahhh

BOBB
ngwono
#14 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 1:01:00 PM

@ Bobb

Kwani ulikunywa nini siku ya chrismasi?????????

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Bobb
#15 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 1:19:00 PM

@ Ngwono- Hi my dear,i miss you so much. I think ni hii Alvaro inanisubua.

BOBB
Modoh
#16 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 1:32:00 PM

The hubby has an open visa.he should travel anytym bila travel ban au bad weather lyk hvy showers.

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
Modoh
#17 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 1:34:00 PM

The hubby has an open visa.he should travel anytym bila travel ban au bad weather lyk hvy showers.

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
Fundaah
#18 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 7:28:00 PM

Shes never used contraceptives.her gyno recommended hormonal drug including provera but has not worked.he is now recommending cleaning the womb. She's abit scared since she is childless and single.shes never aborted.she is of good character.i pity her.

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
The Real Shaft
#19 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 7:49:00 PM

clean the womb....???

what is the name of the procedure...????

wacha wewe....

advise her...

not to waste her time ...

with that doctor.....

very soon he will tell her...

that her intestines are twisted......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
Fundaah
#20 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 7:56:00 PM

In swahili she called it 'kuosha nyumba ya mtoto' i don't know a better english translation.sk Doctors pls help