wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

8 Pages«<23456>»
Kibakis legacy
Djinn
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 10:26:00 AM

@Jaribu - I fail to see your point...I think all that wealth and investment just says they employ many Kenyans and have invested in many enterprises (employing more people indirectly - rent,services,good,etc etc) and contributing to taxes....what is your point?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
jaribu
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 10:48:00 AM

djinn?

i didn't say the wealth was illegally acquired and i never said anything ill about kibz huge wealth although it beats logic why anyone would keep thousands of acres in a country of squatters. FYI i know he owns several buildings in city centre as well,good for him. despite being successful in his investments,he has miserably failed as a leader and that's my opinion. he actaully makes Moi look good. i regret voting for a man who REFUSES to pay taxes on his mind-boggling salary of over 3 million shillings. now what do you about that for a person who earns more than the british prime minister? on top of that tax free salary he gets paid from his many companies and other investments,so it would not be too far fetched to say he has a monthly income of over 15m..plus. show me any other president on this planet who refuses to pay tax on his salary! lol,the 1st lady also earns 500k per month tax freefor doing absolutely nothing! what a banana republic!

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
Brewer
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 10:54:00 AM

@Jaribu,I have no words rather than to say: Some people can say anything!
Djinn
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:03:00 PM

@Jaribu...'i didn't say the wealth was illegally acquired' - why then do you say.... 'known' wealth...why the quotes if your intent is not mischievous...and coming full circle,after your rejoinder....I now see your point as well as I can see a green unicorn doing a tight rope walk on my wireless internet connection....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
jaribu
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:16:00 PM

@djinn i said 'known' implying what is in the public domain while other assets are well hidden from the preying eye. funny you never said anything about your hero's refusal to pay taxes on his bloated salary. well done to peter kenneth (gatanga) and johnstone muthama (kangundo),the only 2 mps coughing out the taxes and putting leaders like kibaki to shame!

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
jaribu
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:32:00 PM

the main heading of this post is 'kibaki's legacy' in simple english,what will historians say and write about mwai kibaki long after he's gone?

unfortunately,baba jimmi will be remembered for all the wrong reasons 20 years from now. no will will talk about the roads or the imaginary 7 per cent 'economic growth' which some are whinning about here. bad news travel faster and linger longer than the so called economic growth. my take is that kibz will be remembered for:

1. stealing the elections and quickly getting sworn in at night.

2. 1500 people dead in electrol violence hundreds of thousands displaced despite prezzo being warned long ago by NSIS!

3. idp's...yaani his supporters... in camps,2 years after being displaced.

4. corrupt ministers in his govt stealing with impunity. no one has been arrested!

5. according to prof alston's report,about 5,000 young people were executed under kibaki's watch. they were labelled mungiki and killed by the dread kwekwe squad. no one has been arrested.

6. the gap between the rich and poor keeps yawning. kenya is the 3rd most unequal nation on planet earth.

7. insecurity is worse. there's mungiki,chinkororo,sungusungu,jeshi la mzee etc.

8. mega corruption worse than in moi's era. the list is too long to write here. anglo leasing,dela rue,passat,grand regency,maize,triton,bp shell for pm...etc.

9. arturs saga,standard media raid,etc.

10. all sensitive dockets dished out to fellow tribesmen from security,energy,chief justice,treasury,kra,trade... i could go on till morning!

11. killer individuals appointed to cabinet according to waki report!

etc

kibaki has been nothing short of a disater. his 'badness' far out weigh his 'goodness'

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
Brewer
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:46:00 PM

@jaribu,you keep proving that some people can say anything! You may have decided that legacy and history do not have to represent the truth.
jaribu
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:02:00 PM

brewer,

the sad reality is that kibaki makes moi look good. infact man toro AKA prof of politics AKA the giraffe that sees far is getting confident by day and coming out to criticize baba jimmi coz he can see the joke he has become. don't get me wrong,kibz started out well but so far.....please pass me a sick bag! the whiff of hypocrisy is overpowering. the reason why most kenyans like me are angry with prezzo is simple. we know he can do far much better. we know he can give us 95 percent. but the old man is simply not bothered at all. this just hurts. he seems to be comfortable giving 45 percent. why? what went wrong?

you can imagine in the future,say year 2030,kids in schools shall get test questions like: Q1. which former kenyan president stole the elections,was hurriedly sworn in at night by a chief justice from his home town and this resulted in deaths and displacement of thousands of innocent kenyans? 5 marks.

A. Jomo Kenyatta.

B. Daniel Arap Moi.

C. Mwai Kibaki.

D.........

sad reality but true.

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
Ngalaka
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:02:00 PM

Kibaki stole no election (Kriegler). All else only exist in the fertile imagination of hyptonised minds.

Again he was sworn in,the evening of the day when by law Kenya was duty bound to swear a president as the incubents term had expired,and no lacunas are permisible.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
jaribu
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:09:00 PM

ngalaka.

kriegler said that there was no clear winner at all. that both sides stole the elections. that elections were not anywhere near free and fair. just that the bettter thief carried the day. don't even start on the stealing. chief justice was already robed for swearing.....before the counting was complete. and kivuitu clearly said he was hijacked from kicc and taken to the ceremony to announce results under duress. please let's stop this...don't even start! UNLESS YOU ARE CLAIMING THE ELECTIONS WERE FREE AND FAIR??

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
8 Pages«<23456>»