wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

8 Pages<12345>»
Kibakis legacy
semasema
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 7:30:00 AM

Kibaki legacy is making the president a ka-mtu. You can insult the president and get away with it. This legacy is making a lot of sense when we see that in ODM you cannot want to be president without being called names. Tunataka president akuwe ki-mtu,ama kijitu atwambie na afanye kila kitu. Bure kabisa.
The Real Shaft
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 7:56:00 AM

do Kenyans want and need...

a leader or...

a head master...???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Djinn
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:18:00 AM

improved public services (immigration,healthcare),imporved roads (Nairobi Mombasa - Nairobi Kisumu/Malaba),increased tax collection (downside - effects cancelled out with bloated cabinet - that extra money could recruit more teachers to reduce the teacher pupil ratio from 1:50 to about 1:35),somewhat restored passenger dignity in public transport (Michuki rules),reverse economic decline in 2003-2007,enlarged democratic space (this is not necessarily a good thing - its taken billions to draft a constitution but talk will be endless - we cannot really afford democracy - lets feed the hungry and heal the sick first - what good are democratic rights when other basic rights are direly absent?).... I think overall I'd give President Kibaki 9/10 for the first term and 5/10 for the current one. I'd give RAO abt 4/10 since I cannot find much or at least I have not been personally impacted by anything he has done - someone please shed light if there is something I have overlooked. As a proponent of social democracy he should be throwing his weight behind measures to cut government spending and increase spending on education and healthcare - what is his position on the Passats? Where did the 48 bob unga vanish to? he raised his voice on the Mau but political expediency carried the day - Mau eviction may go on nonetheless but not because he rallied behind Kenyans...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:28:00 AM

You have been a member since:: 5/30/2009
@djinn,kibaki aint as bad as ppl paint him but 9/10 for first term is an overrating

The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing...
jaribu
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:28:00 AM

As you make noise,shout and rave,the Kibakis are busy accumulating wealth. The family is now one of the richest in Africa. Their 'known' wealth include but not limited to:

1. Deacons 2002 Ltd.,- formed after the 2002 elections - to consolidate his hold on the textile industries and exports through AGOA to USA.

2. Deacons Kenya Ltd.,
3. Tatu Traders,
4. Deacons Kenya,
5. Pinpoint Investment Co.,
6. Lucia and Company,
7. Roirie Ltd.,and
8. Kaanyange Ltd.
9. Kentrout (1972) Ltd.,
10. Gingalili (1968) Ltd.,
11. Garofa Ltd.,
12. Ruare Farm Ltd.,
13. Kuza Ltd.,
14. Pinpoint Investment.,
15. Lucia and Co.,
16. PBM Nominees.,
17. FrigoKen Ltd.

Publicly unknown companies in which Kibaki is a full blown Director &Acirc;&ndash; some he is still the Managing Director.

1. Kenya Breweries Ltd.,
2. Nestle Kenya Ltd.,
3. Cocacola Bottlers EastAfrica Ltd.,
4. KBS Ltd.,
5. Kenya Airways.,
6. Kenya Commercial Bank.,
7. Uchumi Supermarket.,
8. East Africa Industries.,
9. Premier Foods.,
10. Bidco Ltd.,
11. Kenya Duty Free Ltd.,
12. Mugo African crafts ltd.

FARMS:

One of President Kibaki&rsquo;s earliest acquisitions is the 1,200-acre Gingalily Farm alongthe Nakuru-Solai road. He bought it in the late 1960s.

And in the 1970s,Kibaki,who was then the minister for Finance under Kenyatta,bought10,000 acres in Bahati from the then Agriculture minister Bruce Mckenzie. Kibaki also owns another 10,000 acres at Igwamiti in Laikipia and 10,000 acres in Rumuruti in Naivasha.

These are in addition to the 1,600 acre Ruare Ranch that came to the limelight when it caught fire last year..

WHOS LAUGHING NOW?

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
jipinde
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:29:00 AM

Mugallah muue lakini haki umpe.

Kibaki=Roads

Everything else negative.

......the truth shall set you free.
Brewer
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:49:00 AM

@Jaribu,is there even need to ask you to substantiate? Talk is really cheap!
ogutuwalwanga
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 8:55:00 AM

In the African standards MK has perfomed,if only he could have honoured the MOU i could have given him 9/10.We keep asking what Mk has done to us as a head of state but do we ask ourself what we have done for him to succed in performing his duties?

GOD'S TIMING IS THE BEST
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:08:00 AM

@Jaribu,

Brari mukebe.....!!..Rumuruti is in Naivasha?....Can't be.....That should be Laikipia district.I also doubt Igwamiti is in Laikipia......That should be Nyandarua (somewhere between Laikipia campus and Nyahururu town)

Old man about town....
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 9:42:00 AM

Good People,

I think we are believing too much of TV nonsense. Kibaki has done well for this country and continues to. His major failure has been communication with the wananchi. It almost cost him his presidency. Any person in leadership must have a way of communicating with his followers. The joke of a communications guy he has is doing the government alot of disservice. Imagine the fellow stood to preside over the replacement of greenery with rocks on Uhuru Highway and had the nerve to tell us it was a good idea.( I was glad when i saw them being removed sometime last week). Case in point: Kibaki's administration has really tried to remove the haughtiness of government people as pointed out earlier in this thread,in that the presidency and government is now lower than a demi god unlike in the days of Moi,and part of the scheme was to have all ministers drive a standard car. This was a noble thing by Uhuru. Instead of us appreciating this,the goons in the media are busy shouting uhuru down using characters who have nothing to write home about.

I know for a fact that Kibaki has left Kenya a better place than he found it. That is what I employed him to do. The roads are better,basic education is accessble to more and affordably,security is better,freedoms are better,Nairobi city is better,transport is better and many more things. He could have done better anyday,but he has done good. For now,my question is,'who can take us to the next level which is advances in technology,service delivery and effeciency' . That is who I want to employ next!

Kenya needs many people to get us where we need to get not one person.
8 Pages<12345>»