wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
ACOG GOING TO COURT
Ms Mkenya
#41 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 4:02:33 PM

I have been patiently waiting for the new president to be announced since Tuesday, whoever it is.

And as such, i am not too thrilled by Gladwell and her cronies. But she too is Kenyan. Wacha Dr Mutunga listes to them too.

I hope the case is thrown out. On a personal level i need the tension to ease, groceries to be cheaper and for the streets to have cars to allow me feel safer when driving.

NKT Civil society!
....above all, to stand.
#42 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 4:12:41 PM

Just listened to a small part of the grievances of the civil society as read out by Harun Ndubi.They are sooooo similar to what Kalonzo read out.

Mmmmmmmmmm................. I have concluded that Civil Society is acting for Cord.But I could be wrong!
#43 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 4:31:52 PM

As expected case thrown out, court says they have no jurisdiction to stop tallying!!!
Dash
#44 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 4:56:41 PM

Good, they followed the law and the law gave them their answer as a resounding NO. Now we can move on. Next......
#45 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 5:24:59 PM

But this has shown just how Kenya is changing, albeit on matters of National importance. A case is presented to court and is decided in a matter of hours! I think that is good for our democracy. Just imgn if they could have said the case will be heard next week?
Hunderwear
#46 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 6:41:55 PM

Just listened to a small part of the grievances of the civil society as read out by Harun Ndubi.They are sooooo similar to what Kalonzo read out.

Mmmmmmmmmm................. I have concluded that Civil Society is acting for Cord.But I could be wrong!

They are acting for mzungu who fund them whose interests are well taken care of by CORD...
#47 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 6:50:08 PM

Stolen from the star:

By MuthigiWaithekai9

Another possible ground for going to court might be the fact that the results released so far are inconsistent with the opinion polls we have been getting for the last 3 years.

Ambitho and company should be enjoined in the suit as plaintiffs!

#48 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 6:55:16 PM

Dash wrote:
blueman wrote:
Waende, kwani wanaona hatuna lawyers. Bring it on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

a)Grow up, kwani wewe ni mama ngina, ati muna lawyers.
b)Are'nt we the ones who have singing if agrieved go to court. Following the constitution. It is their right.
Personally I think its better than the chaos we have been praying will not occur.

wah,Sad

Tulia please @dash
#49 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 7:55:33 PM

If this is the level we have reached from 2007, then I say well done!!!! Courts instead of streets anyday!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Applause
#50 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 9:41:48 PM

As expected case thrown out, court says they have no jurisdiction to stop tallying!!!

So when tallying has started no court on this land can stop it?
SURELY?
I think a court could stop anything including nyeeping if enough evidence is provided!!!
They should have rather quoted lack of enough evedence na sio mambo no jurisdiction sijui jurisprudence.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

6 Pages«<3456>