IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
#721 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:10:13 PM

kimiri wrote:
My prediction has come to pass.

It is going to be a runoff.

looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely.

Its the law of increasing numbers. The more votes were tallied the higher the percentage that Uhuru has to win with in order to get the 50+ 1

It happens a lot in athletics. You may be ahead but each time you get closer to the finish line the more effort you have to put in than your opponent. As long as your opponent is still in the race, you find it harder to win though you are winning.

My prediction

Runoff

CORD wins in round 2 if they are good. Barely.

If CORD continues with these complaining every minute, and court cases and press conferences, they will be whopped like burukenges.

Since round 2 shall be a matter of simple majority, please demonstrate how CORD shall win round 2...
eduu
#722 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:10:48 PM

Who knows which constituencies are remaining?
holycow
#723 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:10:54 PM

As at 234/291
Total cast votes =10,077,318
Half of that = 5,038,659
Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.
#724 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:11:34 PM

Quite amazing that Cordeshians are holding on to "round 2" What makes them think that Round 2 is theirs for the taking? I keep asking but hakuna majibu.

#725 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:11:49 PM

5,000,900 it is, God is Great, Jubilee takes it!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly yawa even elementary math????

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly McDoba, wachana na huyu. Hii ni ile material ya Form 1F ya Clifford.

I leave it to Hassan to expalin to you guys, later, am out since we have won.
#726 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:13:19 PM

kimiri wrote:
My prediction has come to pass.

It is going to be a runoff.

looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely.

Its the law of increasing numbers. The more votes were tallied the higher the percentage that Uhuru has to win with in order to get the 50+ 1

It happens a lot in athletics. You may be ahead but each time you get closer to the finish line the more effort you have to put in than your opponent. As long as your opponent is still in the race, you find it harder to win though you are winning.

My prediction

Runoff

CORD wins in round 2 if they are good. Barely.

If CORD continues with these complaining every minute, and court cases and press conferences, they will be whopped like burukenges.

I agree with you...And Kudos for being the wazua prefect during these hard times. You have performed quite well...
xyzee
#727 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:13:20 PM

The irony behind all this is that jubilants are the ones who are really worried about round 2. shouldn't you be relaxing with a liwe liwalo kind of atitude and don't hide behind the kenya needs to move on excuze, we've been at it for the last 5 years so 1 month is nothing.

Leave the worrying to CORD the worst it can get for you is that a run off is called and you simply repeat what you did kwani iko nini?

Jubilants in our office are glued to the different sites following results. They are far much updated than iam. really funny.
#728 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:15:35 PM

In other news, there r suggestions to stop family planning programs in Nyanza
#729 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:15:43 PM

xyzee wrote:
The irony behind all this is that jubilants are the ones who are really worried about round 2. shouldn't you be relaxing with a liwe liwalo kind of atitude and don't hide behind the kenya needs to move on excuze, we've been at it for the last 5 years so 1 month is nothing.

Leave the worrying to CORD the worst it can get for you is the a run off is called and you simply do what you did kwani iko nini?

Jubilants in our office are glued to the different sites following results. They are far much updated than iam. really funny.

Actually jubilants want to spare Kenyans the time and money (6 billion kshs is it?. Kura za jubilee haziendi mahali. Round one or two yote ni jubilee

wazuaguest
#730 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:15:49 PM

holycow wrote:
As at 234/291
Half of that = 5,038,659

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.

That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#731 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:18:15 PM

Isaak and Oswago to give an update in a few minutes!!
eduu
#732 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:19:16 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
holycow wrote:
As at 234/291
Half of that = 5,038,659

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.

That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast.

In addition to this (34253+1) he needs to win 50% of remaining votes
#733 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:19:32 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
holycow wrote:
As at 234/291
Half of that = 5,038,659

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.

just in buuri const over 40K
Buster
#734 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:20:06 PM

If it remains this way, we will see jubilee going to court with documents showing that they got the required numbers...
#735 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:22:44 PM

eduu wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
holycow wrote:
As at 234/291
Half of that = 5,038,659

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.

And don't forget the other candidates including Muite are also getting votes and so increasing the total number of votes cast...
#736 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:24:55 PM

Bigchick, Bishop, Buster, ecstacy, eduu, Elder, faa, Forester, Guest (101), holycow, jhonie, kangi, karenema, Kratos, Magigi, maka, Marty, mpobiz, murchr, nakujua, Ngong, Poilaq, sorovi, Theu, timuka, Um Sayala, wajuguna, wazuaguest, wilyum, xyzee

#737 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:26:47 PM

OK here we go:

- 14,337,399 registered voters

- 80% average national voter turnout (turnout % unclear use 80% for now)

- 11,469,919 Kenyans voted

With the estimates above, the winner needs around 5,734,959 + 1 votes to win this in Round 1.
#738 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:28:14 PM

West Mugirango: Odinga 33,696, Kenyatta 14,241........UK has really performed well in Kisiiland.
eduu
#739 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:29:35 PM

eduu wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
holycow wrote:
As at 234/291
Half of that = 5,038,659

Difference = 34,253+1

Thats my 2 cents.

And don't forget the other candidates including Muite are also getting votes and so increasing the total number of votes cast...

It doesn't matter what the rest get as long as Uhuru gets 50% of remaining votes and then bridges the gap in the above formula
IT'd
#740 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:30:08 PM

Nithi Constituency.

2002: »

Registered Voters 91,846
Total Votes cast 64,026
Valid Votes 63,137
Rejected Votes 889
Percentage Turnout 69.71 %

Ama there is another Nithi.I don't understand the obsession.Last I checked Total Registered voters 2012 was around 155k,How's this going to tilt anything?