IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
alma wrote:kimiri wrote:alma wrote:My prediction has come to pass.
It is going to be a runoff. looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely. Its the law of increasing numbers. The more votes were tallied the higher the percentage that Uhuru has to win with in order to get the 50+ 1 It happens a lot in athletics. You may be ahead but each time you get closer to the finish line the more effort you have to put in than your opponent. As long as your opponent is still in the race, you find it harder to win though you are winning. My prediction Runoff CORD wins in round 2 if they are good. Barely. If CORD continues with these complaining every minute, and court cases and press conferences, they will be whopped like burukenges. Since round 2 shall be a matter of simple majority, please demonstrate how CORD shall win round 2...
Who knows which constituencies are remaining?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406 Difference = 34,253+1 Thats my 2 cents.
Quite amazing that Cordeshians are holding on to "round 2" What makes them think that Round 2 is theirs for the taking? I keep asking but hakuna majibu. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
I leave it to Hassan to expalin to you guys, later, am out since we have won. Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
alma wrote:kimiri wrote:alma wrote:My prediction has come to pass.
It is going to be a runoff. looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely. Its the law of increasing numbers. The more votes were tallied the higher the percentage that Uhuru has to win with in order to get the 50+ 1 It happens a lot in athletics. You may be ahead but each time you get closer to the finish line the more effort you have to put in than your opponent. As long as your opponent is still in the race, you find it harder to win though you are winning. My prediction Runoff CORD wins in round 2 if they are good. Barely. If CORD continues with these complaining every minute, and court cases and press conferences, they will be whopped like burukenges. I agree with you...And Kudos for being the wazua prefect during these hard times. You have performed quite well...
The irony behind all this is that jubilants are the ones who are really worried about round 2. shouldn't you be relaxing with a liwe liwalo kind of atitude and don't hide behind the kenya needs to move on excuze, we've been at it for the last 5 years so 1 month is nothing.
Leave the worrying to CORD the worst it can get for you is that a run off is called and you simply repeat what you did kwani iko nini?
Jubilants in our office are glued to the different sites following results. They are far much updated than iam. really funny.
In other news, there r suggestions to stop family planning programs in Nyanza "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
xyzee wrote:The irony behind all this is that jubilants are the ones who are really worried about round 2. shouldn't you be relaxing with a liwe liwalo kind of atitude and don't hide behind the kenya needs to move on excuze, we've been at it for the last 5 years so 1 month is nothing.
Leave the worrying to CORD the worst it can get for you is the a run off is called and you simply do what you did kwani iko nini?
Jubilants in our office are glued to the different sites following results. They are far much updated than iam. really funny. Actually jubilants want to spare Kenyans the time and money (6 billion kshs is it?. Kura za jubilee haziendi mahali. Round one or two yote ni jubilee “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
holycow wrote:As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406
Difference = 34,253+1
Thats my 2 cents.
That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast. Africa belongs to Africans.
Isaak and Oswago to give an update in a few minutes!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
wazuaguest wrote:holycow wrote:As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406
Difference = 34,253+1
Thats my 2 cents.
That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast. In addition to this (34253+1) he needs to win 50% of remaining votes
wazuaguest wrote:holycow wrote:As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406
Difference = 34,253+1
Thats my 2 cents.
That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast. just in buuri const over 40K "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
If it remains this way, we will see jubilee going to court with documents showing that they got the required numbers...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
eduu wrote:wazuaguest wrote:holycow wrote:As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406
Difference = 34,253+1
Thats my 2 cents.
That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast. In addition to this (34253+1) he needs to win 50% of remaining votes And don't forget the other candidates including Muite are also getting votes and so increasing the total number of votes cast...
Bigchick, Bishop, Buster, ecstacy, eduu, Elder, faa, Forester, Guest (101), holycow, jhonie, kangi, karenema, Kratos, Magigi, maka, Marty, mpobiz, murchr, nakujua, Ngong, Poilaq, sorovi, Theu, timuka, Um Sayala, wajuguna, wazuaguest, wilyum, xyzee “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
OK here we go:
- 14,337,399 registered voters
- 80% average national voter turnout (turnout % unclear use 80% for now)
- 11,469,919 Kenyans voted
With the estimates above, the winner needs around 5,734,959 + 1 votes to win this in Round 1.
West Mugirango: Odinga 33,696, Kenyatta 14,241........UK has really performed well in Kisiiland.
Magigi wrote:eduu wrote:wazuaguest wrote:holycow wrote:As at 234/291 Total cast votes =10,077,318 Half of that = 5,038,659 Uhuru's votes = 5,004,406
Difference = 34,253+1
Thats my 2 cents.
That is the simplest formula.going forward I will just need to know the total votes cast. In addition to this (34253+1) he needs to win 50% of remaining votes And don't forget the other candidates including Muite are also getting votes and so increasing the total number of votes cast... It doesn't matter what the rest get as long as Uhuru gets 50% of remaining votes and then bridges the gap in the above formula
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2010 Posts: 111 Location: Nairobi
Nithi Constituency.
2002: »
Registered Voters 91,846 Total Votes cast 64,026 Valid Votes 63,137 Rejected Votes 889 Percentage Turnout 69.71 %
Ama there is another Nithi.I don't understand the obsession.Last I checked Total Registered voters 2012 was around 155k,How's this going to tilt anything?
IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya