wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

71 Pages«<3435363738>»
IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
#701 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:55:43 PM

Mc Reggae, just because the mathare issue is around doesn't mean that there is a court case.

In the Mathare case, a candidate was declared to have won and even issued with a certificate.

Please note. Just because you have been issued with a certificate, shook the IEBC's hands, sang victory songs and have a rubber stamp, does not mean you are the MP.

The winner is the one who is gazetted after verification by the IEBC.

So lets use the law rather than emotions here.

The very IEBC you are trying to say is messed up, is the same one that corrected their mistake. I think that's a very good thing and is part of their mandate.

You have yet to show any systematic rigging by the IEBC.

Lastly and most important.

The said winner who was given the certificate is none other than a CORD, ODM member. Now what say you. Did the IEBC rig in favor of CORD in this case?

This case is an example of why I insist that we should let the IEBC do their job in peace. No need to stress them with court cases and press conferences. Leave them alone to check and verify then gazette then you can sue.
limanika
#702 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:57:07 PM

As of now, UK needs to establish a gap of at least 655k to win.

Current gap is 570k+. So he just needs to add 100k?...just came back from lunch
#703 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:57:41 PM

As of now, UK needs to establish a gap of at least 655k to win.

currently stands at about 560,000 with about 50 more constituencies to go.

and the remaining ones are in whose favour?
#704 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:57:55 PM

2.50PM: From 234/291 UHURU 5,004,406 RAILA 4,442,923 CAST 10,077,318 REJECTED 96,423 VALID 9,980,897
wilyum
#705 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:58:09 PM

From 234/291 UHURU 5,004,406 RAILA 4,442,923 CAST 10,077,318 REJECTED 96,423 VALID 9,980,897 #
kimiri
#706 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:59:33 PM

My prediction has come to pass.

It is going to be a runoff.

looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely.
#707 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:01:43 PM

kimiri wrote:

looking at the constituencies where results have not yet been announced, I think a runoff is not likely.

which ones are they?
#708 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:02:48 PM

5,000,900 it is, God is Great, Jubilee takes it!

Boss, to take it you need to have 50% plus one, of the total votes cast. It does look like we headed for a run off.
eduu
#709 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:03:17 PM

kimiri wrote:

which ones are they?

Yeah, which ones are remaining?

Tunaenda run off, another month of boring politics.
#710 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:03:35 PM

We need the Help of the International Community to explain to some that Jubilee has won by the majority rule of 50+1.
#711 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:05:05 PM

kimiri wrote:

Its the law of increasing numbers. The more votes were tallied the higher the percentage that Uhuru has to win with in order to get the 50+ 1

It happens a lot in athletics. You may be ahead but each time you get closer to the finish line the more effort you have to put in than your opponent. As long as your opponent is still in the race, you find it harder to win though you are winning.

My prediction

Runoff

CORD wins in round 2 if they are good. Barely.

If CORD continues with these complaining every minute, and court cases and press conferences, they will be whopped like burukenges.
#712 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:05:05 PM

Mc Reggae, just because the mathare issue is around doesn't mean that there is a court case.

In the Mathare case, a candidate was declared to have won and even issued with a certificate.

Please note. Just because you have been issued with a certificate, shook the IEBC's hands, sang victory songs and have a rubber stamp, does not mean you are the MP.

The winner is the one who is gazetted after verification by the IEBC.

So lets use the law rather than emotions here.

The very IEBC you are trying to say is messed up, is the same one that corrected their mistake. I think that's a very good thing and is part of their mandate.

You have yet to show any systematic rigging by the IEBC.

Lastly and most important.

The said winner who was given the certificate is none other than a CORD, ODM member. Now what say you. Did the IEBC rig in favor of CORD in this case?

This case is an example of why I insist that we should let the IEBC do their job in peace. No need to stress them with court cases and press conferences. Leave them alone to check and verify then gazette then you can sue.

Applause
#713 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:05:09 PM

These were the remaining constituencies with 78 to go, just need to take out the ones which have been announced since then and you'll have your winner.

Maara, Buuri, Chuka, Chuka/IgaraNgombe, Tharaka, Manyatta, Mbeere South, Bahati, Nakuru Town, Njoro, Molo, Olkalou, Ndaragwa, Kieni, Kangema, Othaya, Gatundu North, Gatundu South, Nakuru South, Narok North, Konoin, Emurwa Dikkir, Kilgoris, Marakwet East, Marakwet West, Baringo North Baringo South, Tiaty, Kesses, Saboti, Endebes, Tongeren, Ikolomani, Turbo, Sabatia, Luanda, Mbita, Kaloloeni, Tala Mbala, North Horr, Fafi.

Others include: Isiolo North, Turkana South, Loima, Turkana East, Kapenguria, Samburu West, Samburu North, Samburu East, Suna East, Suna West, West Mugirango, Kabondo Kasipul, Matungulu, Mavoko, Kangundo, Mathare Navakholo, Teso North, Teso South, Rangwe, Ndhiwa, South Mugirango, Nyaribari Chache, Kitutu Masaba, Starehe Narok South and Narok West.
#714 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:05:53 PM

eduu wrote:
kimiri wrote:

which ones are they?

Yeah, which ones are remaining?

Tunaenda run off, another month of boring politics.

I don know but Nithi is one of them
jhonie
#715 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:06:57 PM

i think he only needs 800K to take it
#716 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:07:08 PM

mwenza wrote:
Candidate Votes %
Uhuru 4867683 49.46299987
Raila 4335488 44.0550961
Madvd 358564 3.643550963
PK 59787 0.60752608
Dida 48337 0.491176813
Karua 35272 0.358416711
Kiyapi 31063 0.315646924
Muite 10845 0.110201555
Reject/S 94020
Total 9841059
226 Constituencies
Time 13:20pm
Magic Number 4920529.5

totally wrong here...

Nimefanya correction, sasa magic number is 5,000,000 plusq or minus one vote,that is where heads should meet and see the hand of. GOD in this jubilee year!

From Madvd to Mr. rejected the total is 637888......Uhuru must beat Raila by more than this number to win 50%+1

Q
For Uhuru to get 50%+1 he must get 637888+RAO's votes +1vote

So according to the current results jubilee needs to be only 80000 votes ahead of cord to win itsmile

eduu
#717 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:07:28 PM

wilyum wrote:
From 234/291 UHURU 5,004,406 RAILA 4,442,923 CAST 10,077,318 REJECTED 96,423 VALID 9,980,897 #

Thats 34254 votes from 1st round win for UK.

He needs to win 50% of remaining votes + 34,254
#718 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:07:50 PM

5,000,900 it is, God is Great, Jubilee takes it!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly yawa even elementary math????

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly McDoba, wachana na huyu. Hii ni ile material ya Form 1F ya Clifford.
IT'd
#719 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:08:21 PM

this was headed for a runoff the moment UK refused to give RAO a gap of 700k+.They are now at a gap of kedo 550k.There is no way in hell he is going to get 150k+ and RAO zero from the 57 remaining constituencies,it would just be add some for UK then subtract the rest for 8 and "Mr.Rejected.Nithi + baby Nithi + Grandchild Nithi hawesmake.
#720 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:09:36 PM

It's not over until it's over!!!