wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
ACOG GOING TO COURT
xyzee
#31 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:43:36 PM

I am sure the courts are also aware of the realities on the ground and would not want to be drawn into meaningless battles.
#32 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:43:52 PM

heavenly body wrote:
Elder wrote:
heavenly body wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
xyzee wrote:
blueman wrote:
mukiha wrote:
According to BBC.... They want an injunction to stop the tallying

According to BB...WHAT? These foreign journalists have failed as KENYA won. They expected nothing but Action.

They just dont understand how kenyans are handling this elections peacefully.

Were there to be a clash between hawkers and city council askaris you'll see how they'll quickly jump in and within minutes it will be streaming live in CNN, BBC etc

wakwende uko.

...it wunt hold

A bench has already been appointed by the CJ:

CORD in COURT

yeah KTN just reported an application has been filed seeking court injunction.....disgusting.

Now waiting to see if orders will be granted. I hope some judge with interest of this country prevails

Why is it disgusting for one to go to court if they feel aggrieved?

In this case it is disgusting because the applicants are sour losers with no merit for their case and their "grievances" are simply an abuse of the court process

It is upon the court to decide whether the application is an abuse of the court process or not. And it is their constitutional right go to court with whatever ground they decide and upon the court to dismiss if it so finds. Or you would rather that they go to the streets instead? I remember everybody agreeing that whoever loses should go to the courts and not the streets. What changed for you or were you never of that school of thought?

It is unfortunate that you find a citizen exercising their constitutional right by going to court disgusting. Fortunately it tells me a lot about you.
#33 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:47:54 PM

xyzee wrote:
I am sure the courts are also aware of the realities on the ground and would not want to be drawn into meaningless battles.

In my opinion the court has no jurisdiction so will dismiss it for want of jurisdiction.
#34 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:48:59 PM

If this is the level we have reached from 2007, then I say well done!!!! Courts instead of streets anyday!
#35 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 2:57:28 PM

If this is the level we have reached from 2007, then I say well done!!!! Courts instead of streets anyday!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#36 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:02:36 PM

If CORD went as CORD to the courts, then there would be a reason to listen to them. Now, these noisemakers just need to be thrown out...... whose interests are they serving because they are not serving the common mwananchi's interests? If its the foreigners, the more reason they should be thrown out faster!
heavenly body
#37 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:03:36 PM

Elder wrote:
heavenly body wrote:
Elder wrote:
heavenly body wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
xyzee wrote:
blueman wrote:
mukiha wrote:
According to BBC.... They want an injunction to stop the tallying

According to BB...WHAT? These foreign journalists have failed as KENYA won. They expected nothing but Action.

They just dont understand how kenyans are handling this elections peacefully.

Were there to be a clash between hawkers and city council askaris you'll see how they'll quickly jump in and within minutes it will be streaming live in CNN, BBC etc

wakwende uko.

...it wunt hold

A bench has already been appointed by the CJ:

CORD in COURT

yeah KTN just reported an application has been filed seeking court injunction.....disgusting.

Now waiting to see if orders will be granted. I hope some judge with interest of this country prevails

Why is it disgusting for one to go to court if they feel aggrieved?

In this case it is disgusting because the applicants are sour losers with no merit for their case and their "grievances" are simply an abuse of the court process

It is upon the court to decide whether the application is an abuse of the court process or not. And it is their constitutional right go to court with whatever ground they decide and upon the court to dismiss if it so finds. Or you would rather that they go to the streets instead? I remember everybody agreeing that whoever loses should go to the courts and not the streets. What changed for you or were you never of that school of thought?

It is unfortunate that you find a citizen exercising their constitutional right by going to court disgusting. Fortunately it tells me a lot about you.

Of course its their right...nobody's disputing it. That doesn't take away my right to state my unsolicited opinion on how futile this 'exercise of their right is"....neither does it take away the fact they are simply using the courts to settle their political agendas (whatever it may tell you about me)
#38 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:07:23 PM

heavenly body wrote:
Application by the civil society to halt tallying of votes has been stalled until 3.30 pm. Reason?

the court first has to deal with the "little" issue of whether it has jurisdiction to hear that application.....then afterwards it hears the substantive arguments of the application.

Question - what happens if tallying is over by then?

and then IEBC have to be served!
#39 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:31:49 PM

Stolen from the star:

By MuthigiWaithekai9

Another possible ground for going to court might be the fact that the results released so far are inconsistent with the opinion polls we have been getting for the last 3 years.

Ambitho and company should be enjoined in the suit as plaintiffs!

Dash
#40 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 3:31:58 PM

blueman wrote:
Waende, kwani wanaona hatuna lawyers. Bring it on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

a)Grow up, kwani wewe ni mama ngina, ati muna lawyers.
b)Are'nt we the ones who have singing if agrieved go to court. Following the constitution. It is their right.
Personally I think its better than the chaos we have been praying will not occur.
6 Pages«<23456>