IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
na si mko wengi hapa, kwani hamna kazi ya kufanya??? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rahatupu wrote:
Opinionyetu.com: Remaining constituencies by region and with total registered voters
Coast (Mvita-81366, Kaloleni-43303)
N. Eastern (Ijara-16521, Balambala-18051)
Eastern (Matungulu-48016, North Horr-24751, Isiolo North-40448, Buuri-53839, Chuka/Igambango'mbe-57562, Tharaka-47269, Manyatta-74820, Mbeere South-50384, Mwingi West-35598, Mwingi Central-43716, Kitui Rural-35146, Kangundo-39065, Mavoko-79996, Mwala-60801, Kibwezi West-56265, Kibwezi East-41252)
Central (Ol'Kalou-50026, Ndaragwa-41725, Kieni-82380, Othaya-47450)
Rift Valley (Turkana South-24035, Loima-18846, Turkana East-11317, Kapenguria-41492, Samburu West-27109, Samburu North-18186, Samburu East-16323, Endebess-29096, Saboti-56023, Turbo-87720, Kesses-50297, Marakwet East-26996, Marakwet West-36205, Tiaty-20622, Baringo North-32833, Baringo South-26922, Molo-50640, Njoro-76304, Bahati-61044, Nakuru Town West-71842, Kilgoris-51223, Emurua Dikirr-28779, Narok North-59849, Narok South-50071, Narok West-44715, Konoin-56059)
Western (Navakholo-41639, Ikolomani-37592, Sabatia-48845, Luanda-36418, Webuye West-38048, Tongaren-53933, Teso North-37468, Teso South-42103, Funyula-32248)
Nyanza (Seme-35972, Rangwe-33650, Ndhiwa-58200, Mbita-37430, Suna East-34433, Suna West-30362, West Mugirango-59956)
Nairobi (Mathare-88213)
Registered Voters are as per IEBC Numbers. Feel free to submit any corrections!
My rough estimate shows circa 1.1m remaining for each. I assumed zero for UK Outside RV and MT kenya. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
gregory wrote:am a cordoshian but i think its time i downloaded the jubilee manifesto from google play. we have to keep them in check for their 100 day promise @Gregory Just like in football it's never over till the referee blows the whistle. Case in point Man city lifting the premier league title last year, we have seen winning goals scored at extra time.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
simonkabz wrote:Rahatupu wrote:
Opinionyetu.com: Remaining constituencies by region and with total registered voters
Eastern (Matungulu-48016, North Horr-24751, Isiolo North-40448, Buuri-53839, Chuka/Igambango'mbe-57562, Tharaka-47269, Manyatta-74820, Mbeere South-50384, Mwingi West-35598, Mwingi Central-43716, Kitui Rural-35146, Kangundo-39065, Mavoko-79996, Mwala-60801, Kibwezi West-56265, Kibwezi East-41252)
Rift Valley (Turkana South-24035, Loima-18846, Turkana East-11317, Kapenguria-41492, Samburu West-27109, Samburu North-18186, Samburu East-16323, Endebess-29096, Saboti-56023, Turbo-87720, Kesses-50297, Marakwet East-26996, Marakwet West-36205, Tiaty-20622, Baringo North-32833, Baringo South-26922, Molo-50640, Njoro-76304, Bahati-61044, Nakuru Town West-71842, Kilgoris-51223, Emurua Dikirr-28779, Narok North-59849, Narok South-50071, Narok West-44715, Konoin-56059)
Western (Navakholo-41639, Ikolomani-37592, Sabatia-48845, Luanda-36418, Webuye West-38048, Tongaren-53933, Teso North-37468, Teso South-42103, Funyula-32248)
Nyanza (Seme-35972, Rangwe-33650, Ndhiwa-58200, Mbita-37430, Suna East-34433, Suna West-30362, West Mugirango-59956)
Nairobi (Mathare-88213)
My rough estimate shows circa 1.1m remaining for each. I assumed zero for UK Outside RV and MT kenya. . Factor in the turnout differential and there in lies the magical difference.
kyt wrote:na si mko wengi hapa, kwani hamna kazi ya kufanya??? c ni civil servants hadi to ne abscond job ikabidi head count ifanywe possunt quia posse videntur
The GAP doesn't matter!! The important magical figure is 5,884,544 Hit that and you are our next president without a run-off. It won't matter what the other guys get or how many are rejected! HOW DO I GET THAT?FACT: there are 14,352,545 voters ASSUMPTION: the average 82% turnout will be maintained through out. Therefore: 82% of 14,352,545 is 11,769,086.9 - this will be the total votes cast, including rejected votes. 50% of 11,769,086.9 is 5,884,543.45. Constitution says winner must get " more than half of all the votes cast in the election" (I don't know where people got "50% plus one" from!!!) Since fractional votes are not possible, we ROUND UP the 5,884,543.45 to get 5,884,544Watch the tally and keep that magic number in mind. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Shotgun wrote:if I were to be a politician, i would want McR to be on my side. Seriously.
Other 'senior cord spin doctors' on the interwebs already conceded and engaged the 'excuses-mode'...but my guy McR still believes in a comeback and have steadfastly ensured the Wazua Cord family maintains hope.
Good work bro. Upto the finish line this one!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
mukiha wrote: Constitution says winner must get "more than half of all the votes cast in the election" (I don't know where people got "50% plus one" from!!!)
 Same thing. Different names. Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Rahatupu wrote:
Nairobi (Mathare-88213)
Jomvu and Kisauni,whose results IEBC have announced a few minutes ago are missing here.. Done in the same briefing was Seme,Mavoko and Balambala.
Mulei Mulei M @muleim Mututho is a classic example of how alcohol ruins careers!! #kenyadecides #Choice2013 Followed by Safaricom Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mukiha wrote:The GAP doesn't matter!!
The important magical figure is 5,884,544
Hit that and you are our next president without a run-off. It won't matter what the other guys get or how many are rejected!
HOW DO I GET THAT?
FACT: there are 14,352,545 voters
ASSUMPTION: the average 82% turnout will be maintained through out.
Therefore: 82% of 14,352,545 is 11,769,086.9 - this will be the total votes cast, including rejected votes.
50% of 11,769,086.9 is 5,884,543.45.
Constitution says winner must get "more than half of all the votes cast in the election" (I don't know where people got "50% plus one" from!!!)
Since fractional votes are not possible, we ROUND UP the 5,884,543.45 to get 5,884,544
Watch the tally and keep that magic number in mind. They both mean the same. 50% plus 1 vote is much more precise n clear.It is the minimum by which one can win. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Shotgun wrote:if I were to be a politician, i would want McR to be on my side. Seriously.
Other 'senior cord spin doctors' on the interwebs already conceded and engaged the 'excuses-mode'...but my guy McR still believes in a comeback and have steadfastly ensured the Wazua Cord family maintains hope.
Good work bro. Upto the finish line this one!!! Where will you get the extra tyranny to win the run-off??? This is the question no CORDead is willing to listen to let alone answer...I shudder at the thought if RAO getting humilated kindu 65% to 35%!!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
mnandii wrote:Mulei Mulei M @muleim Mututho is a classic example of how alcohol ruins careers!! #kenyadecides #Choice2013 Followed by Safaricom Sisemi kitu! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:The GAP doesn't matter!!
Hit that and you are our next president without a run-off. It won't matter what the other guys get or how many are rejected!
HOW DO I GET THAT?
Therefore: 82% of 14,352,545 is 11,769,086.9 - this will be the total votes cast, including rejected votes.
Constitution says winner must get "more than half of all the votes cast in the election" (I don't know where people got "50% plus one" from!!!)
Since fractional votes are not possible, we ROUND UP the 5,884,543.45 to get 5,884,544
Watch the tally and keep that magic number in mind. @mukiha Theyu mean the same thing!! - "more than half of all the votes cast in the election" (I don't know where people got "50% plus one" from!!!Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
mnandii wrote:Mulei Mulei M @muleim Mututho is a classic example of how alcohol ruins careers!! #kenyadecides #Choice2013 Followed by Safaricom ouch
xyzee wrote:gregory wrote:am a cordoshian but i think its time i downloaded the jubilee manifesto from google play. we have to keep them in check for their 100 day promise @Gregory Just like in football it's never over till the referee blows the whistle. Case in point Man city lifting the premier league title last year, we have seen winning goals scored at extra time. a friend of mine gave a good analogy. CORD is firing like a machine gun while Jubilee is dropping bombs from their areas
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Shotgun wrote:if I were to be a politician, i would want McR to be on my side. Seriously.
Good work bro. Upto the finish line this one!!! Where will you get the extra tyranny to win the run-off??? This is the question no CORDead is willing to listen to let alone answer...I shudder at the thought if RAO getting humilated kindu 65% to 35%!!!!! @Impunity one step at a time, we'll cross that bridge when we get there.
gregory wrote:xyzee wrote:gregory wrote:am a cordoshian but i think its time i downloaded the jubilee manifesto from google play. we have to keep them in check for their 100 day promise @Gregory Just like in football it's never over till the referee blows the whistle. Case in point Man city lifting the premier league title last year, we have seen winning goals scored at extra time. a friend of mine gave a good analogy. CORD is firing like a machine gun while Jubilee is dropping bombs from their areas But they are diminishing there stock of bombs before they've completely destroyed the target. towards the end they'll start using pistols.
simonkabz wrote:mukiha wrote:The GAP doesn't matter!!
HOW DO I GET THAT?
Watch the tally and keep that magic number in mind. They both mean the same. 50% plus 1 vote is much more precise n clear.It is the minimum by which one can win. Suppose there are 9 votes cast 50% = 4.5 50% + 1 = 5.5 Rounding this to the nearest whole number gives 6 But; "more than half" simply means more than 4.5, which is 5. Now do you see the difference? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.